Reviews (649)

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface, responsive customer service, and effective live chat feature. They value the ability to preview customer messages, view browsing history, and cart contents. The app's compatibility with mobile devices, automated responses, timed messages, and integration with platforms like Facebook Messenger are also praised. Merchants report increased customer engagement and traffic due to real-time visitor tracking and analytics. The app's ability to handle multiple chats, archive them, and edit comments post-posting are seen as beneficial. The proactive messaging feature is useful for engaging idle customers. The chat widget customization, affordability, and a free plan are other positives.

December 10, 2015

VERY simple to install and get running,
customization afterward is a breeze.

Played with it a little and I must say the quality of this app is very impressive! Good job Team!

Medium Black
Canada
About 1 year using the app
December 13, 2017

Friendly and simple... i highly recommended this app!

Forevermlle
Canada
About 1 year using the app
July 1, 2020

Love the ability to communicate with our webpage browsers (not browsers in the tech sense, but potential customers 'browsing' thru our site). Chatra integrates well into our pages and their customer support is EXCELLENT. They are very responsive and we hope their app brings us more success. Download it if it makes sense to your business.

GreenGate3D
United States
13 days using the app
June 11, 2018

Easy too use plus navigate and set up during the whole process to commune with customers. Fantastic app

Originalgadget
Canada
13 days using the app
October 23, 2017

We've used the app for about a year now and up until about a month ago it worked great. Lately the app has been very buggy. It will randomly crash and you will need to reopen and login. The app is also recognizing customers on the site about 30-60 seconds after they have actually joined the site which is going to throw off any timed triggers you have set. We have dealt with that but today the app is running so slow that customer chats are taking MINUTES to come through to us. Our responses are even showing as "not seen" even though the customer is responding to them. This is a huge issue because customers expect quick responses and unfortunately has resulted in loss sales for us. For $19/month for 1 user these types of issues should not be happening. Anytime you contact support they can't offer a fix.

My recommendation is to try a different app first.

Creatable
United States
About 1 year using the app
October 6, 2019

I have a beauty/skincare store (www.beautyrefineryshop.com). Chatra is easy to use and I like being able to see who is coming to the store. It brings a more personal touch to acknowledge people when they "enter" the store. I like the ablility to do online and offline with messages that you can customize when you are offline.

Beauty Refinery
United States
13 days using the app
May 26, 2017

An absolutely amazing app! The best feature is its app response time. I've tried almost all free chat tools. As with most of them you don't get a live notification when your customers ping you. Chatra has helped me save customers and sales!

Thenativefood Co
Malaysia
About 1 year using the app
November 7, 2016

It has given us a new level of customer service, and helped limit returns.

Entourage Clothing Gifts
United States
About 1 year using the app
July 6, 2020

This app works flawlessly and is easy to use + customize messages. It's a great feature to add to any store. Customers will appreciate having a live chat option!

European Shoe Shop
Canada
13 days using the app
March 28, 2017

Great features, I have used several chats in the past and Chatra groups some of the most important and necessary features required to close the sale, for example the triggered messages, the capability of seeing before the customer sends the message and the possibility of seeing the pages and whether or not has an item on the cart.

Thanks for letting us try for 15 days, we took the one year discount.

Arkitect01
United States
About 1 year using the app