Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its seamless Shopify integration, enabling effective customer tracking and targeted marketing. They praise its attractive email designs, user-friendly automations, and CRM feature. The app's affordability, responsive customer service, and extensive data collection capabilities are also valued. Merchants find the setup and onboarding processes straightforward. They value its ability to manage email lists, run campaigns, provide detailed customer data, and send targeted campaigns. The app's capacity to offer a personalized shopping experience, track customer activity, and create customer funnels based on purchases is also appreciated.

January 4, 2024

This software is amazing.
Since moving over from MailChimp, we have had some Great success.
And the CRM is very helpful as well.

King Cattle Company
Canada
28 days using the app
February 21, 2024

We have been waiting 4 months for our SMS Registration... 6 customer service later we are left with no choice but to switch our provider back to Klavio. If your company name is a DBA, then this tool is not for you. You will be required to advertise your business as your parent company.

NuNorm
United States
March 6, 2020

The Active Campaign integrates well, and the support team has been great about answering questions/troubleshooting.

SaltWrap Store
United States
About 7 years using the app
April 22, 2020

Love this app, it connects my Active Campaign account to Shopify so I can really see what email campaigns work for us and which ones I really need to work on on my end. Way better than Mail Chimp or Infusionsoft.

Dojo Muscle
United States
Over 5 years using the app
July 26, 2023

We love using ActiveCampaign for our email marketing. The emails are beautiful, and we love the ability to track the effectiveness of our various campaigns. The integration with Shopify is terrific.

ICON Dermatology & Aesthetics
United States
Over 2 years using the app
March 12, 2020

This app ties my email marketing and automation to Shopify so it's almost like one platform instead of 2. Abandoned cart emails, cross sells, upsells, and more are easy to set up. But since ActiveCamapaign is much more robust AND easy to use than other ESPs/marketing automation, it's exactly what I needed. In the past I had to use expensive and clunky 3rd party software to connect Infusionsoft with my store and that was terrible. I've been using this app for over a year before it was listed on the app store, so I can tell you it's definitely useful and reliable.

Suzy Cohen
United States
Over 5 years using the app
Edited September 21, 2020

I've been with AC (migrated from MailChimp) since 2017 and LOVE it.

I'm especially loving the new Pages feature.

AC is far easier than Infusionsoft and far beefier than ConvertKit. I can talk to my customers based on their interests, what pages they visit on my site, and what they purchase. AC has been around long enough to have so many kinks worked out and also has the customer support to keep giving me what I need when I need it.

I HIGHLY recommend it.

MadeOn Skin Care
United States
About 5 years using the app
Edited February 22, 2021

We've been using this app for months. I love how it is able to sync all the transactions and abandonments data into their system. By setting up abandonment sequences in AC we've increased revenue by 5%, and we've added an additional 5% by segmenting our audience using other automations, which are one of AC's strong points.

HobbyistHaven
United States
Almost 5 years using the app
July 27, 2023

I love the shopify and active campaign integration it makes so much easier to market to my customers. And it helps me to track my customer shopping habits. I love it!

Bee Renee Beautique
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Edited March 25, 2020

We've been using the Active Campaign integration for all campaigns and automations and have seen incredible results. By using Active Campaigns abandoned cart sequence, we were able to see an over 20% order conversion rate. There are many prebuilt automation sequences to choose from that really free up your time for other projects that require more of your attention. I would recommend Active Campaign to those who really want to automate as much of their email marketing as possible. Great customer service and quick data updates on campaigns.

Dalstrong
United States
Almost 5 years using the app