AfterShip Order Tracking & SMS

AfterShip Order Tracking & SMS

by Automizely & AfterShip

Order Lookup, Track Order Status, Tracking page, PayPal Track

4.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    78% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 170 reviews

FrisktHjem

Worst customer service ever, breaches GDPR (sends sms promo to your customers without your knowledge). Im using Aftership returns center which is good but this app is gone..

Developer reply

September 15, 2021

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

Please accept my sincere apology for the experience you had. However, this is not the experience we want to provide to our users.

You are our valued user, and we are committed to providing the best support at all times. Hence we would like to discuss this further with you. We will surely get all your issues resolved and ensure that you are delighted with our services.

We are assigning a support executive to investigate and resolve your concern. Please check your inbox, as we will contact you via email shortly.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

Regards,
Neelima Aggarwal
Team AfterShip

The Silk Chamber

Where do I start!!! The most horrendous customer service ever and a failure of an app. It worked fine for a short while and then they had some technical issue. All of a sudden my shipment statuses became unavailable. I contacted them and the support team, namely Varun, gave me a standard template reply - "we're working on it, and we will get back to you soon". This guy is dangerous. He knows nothing, has a standard reply and doesn't even make an effort to understand the problem. 1 week passed, no change in status. Can you imagine what we had to deal with when the customers couldn't track their orders. We got in touch with them again, after a week, to check on the progress and this time, support named Manish reassured that it would be fixed. Two days since that chat and the issue is nowhere near being resolved. We are deleting the app right away. And to all looking for a tracking app, please stay away. We'll update again on what app we go for but everything else will be better than Aftership.

Developer reply

August 3, 2021

Please accept my sincere apology for the experience you had. However, this is not the experience we want to provide to our users.

We are already working on your concern and will find the root cause that led to delay in resolution. We are also checking what Varun and Manish could have done differently so that our support services can be improved. Hence we would like to discuss this further with you. We will surely get all your issues resolved and ensure that you are delighted with our product and customer service.

We are assigning a support executive to investigate and resolve your concern. Please check your inbox, as we will contact you via email shortly.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

Regards,
Nitish Kumar
Team AfterShip

Emerald Energy

AfterShip was a huge waste of our time. The API is totally unreliable and their support is even worse. (The support is the type that strings you along and tries to blame everything except their own broken code.) If you have a low-volume store and don't actually care if your customers get notifications or not, then this might work for you. Otherwise, do yourself a favor and pick a different app.

Developer reply

July 30, 2021

It is unfortunate to know that you did not have the best experience using our app and wished for the notification feature to be more flexible. We have duly noted your concern expressed for API and support services.

We have assigned a dedicated resource to contact you via email and take you through the steps taken to resolve your concern.

We are available 24/7. You can always contact us via the live chat option available on your account or email us at support@aftership.com.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

Regards,
Nitish
Team AfterShip

Pine Street Clinic

DEFINITELY AVOID. We continue to be shocked by how unprofessional and disrespectful their customer service is (or lack thereof). To say that we're disgusted is an understatement. There's been an issue for more than 7 months where the system simply won't update packages...and for 7 months, they have been ignoring emails, pretending to have a solution, and stringing us along. Every "solution" is simply something they haven't bothered to test and doesn't actually work. If you value your sanity, you'll definitely not want to install any app made by AfterShip or Automizely. Really. Don't do it.

Developer reply

July 30, 2021

We are really sorry to hear about your recent experience with us. It is unfortunate to know that you expectations were not met.

We have duly noted your concern regarding our support services and the ongoing issue. We are investigating it and you will soon hear from our team and will try to resolve it for you as soon as possible.

We are available 24/7. You can always contact us via the live chat option available on your account or email us at support@aftership.com.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

Regards,
Nitish
Team AfterShip

37bracelet

I used this app for a try and thought it only take about $9/month. I didn't link my credit card Then it charged me $1300 two months through shopify without any notification. disgusting team and bad service. Your reply to my review is forked tongue. If you truly vealued me as your customer, solve the problem then! Don't ask stupid question again and again especially it was answered! REFUND ME AS SOON AS POSSIBLE!

Developer reply

June 21, 2021

I am sorry to know that you are being charged without any notification. Please accept my sincere apology for the experience you had. However, this is not the experience we want to provide to our users.

