AfterShip Order Tracking & SMS

Order tracking that builds trust and accelerates revenue.

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Free plan available. 7-day free trial. Additional charges may apply.

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Up-to-date tech: works with the latest themes

Reviews

4.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

1 - 10 of 197 reviews

Sheseelady

Location United States
Time spent using app About 4 years

DO NOT INTEGRATE YOUR CREDIT CARD INFORMATION WITH THEM, THEY WILL KEEP CHARGING EVEN THE SUBSCRIPTION IS CANCELED. AND SUPPORT WILL NOT HELP YOU TO SOLVE THE PROBLEM.

Developer reply

November 18, 2022

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Please accept my sincere apology for the experience you had. However, this is not the experience we want to provide to our users.

We're trying to connect you over email so that we can help you with the issue you are facing regarding the Payment for AfterShip.

We are actively working on your concern please be assured.

You can always contact us via the live chat option available on your account or email us at support@aftership.com

Regards,
Team AfterShip

Pedirei

Location Brazil
Time spent using app About 2 hours

O aplicativo parece bom! mas não tem opção em português na versão free, ou seja, os emails de notificação estão em inglês e não da para editar ao menos o texto.

Developer reply

October 24, 2022

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Please accept my sincere apology for the experience you had. However, this is not the experience we want to provide to our users.

Your feedback has been registered. You are our valued user, and we are committed to providing the best support at all times. Hence we would like to discuss this further with you. We will surely get all your issues with features and price plans resolved and ensure that you are delighted with our services.

We are actively working on your concern please be assured.

Our ‘Support Team' is available 24/7 to provide you with assistance and resolve any concerns that you may have.

You can always contact us via the live chat option available on your account or email us at support@aftership.com

Regards,
Neha Karadi
Team AfterShip

Orucase

Location United States
Time spent using app 24 days

This company falsely advertises "Auto Label Generation" to be included with the PRO level plan. This is a lie. This feature only works when you purchase an additional monthly subscription to their Postmen app, which is an additional $89/month.

Developer reply

September 14, 2022

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Please accept my sincere apology for the experience you had. However, this is not the experience we want to provide to our users.

Your feedback has been registered. You are our valued user, and we are committed to providing the best support at all times. Hence we would like to discuss this further with you. We will surely get all your issues with features and price plans resolved and ensure that you are delighted with our services.

We are actively working on your concern please be assured.

Our ‘Support Team’ is available 24/7 to provide you with assistance and resolve any concerns that you may have.

You can always contact us via the live chat option available on your account or email us at support@aftership.com

Regards,
Neha Karadi
Team AfterShip

Bad.no

Location Norway
Time spent using app 11 months

The app itself is decent, the customer support is responsive and try their best to be helpful. But this app injects a Global Analytics tag to your site, storewide, that tracks all your customers behavior. This script ignores any GDPR laws, ignores any Cookie Consent popups and makes it impossible for any merchants within the EU to stay GDPR compliant. If your customer refuse cookies according to EU law, the script is still launched at every single page of your website. Aftership need to let store owners handle the Cookie Consent themselves, and also give us the chance to isolate the tracking to only their own tracking page / embedded onsite tracking. Right now, its just all a joke and not possible to take this developer or app serious for anyone having their base in Europe.

Developer reply

August 31, 2022

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Please accept my sincere apology for the experience you had. However, this is not the experience we want to provide to our users.

Your feedback has been registered. You are our valued user, and we are committed to providing the best support at all times. Hence our Engineering team is working on priority on this. We will surely get all your issues resolved and ensure that you are delighted with our services.

Our ‘Support Team' is available 24/7 to provide you with assistance and resolve any concerns that you may have.

You can always contact us via the live chat option available on your account or email us at support@aftership.com

Regards,
Team AfterShip

Portamenity

Location Australia
Time spent using app About 3 hours

Very money hungry greedy app, on the essentials plan and I cant get any access to many important features unless if I upgrade to their ridiculously expensive upgrade plan.

Developer reply

August 18, 2022

We’re sorry to know that you are not happy with the app and pricing plans.

Please accept my sincere apology as you are our valued user, and we are committed to providing the best support at all times. Hence we would like to discuss to get it fixed. We've sent you an email for your time availability to fix all issues in one go.

We certainly are looking forward to earning back your trust back in our platform with our support.

