Overall rating
3.9
Counts per rating level
  • 71% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 19% of ratings are 1 stars
November 22, 2022

I have had Adroll for around 6 months and not got around to fully utilizing it and taking advantage of all its functions. Rohini was super helpful and it really help me understand just how powerful of a tool this can be when used properly. We had great success with adroll when we started using it but we were just scratching the surface. Now thanks to their help and advice I feel we are ready to seriously step it up a notch. Looking forward to seeing where this takes us.

DARKCIRCLE®
United Kingdom
Over 3 years using the app
August 29, 2023

AdRoll has been a great addition to our advertising arsenal. The support is very helpful and setup is pretty straightforward. We've been running a few campaigns over the course of 6 months or so and have been pleasantly surprised at our results. The integration with Shopify really helps propel their services to the next level. The ability to easily leverage our data from Shopify makes AdRoll stand above the competition. Give them a shot, you'll be happy!

SewingMachine.com
United States
5 months using the app
August 8, 2023

I have been using AdRoll for several years for my small business. I started with doing ad displays and now pay for the email & ads. It is perfect for what I need. Since I have a small team, they make it easy for me to start running ads both web and social media. I can see everything on one dashboard. Since it's connected to my shopify, they automatically segment my visitors for me making targeting even easier. I recommend AdRoll to every business owner, especially if you're busy and don't have the time to run ads.

Wonder Curl
United States
Over 2 years using the app
March 16, 2023

My store is new and I need to start advertising, I installed AdRoll yesterday and yes it was in a few simple clicks, BUT, what happened after that isn't very pleasant:

1- I couldn't access the application from Shopify, or even by logging in using my user, i have to use a custom URL to access the application, I know that from the support who told me that their team is working on the problem.
2- I got a big error message on the home page that Pixel is not connected, I contacted their support again and they solved the issue.
3- I tried to find the Social Ad Campaign or Recipe that I need to attract new customers, and their support told me that they removed this for now and it will be available in the future.
4- In their ad video, they say that they connect to my store at Shopify and sync the product for dynamic apps, i could find this even after 24 hours.
5- The instruction and videos on youtube is different of what you actually see, it look like another product!
6- I disconnected my Meta account, and it still shows connected even after more than 18 hours, so it wasn't an easy goodbye to this application.

The only brilliant thing I found is their support team, they are very helpful, accurate, and give you full answers, you can contact them in one click and in less than one min.

I don't know if it was a good product, but I can see that they are going in the wrong direction now.

eSelect
Jordan
1 day using the app
AdRoll replied March 17, 2023

Hi there,

I am Rohini from AdRoll's Customer Support Team.

I am sorry that you had a negative experience with us. We set a high standard for ourselves, and we regret to hear this was not met in your interaction with our business.

Kindly note that there is a known issue when we log in from the Shopify app, the pricing plan is being shown. Our Developers are working with the Shopify team to rectify and sort it.

The pixel connection status and the feed configuration would take some time to reflect on the dashboard after being connected though they are done immediately with the integration as per the activation process. I agree with you that it should be something done quickly.

Currently, we do not have the option to launch a Facebook attract campaign at the moment but trust me, our Product team is working on it, and we should have the option soon.

As promised, my colleague Joshwin is working on your concern regarding the Facebook ad account disconnection which should be disconnected soon.

Thank you for your understanding and patience. If you have time, I’d love to follow up with you to understand the improvements needed to earn your recommendation and offer my help with any problems you’re having.

Cheers!

March 23, 2023

I cannot recommend AdRoll enough for www.RusticFurnitureOutlet.ca. This platform has been great in helping me to achieve my marketing goals. AdRoll provides a suite of powerful tools that enable me to create and run effective campaigns across multiple channels, including display, social media, and email.

One of the things that I love about AdRoll is its ease of use. Even if you're new to digital advertising, the platform is intuitive and straightforward, making it easy to create and launch campaigns quickly. Additionally, AdRoll offers robust targeting capabilities, allowing me to reach the right audience with the right message at the right time.

But what really sets AdRoll apart, in my opinion, is its exceptional customer support. Whenever I've had a question or issue, AdRoll's support team has been there to help me every step of the way. They are knowledgeable, and responsive, and truly go above and beyond to ensure their clients are successful.

Rustic Furniture Outlet
Canada
Over 2 years using the app
November 1, 2022

Still in the middle of our free 30-day trial, but so far I've had a great experience getting established with AdRoll and the customer support I got from Rohini was exceptional! They were very helpful and patient with me and answered all of my questions. Looking forward to utilizing their services!

Allied Lutherie
United States
6 days using the app
Edited August 3, 2023

AD ROLL DOESN’T WORK. DON’T USE IT! They sucker you into buying a membership that you can’t get out of. There are other free options out there that works a lot better such as Taboola (which is the same platform they use), AdWords, MSN Ads and more. I signed up because I was given an account manager that helped me manage my account and I thought she was going to make this easy. Well, she helped me create ad campaigns and creatives with MISTAKES on it that were used in paid ads. I thought having an account manager was to help me, not for me to double check her work. She eventually stopped responding and I don’t know what happened to me. No one at Ad Roll said anything either. After complaining, Tatiana appeared and she has been wonderful in trying to help me. But ultimately, even with her excellent customer service and support, Ad Roll just doesn't work. She is trying to help me make this work, but until it works. I need to warn other Sellers about this platform because I wish I read the other 84 one star reviews before I paid for a membership. If they just refunded me, I would not have complained.

If you already paid for Ad Roll and find yourself in a similar situation, leave a 1 star review so we can contact each other to try find a way to get our refunds. Please feel free to reach out to me directly too.

I don’t write complaints, but this company is a scam and people need to stay away from them.

Sapo All Natural
United States
7 months using the app
AdRoll replied June 28, 2023

Hello,

Tatiana here from the AdRoll Customer Support Team.
I wanted to express my gratitude for sharing your feedback with us.

I'm truly sorry to hear that the results of your campaigns did not meet your expectations, and that you experienced some issues with the Free Ads Request. Please know that we take your concerns seriously and are committed to addressing them promptly. Our goal is to ensure your satisfaction throughout the entire process.

I have already contacted you via email, and I kindly request that you take a moment to check your inbox. I genuinely hope to have the opportunity to rebuild your trust and showcase the exceptional quality of service we are renowned for.

Warmest regards,
Tatiana

September 11, 2023

Adroll needs to do 3 things if they really want to succeed:

1. Launch a comprehensive and simple enough video education course for clients.
2. Increase transparency of which specific transaction were linked to the sale, so that the merchant could understand if it is a new business brought though adroll a barely old customer who would buy anyway.
3. Have the courage and honesty to have their own employees answer uncomfortable questions.

Otherwise it could be pretty nice tool if you could be sure it works.

Pürblack Live Resin
United States
3 months using the app
March 23, 2023

excellent customer service and always available! special thanks to Tatiana, were were chatting for over 3 hours even past her work hours and she answered all my questions plus more! she was super patient and knowledgeable about the product and gave great recommendations on how to use the app features. it's such a comfort, since the platform itself can feel complicated and daunting for a first timer.

i am still in the process of making my campaigns and ads now, and can't say anything about the effectiveness of the app. But I will update my review once I get my ads running

Malaya
Philippines
25 days using the app
November 10, 2022

Exceptional customer service and always ready to help with your marketing services. No one on earth offers this kind of hands-on marketing service 24/7 with free ad credits to try out the first month! Surely they stand by their product. The support from Neha R was just brilliant!

La Reine Jewelry
United States
4 months using the app