You are our valued user, and we are committed to providing the best support at all times. Your issue would be dealt with utmost priority. Hence we would like to discuss this further with you. We will surely get all your issues resolved and ensure that you are delighted with our services.

We are assigning a support executive to investigate and resolve your concern. Please check your inbox, as we will contact you via email shortly.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

Regards,
Rupam
Team AfterShip

Qute Official

I just started using this app, and realized how bad is mobile version and they encourage people to go outside your website and download/use their app and website to track their order. This ecouragement was a YELLOW big button on top of TRACKING section so it blocks your customer by using your website section.
Again, this is a very bad bug I found from Mobile version.
Another thing is I just realized they MAY charge you $1 for your free subscription?!
I won't recommend this app. these things are behind we(dropshippers) back!!

Developer reply

June 6, 2021

Please accept my sincere apology for the experience you had. However, this is not the experience we want to provide to our users.

You are our valued user, and we are committed to providing the best support at all times. Hence we would like to discuss this further with you. We will surely get all your issues resolved and ensure that you are delighted with our services.

We are assigning a support executive to investigate and resolve your concern. Please check your inbox, as we will contact you via email shortly.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

Regards,
Neelima Aggarwal
Team AfterShip

TON Sports

I AM USING THIS APP FOR 9 MONTHS ALREADY, unfortunately, THERES NO COMPETITION TO THEIR SERVICE SO IM "STUCKED" WITH THEIR TERRIBLE-AWFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE. 1. THEY HAVE SO MANY BUGS AND PROBLEMS WITH SHIPMENTS, THEY HAVE WRONG MAPPING OF WHAT STATUS THE PACKAGE SHOULD BE, THEY MAP PACKAGE THAT IS READY TO PICK UP AS "IN TRANSIT"
I WORKED WITH THEIR DEVELOPERS 4 TIMES ALREADY TO CORRECT THE MAPPING, THE PROCESS WAS TERRIBLE AND SO DIFFICULT, I ALWAYS HAD TO CHECK ON THEM AND PUSH THEM TO WORK AND FIX THEIR BUGS... 2. A GUY NAMED "MANISH" WHO IS A CUSTOMER SERVICE GUY, WAS HONESTLY A NIGHTMARE TO WORK WITH... FOR ALMOST EVERY QUESTION, NEED AND BUG I HAD HE JUST IGNORED AND SAID: "Is there anything else I can assist you ?"
IM EXTREMELY NOT RECOMMENDING ON THEIR APP.

Developer reply

June 3, 2021

I can see that you are not happy with the bugs and shipment issues of AfterShip and the service provided by one of the support staff. I know how frustrating it can be – let’s see how we can help.

Please note that we always try to provide the best support and I sincerely apologize for the experience that you had while using our app.

Your feedback has been registered, as we are constantly striving to make your experience better with our application.

One of the senior members will be in touch with you in order to answer your queries. We will work to resolve the problem.

We have 24 hours online customer service. You can also send an email to our support team at suppport@aftership.com.

Regards,

Rupam

Team AfterShip

BitterLiebe

The app looks good in itself, but the German translation is terrible.
I even sent them the correct translations, but all I got in reply was that these translations were wrong because Google Translate says otherwise.
I am fluent in both German and English.
Very annoying as we can't use the app this way.

Developer reply

June 1, 2021

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

It is unfortunate to know that you didn't have the best experience using our app.

Your feedback has been registered, as we are constantly striving to make your experience better with our application. So in future, you will be glad to see more enhanced features to make your experience better.

Trust, we work really hard to make our app user friendly and provide a great support experience.

Apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Regards,
Neelima Aggarwal
Team AfterShip

Numbers Canvas

Automatically sends SMS notifications to your customers advertising their app download when you install. Thanks for that.

Developer reply

April 9, 2021

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. We have sent you an email to discuss this further.

AfterShip Team

LookingPets

They are not able to track 1/5 of my orders, DO NOT use it!! They CAN'T give you a time for how long they can solve this problem. Not working at all! The worst app on Shopify... waste my time

Developer reply

March 26, 2021

Hi,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused.

As you are connected with chat and email for your issues with us.
We will update you as soon as this issue is fixed in the meanwhile, you can always reach out to us via the chat option available on your account or email us at support@aftership.com. We are available 24 X 7.

Regards,
AfterShip Team

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 16 17
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 16 17