Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 96% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ease of use, effectiveness in boosting sales, and seamless Shopify integration. It offers control over product recommendations and increases average order values through cross-selling on the cart page. The support team is praised for their quick responses and customization services. Merchants also value the unique "Reciprocal" feature and the proactive offer of free installation and customization.

October 5, 2016

I am very happy with the look and functionality of this app. Turns out, with my Brooklyn theme the Cart cross-sells do not work with the slide-in or pop-up option. In order to make these work in Brooklyn, you must select the "page" option for cart settings. Not a big deal to me.

Stuart was lightning quick to address my inquiry on the matter and also customized my product cross-sells to be center aligned. I highly recommend this app for functionality and customer service. Thanks, Stuart for making a great app!

Mortise Tenon Magazine
United States
About 2 hours using the app
March 15, 2019

Useless support and NOT worth the Money. Thet spam me with emails and i have asked Them to stop 10 times!

oceanstore
Denmark
2 days using the app
Cross Sell replied March 15, 2019

Hi there. I'm sorry to hear your experience with us was not ideal. From what I understand, you uninstalled our app after finding it did not serve your needs. Our records show we received 3 requests for help, and promptly closed the 1st after you informed us it was not the ideal solution for you.

We should have closed the other 2 requests immediately and not followed up with automated email reminders requesting replies. For that I apologize and have made a note to improve our process & send less followup emails.

I do want to stress though that we don't spam customers, but thoroughly understand how our emails might have come across as such.

We'll do better next time.

Cheers :)

June 13, 2019

Please do not install this app - it has led to major bugs and issues with my website which have still not been resolved. The developer installed code on my site in the early hours of the morning (due to time zone differences) and within a couple of minutes I became inundated with spam emails saying items were out of stock when they weren't. I have now 3 other known issues on my site and despite removing the app and adding security apps there appears to be little else I can do. Shopify have been in contact and do not know what has happened and I am now going to have to spend money to get this resolved. Sales have fallen as my site has odd bugs and strange things going on, I really wish I had never installed this app at all

Baa Baby
United Kingdom
2 days using the app
Cross Sell replied June 13, 2019

Hi Helen. When you first contacted us on the night of Tuesday May 28th, we were concerned to hear about the inventory problems you were having. We reached out Wednesday morning but by then you had already removed our app and we could not troubleshoot due to not having access to your store. We requested access again (which you approved) to remove our code, and even made you a video explaining the changes we made and later removed. It's very important to mention, as I did many times before via email and even through a detailed technical video I sent, that OUR APP DOES NOT HAVE ACCESS TO YOUR PRODUCTS' INVENTORY.

We did our best to help you, and suggested contacting Shopify Support so that they could help narrow down the problem through their activity & access logs.

That said, I find that it's very unfair of you to blame us for issues that:
(1) we could not have been technically responsible for
(2) that Shopify (who have your full activity & access logs ) can't even explain

We're a small hard working team who run an honest business. We'd never dream of disturbing one of our customer's businesses over making a dollar. It's not us.

We're more than happy to work with you, your team and Shopify to address any problems and determine who's at fault.

All this said, my team and I would really appreciate if you removed your review, because it does not reflect accurate information about our app or how it affects stores.

July 31, 2017

There is no greater accolade could I give to the team at cross-sell, they are truly exceptional! we were under a deadline to launch. It was noon in California and 8 pm in the UK. The lads put down their pints left the ladies at the bar and went to work! In short order they were able to customize cross-sell for our shopify theme, so we were able to go live and launch on time. All of this before last orders was called! I raise my glass to salute this team. Well played gentlemen...well played.

Keto Mojo
United States
About 1 hour using the app
August 8, 2017

This is our first ever Shopify App review but these guys have literally the BEST customer support we've ever received from a Shopify App. The team are incredibly helpful and will get you working the app in the best way. Really recommended.

Bramwell Brown Uk
United Kingdom
About 1 hour using the app
July 24, 2019

The app is very difficult to set up. They even make the guidelines very difficult. What more ridiculous is that they charge $20 to set up for you.

fyzoeshoe
China
About 2 hours using the app
Cross Sell replied July 24, 2019

Hi there. Sorry to hear you found setup difficult. To be clear though, WE OFFER FREE INSTALLS TO ALL CUSTOMERS, and are more than happy to get you setup. The $20 fee is only for rushed/expedited installs and is optional.

Also,
- our Helpdesk doesn't have any requests from your email/store asking for assistance... FYI we are always happy to help.
- we did reach out to you via email, but never heard back.

Best wishes.

January 14, 2013

As a shopper I've always found customized cross selling to be a time saver. It saves you from having to search the site for product variations or complimentary products. So I knew I wanted one on my site but hadn't found one that was fully customizable and easy to edit. Cross-Sell was up and running within minutes and the dashboard makes it easy to select suggested products for each of your products. In a heartbeat it upped the functionality and convenience factor of our site.

Miniluu
February 11, 2013

Works like a treat. Often automated product recommendation tools don't reflect your need to bump up sales for certain products, with this system you can get a greater number of eyeballs on those important products.

Chocolatiers
February 11, 2013

Really useful app. It's very simple to select or update the products you want to work with. Picking the right products really makes a difference to your average basket.

The Condom Factory
August 13, 2014

Definitely 5 Stars. Great app that does exactly what it says it does, and excellent support from Steve in getting it working seamlessly with the theme. A+

Fibre by Auskin
United States