Reviews (487)

Overall rating
4
Counts per rating level
  • 71% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 18% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for optimizing ad campaigns due to its seamless Shopify integration and user-friendly interface. It offers advanced targeting options and a comprehensive overview of campaign performance. The support team is praised for their knowledge, responsiveness, and proactive approach. The retargeting feature is particularly valued for improving ROI.

November 23, 2020

This is one of the best tool for promote business in good process, this tool has very good feature, which will help you to present your Brand in quality. I am getting support on any time and also get solution 100%,. I really like this tool and I have already recommended this tool to my friends as well.

SourceItRight
India
11 months using the app
September 11, 2023

Adroll needs to do 3 things if they really want to succeed:

1. Launch a comprehensive and simple enough video education course for clients.
2. Increase transparency of which specific transaction were linked to the sale, so that the merchant could understand if it is a new business brought though adroll a barely old customer who would buy anyway.
3. Have the courage and honesty to have their own employees answer uncomfortable questions.

Otherwise it could be pretty nice tool if you could be sure it works.

Pürblack Live Resin
United States
8 months using the app
March 8, 2016

The app seems to work pretty well and I think they are good at what they do, BUT I am disappointed with the lack of transparency regarding their pricing.

They just announce they will charge customers with a 'small' percentage of the adds campaign but this is not quite the truth... While building-up my budget I contacted their chat support to ask for their pricing, and I discovered some contradictory things:

1. I was told that they actually charge 35% on the campaign value... which is not a 'small' percentage.
2. Then I was told by the support person that they charged their 'network partners'... Do they charge both their partners and their customers?

I never obtained a clear straightforward answer from the support team regarding pricing.

I don't care how much money AdRoll makes as far as I am told how much I will pay and I get the service I am paying for. If they have a good App why do they hide something such important as pricing?

I have installed their App to run some tests but I haven't done so yet until I obtain their pricing crystal clear, specially after reading the credit card revolving charges without prior notice. I am ready to change my review once things are clear to me.

The ball is in your court AdRoll

Deli Pasty
United Kingdom
11 months using the app
June 21, 2021

Best support and service. I contacted support and reply very fast and helpful.I recomment app for all people using spf for business.

Tatkuink Clothing
United States
11 months using the app
March 3, 2021

I have started using this APP and so far its doing very good... I am looking forward to scale it more

fashionnaari
India
11 months using the app
July 30, 2020

We have used AdRoll for a few years now and have kept them between moving from Magento to BigCommerce and now Shopify. The experience is much better with Shopify and it was very easy to install. We use AdRoll almost exclusively for retargeting our web customers. I like that we can have all of our retargeting ads (web and Facebook/Instagram) all in one place. I have only had to use their customer service a few times and they were easy to work with and insightful. The last customer service person I spoke with actually reviewed some of the ads we were running, which had nothing to do with the problem I was having, and gave me some recommendations to make the ads better. It was nice to have someone that actually was interested in us being more effective and profitable. We will continue to use them in the future.

3V Gear
United States
11 months using the app
AdRoll replied July 31, 2020

Hello there,

This is Ewa from AdRoll's Marketing team.

Appreciate your feedback! I’m very glad to hear that we’re getting things right. You mention that the platform is easy-to-use and the Shopify integration is easy to install, that is great to hear! Feel free to email my team directly at customermarketing@adroll.com if you’re open to discussing more!

Cheers,

Ewa

January 18, 2023

I reached out to AdRoll support about my integration with Shopify. Rohini R was incredible. He was very knowledgeable about the integration process and wasable to help me with my integration. Thanks so much.

Stenhouse Publishers
United States
11 months using the app
April 15, 2017

They will assign you an account rep who will recommend the highest budget possible and rarely check in. They're billing system is horrendous so forget about tracking how much you will actually spend with them. Avoid and learn retargeting on your own or use other apps!

Ironsight
Canada
11 months using the app
March 20, 2020

I reached out to get help and they responded that they wouldn't invest time with me to understand your platform unless I expressed how much money I would spend

LUXE B PAMPAS GRASS
United States
11 months using the app
AdRoll replied March 23, 2020

Hello!

We are extremely sorry to have left such an impression on you.

Please know that we are more than happy to work with, and provide all the support needed, to advertisers of all the sizes, no matter the budget. While it’s true that additional levels of support, such as phone support, is something reserved to higher spending accounts, we are available on chats and via email to every advertiser, regardless if they are spending or not.

We admit that our interaction could have been conducted better, and we’ve had a manager follow up with you directly with more details. We would greatly appreciate you extending the courtesy of responding to that email thread and consider receiving further help from our team.

December 7, 2020

Adroll is easy to install, there support team staff , Staff member Gary he is very good in clear my doubt and help me to create my 1st campaign successful. he guide me each step, i give A+ . thank you Adroll,

OptimMart Internationale
India
11 months using the app