Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its simplicity, valuable functionality, and ease of use. It integrates well with various themes and boosts sales by alerting customers about restocked items. Many appreciate its intuitive interface, customization features, and the valuable customer preference data it provides. It's seen as essential for boosting ROI. The support team is often praised for their quick and effective problem-solving.

December 19, 2014

This app is perfect for handling your out-of-stock inventory, and its extensive customizability really lets you create the unique experience you want for your customers when you ran out of inventory.

We were looking to make more customized behavior for the store Ten Thousand: shop.tenthousand.cc, and the developer of the app was incredibly supportive in terms of helping us figure out how to do the customization, and quickly responding to bugs we experienced. I've developed and supported Shopify apps in the past, and I was thoroughly impressed by how reliable both the app and the customer support was.

Very strongly recommend this solution if you're looking for a way to handle out of stock inventory that's quick to set up, and rich in terms of its extensibility!

Nicolae

Ten Thousand
United States
29 days using the app
July 12, 2021

This is exactly what my website was lacking, and has removed need of me taking down customer requests myself, freeing up time. I've had some trouble with the buttons after changing themes but have been working it out with some support from Back in Stock staff.

Torchlight Games and Hobbies
Canada
29 days using the app
August 1, 2022

Been using this app for 2 years, in theory it's great. I love the UI on the website, it has a great set of features with email+SMS. Lots of custom options to make it a great fit for our business. However it fails at one thing, one major thing.. you'll do a restock, have dozens of customers waiting for a notification... and... nothing. The app doesn't send the notifications. You write to support, sometimes they help you and manually send your notifications, sometimes they make you talk and talk and talk without actually fixing the problem. Emails are not being sent, which is the most basic thing this app should do. It's unfortunate, I even signed up a second store, but at this point I can't recommend this app anymore, those bugs are not getting fixed and support isn't able to fix it it either, and we are left with customers not getting their notifications.

Cambio & Co.
Canada
About 2 years using the app
Back in Stock replied August 19, 2022

Hi there, thanks for your review. I'm sorry for your experience with the app's notification delivery. The issue you encountered at the time was a bug which resulted from the Campaigns feature we had launched. Our developers have addressed the issue, and notifications are delivering as they should.

Apart from that issue, if notifications don't send for a stocked product, it's quite likely that the product's catalog id was changed. This happens if the product is renamed or it's settings were changed, and it's saved as a new product. This makes logical sense as to how the link between the product and our app can be broken.

We are able to fix issues like that by transferring the notifications manually. There isn't an automated fix for this, but we're looking into a way to address this easily.

If you have any questions, or ever need any assistance, please feel free to reach out 😊!

Edited February 4, 2021

Worth every dollar. Amazing at capturing demand for a product, works seamlessly and had great customer service!

Poplin
Australia
29 days using the app
Edited March 25, 2021

Great customer service and clear functionality. We have migrated both our shopfronts to this BiS app from another one. Highly recommend.

Mungo & Maud
United Kingdom
28 days using the app
June 17, 2020

Works as advertised. Support was seriously excellent when I needed it.

By default the "notify me when it's back in stock" option only shows up to the customer when *all* variants of a product are out of stock. But I wanted people to be able to sign up for a notification when just a particular color was out of stock. Back In Stock support rewrote a script for our site to add that option with just one email. I'm used to dealing with app support that refers you to a knowledge base of code that may or may not work, and then spending hours in a rabbit hole troubleshooting. Having someone just make it work for me with no fuss was amazing. Thank you!

Orta Gardens
United States
28 days using the app
July 3, 2020

This app is great. It's easy to use and makes us money, so we'll keep using it! The ONLY thing that would make it an AMAZING product for us is if there was a way for the customer to check a box on the form to request a notification when ANY/ALL sizes of a given product become available, not just one size of that product. We sell live plants so usually our customer is happy to buy any size of a given plant when it comes available.

Dancing Oaks Nursery and Gardens
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
Edited June 15, 2020

This app is outstanding. It's very easy to use and it has already paid for itself in the first 2 weeks of using the app. Worth every penny. I would highly recommend

Proven Winners Direct
United States
27 days using the app
December 7, 2020

Great way to generate sales for products that are temporarily out of stock. App sends automated emails to customers that have asked for an update when product is again available.

Ruohonjuuri
Finland
27 days using the app
October 20, 2015

Love this app for multiple reasons! Firstly, the customer service is amazing. Matt reached out immediately when we needed help and even assisted us with coding so that the app worked seamlessly with our site. Secondly, this app provides valuable data for figuring out who your customer is and what's missing from your store (even if you don't ever restock items). Totally recommend!!

Femmebot
United States
27 days using the app