Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 85% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to handle complex product customizations, offering features like various option styles, SKU-managed options, and a mock-up display of the final product. They commend the app's efficient customer support and recommend pairing it with the Arigato Automation app for enhanced functionality. The app's pricing is deemed fair and its developers are praised for quick issue resolution. It's recommended for stores focusing on customer engagement and personalization.

Edited May 15, 2023

the app was not very easy to use and the support refused to help set up only one product without an additional charge.

United Arab Emirates
3 days using the app
March 18, 2020

I uesd the app for 4 days, didn't work like it should. Waited on support to fix the problem, just kept getting passed around, but yet they say there is 24/7 support.

Shonovi Customs
United States
1 day using the app
Buildateam replied April 13, 2020

Hi there,

We hope you are doing well!

We apologize for the inconvenience. In March we had a very large volume of requests and we also just released a large update to our app. So we had some delay in answering and resolving customer requests.
As soon as our developers were ready to take on your store setup, we have reached out to you with an offer to help and requested access to your store. Unfortunately you removed our app and refused our support, so we couldn't proceed with helping you.
Creating custom products in general is a time consuming process - so our app comes with a 30-day free trial in order to give everyone enough time to set up products according to their business requirements.
We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We will be happy to assist you again if you ever decide to check out our app again. We have recently added a lot of new exciting features and improvements.

Stay Safe and Healthy!

CPB Team.

Edited March 31, 2019

Looking forward to seeing how the app progresses and the future updates that are coming for stability and easier implementation. Super excited to eventually integrate into one of our stores.

United States
About 1 hour using the app
February 2, 2022

This app is terrible! Very glitchy, does not work properly. When I realized this I tried to remove the app from my store and it deleted all of my products entirely! I had to shut my store down and add everything back in from scratch again. I would not recommend downloading this.

Abel's Workshop
United States
About 1 hour using the app
Buildateam replied February 4, 2022

Hello Abel,

Thanks for your review and apologies for the inconvenience! Looks like the theme you are using isn't built based on Shopify's guidelines, so there may have been issues with the automatic installation / de-installation. We always recommend creating a backup of your published theme, before installing any application. This ensures you can always revert back to the original theme files if there are any issues!

The application is quite complex indeed, it requires reading documentation and learning some basics in order to get maximum benefit from it!
It may also require a strong PC in order to work in the admin panel while creating complex customizations (just like Photoshop).

We do offer a 30-day free trial, free demo calls, free basic help with product setup, free 24/7 support via email, free support via phone and free 1 hour development for any theme customization requests you may have - everything to make sure you can get started seamlessly!

However, 1000% our app can't delete your products! We don't even have such functionality! This must have been some mistake!

Let us know if you decide to try out our app again and if you need any help with anything - we will be happy to help you to get started with CPB. You do have a cool shop with interesting products and it matches our app's capabilities well.

Wishing you all the best!

CPB Team

Edited April 19, 2019

This app AUTOMATICALLY edits your live theme instead of being able to install on a test theme. When you remove it, it doesn't remove any of the code. This is terrible.

Update: The developers sent three emails AND called my physical store over the last 24 hours due to this review. They requested collaborator access to my store AFTER I had already removed the app. They sent information about how to remove the code, and asked that I remove this review. While this shows they likely have very responsive customer service, they clearly do not understand other small businesses. I cannot in good conscience give a higher score to a company that charges $50 for what is essentially beta software that edits live code.

I understand that a one-star review is very damaging to startup company, but isn't that the point of reviews? I firmly believe this is an unprofessional way to run a beta (no matter how responsive customer service is), so I cannot change the score. I suspect this team does not have a lot of experience with software development because this is such a basic mistake and such an odd pricing structure.

Also, please don't expect me to disrupt my busy day and get back to you immediately when this is your mistake. One email would have been enough followup, after which I might have chosen to respond.

Chase Street Accessories
United States
11 minutes using the app
Buildateam replied April 18, 2019

Hi Chase Street Accessories Team,

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry that you have experienced issues while installing / uninstalling our application.

We updated our description page with a reminder to make backups of the published theme before installing our (or any) application and we will update the installation process to allow selecting a test theme.

We tried to contact you multiple times and sent you a store management request to make sure that we help you take care of any problems you faced as soon as possible. We are committed to making every customer happy. We apologize that our desire to help resolve your issues with our application made you angry.

Building software products using latest available web technology is a hard and time consuming process that requires a lot of resources. There are always things that can be improved. Although not ideal, our application has solved the needs of a lot of merchants selling custom made products. We are also working 24/7 on improving the UX / UI of the application and refactoring it to make it work faster and more stable.

September 11, 2023

Lost Hat Co.
United States
6 months using the app