Regards,
Ankush Kumar
Team AfterShip

Bottles & Burps

Location United States
Time spent using app Over 3 years

Shopify now offers nearly all functionality that Aftership offers. I am cancelling my service after years now that they decided to charge an extra $100 per month to view transit stats, which was previously included in my plan. The company's management clearly doesn't understand how to treat customers. You can't take away features and then offer said features to customers for an extra $100 per month. Not sure what's wrong with this company, but I would avoid anything they build. You'll get progressively higher bills without explanation and then they will take away features you grew accustomed to in order to then turn around and offer them back to you for more money.

Developer reply

August 3, 2022

We’re sorry to know that you are not happy with the app and new pricing plans.

We're in touch with development team to help you and get back to you soon by an email or chat.

Also, pease accept my sincere apology as you are our valued user, and we are committed to providing the best support at all times. Hence we would like to discuss to get it fixed. We've sent you an email for your time availability to fix all issues in one go.

We certainly are looking forward to earning back your trust back in our platform with our support.

You can always contact us via the live chat option available on your account or email us at support@aftership.com

Regards,
Ankush Kumar
Team AfterShip

The Foozie

Location Australia
Time spent using app About 3 hours

Support team is so bad. Most of the time they will forget to reply on their live chat system. You will ask a question and they'll say 'Let me check' and then leave you on read for hours. The support team is not trained at all for technical issues or questions. Really bad value for money.

Developer reply

July 21, 2022

We’re sorry to know that you are not happy with the customer service support and the app.

Your feedback has been registered. You are our valued user, and we are committed to providing the best support at all times. Hence we would like to discuss this further with you. We will surely get all your issues resolved and ensure that you are delighted with our services.

We certainly are looking forward to earning back your trust back in our platform with our support.

Our ‘Support Team’ is available 24/7 to provide you with assistance and resolve any concerns that you may have.

You can always contact us via the live chat option available on your account or email us at support@aftership.com

Regards,
Neha Karadi
Team AfterShip

Welham & Co

Location Australia
Time spent using app 1 day

The level of support is terrible for what the plans cost. Most of the support staff either don't understand English correctly or will not to help to solve any problems, they will just say no or link to an existing support article. Do not see the value in this app.

Developer reply

July 21, 2022

We're sorry to know that you are not happy with the customer service support and the app.

Your feedback has been registered. You are our valued user, and we are committed to providing the best support at all times. Hence we would like to discuss this further with you. We will surely get all your issues resolved and ensure that you are delighted with our services.

We certainly are looking forward to earning back your trust back in our platform with our support.

Our ‘Support Team’ is available 24/7 to provide you with assistance and resolve any concerns that you may have.

You can always contact us via the live chat option available on your account or email us at support@aftership.com

Regards,
Neha Karadi
Team AfterShip

SWELL Wakesurf

Location United States
Time spent using app About 2 hours

This app is required to use their aftership returns appropriately, which is not disclosed. The free trial of this app will propagate with all your old orders so you can not test with new orders. All of their apps require you to add at least one more of their other apps adding lots of additional cost to the system and setup/maintenance time. Their customer service line consistently put me with different agents in the same chat so I had to constantly repeat myself and then reapprove them to look into the problem. Then they said they were not able to solve basic issues. Bad experience all around. Wasted lots of time and money on their app system. Highly recommend you look elsewhere for a solution.

Developer reply

May 26, 2022

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Please accept my sincere apology for the experience you had. However, this is not the experience we want to provide to our users.

Your feedback has been registered. You are our valued user, and we are committed to providing the best support at all times. Hence we would like to discuss this further with you. We will surely get all your issues resolved and ensure that you are delighted with our services.

Our ‘Support Team’ is available 24/7 to provide you with assistance and resolve any concerns that you may have.

You can always contact us via the live chat option available on your account or email us at support@aftership.com

Regards,
Tushar Jolly
Team AfterShip

Dentiphoto Shop

Location Estonia
Time spent using app 11 days

60 percent of tracking numbers are not updated.... The system does not work well for dropshipping. Look for another solution.

Developer reply

May 18, 2022

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. We have gone through the chat transcripts and found you were facing issue with tracking updates which our support team helped to fix it.

Please let us know if you have any suggestions for us. We are really eager to know how we can make your experience better.

Our ‘Support Team’ is available 24/7 to provide you with assistance and resolve any concerns that you may have.

You can always contact us via the live chat option available on your account or email us at support@aftership.com

Regards,
Nitish
AfterShip Team

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 19 20
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 19 20