Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 85% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to handle complex product customizations, offering features like various option styles, SKU-managed options, and a mock-up display of the final product. They commend the app's efficient customer support and recommend pairing it with the Arigato Automation app for enhanced functionality. The app's pricing is deemed fair and its developers are praised for quick issue resolution. It's recommended for stores focusing on customer engagement and personalization.

April 16, 2018

Excellent and very intuitive tool to present your customized products to customers.
It's pretty easy to work with and to adapt with some CSS and the support team were excellent.

Highly recommended.

About 1 month using the app
October 7, 2022

This app is great and the customer support is phenomenal! It is intuitive to use and offers everything you could want in customizing products.

Airframes Alaska
United States
About 1 month using the app
June 15, 2020

I would really like this App to work, unfortunately bugs keep showing up. Unexpected glitches suddenly appear: pages with errors, items show up as out of stock when customers try to add to shopping cart, etc.
The developers are quick to respond that they are looking into the issue but over a week has passed and no solution. We are losing sales.... even though the developer keeps charging their $50 USD monthly as if the app worked.

The issues mostly arise as the developers keep upgrading the app without properly proofing it before releasing the upgrades.

The app works great, when it doesn't come up with glitches. We sell custom bags and our clients can mix and match all the components and see their finished product on screen. One thing that the app does not do -- unfortunately -- is syncing with Shopify's inventory for the components. Your clients could purchase custom items which you might not be able to supply as they are out of stock. At $50 a month it is one of the most expensive apps, inventory syncing should be included.

O bag México
Over 2 years using the app
Buildateam replied August 27, 2020

Hi there,

Thank you for your feedback and apologies for the inconvenience! We made sure to address the issues you mentioned.

We added a new feature for SKU & Inventory management and reduced the price of the app to support new online businesses!

We are constantly working on new improvements as well. Here is the full list of updates: https://buildateam.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/360042242811-CUSTOM-PRODUCT-BUILDER-CHANGELOG-SHOPIFY-

Let us know if you have any questions!

CPB Support Team

December 20, 2021

We loved this app - it has a lot of capabilities. While it may seem daunting at first, once you learn how to use it, it is much easier to navigate. The technical support staff are top notch and extremely knowledgeable and patient in helping us work through our setup and getting all of our questions answered. If this app works for your needs, I would not hesitate to recommend it!

Cardstock Warehouse Paper Company®, Inc
United States
About 1 month using the app
Edited December 6, 2021

After some issues to start with the app working with my theme, the support team worked hard to find a solution, when many other apps would have just said sorry, not compatible for you. This was never said, they kept going at it until it was solved and I am thrilled. Great app (and yes, to start you night be overwhelmed, but one training call with them, its not so hard and you can do, I promise). This app is a must if you want to step up your custom product experience for your customer.

MiSiPi Design
Hong Kong SAR
28 days using the app
August 26, 2022

I've been using this app for about a month now and I can say that this is the best coutomizer app I've used. The support is fantastic also.

Your Art by You
27 days using the app
Edited April 14, 2021

An update to my last review...Egor And Lex have been great! They are very helpful and admit that this can be a challenging learning curve because of the options and level of sophistication it can achieve. I'm confident that by the time I (we) have everything up and running that this will be a 5 star review! Thank you, Lex and Egor, for your help!

United States
Almost 2 years using the app
October 3, 2022

Support is atrocious. Lots of bugs and things that don't work correctly. When trying to get aide or help, it takes DAYS before a response, which is wayyyy too long when your whole store runs on their app. When you do get help, you get moved from person to person. Have had an issue persistent for weeks, and it still isn't resolved. I installed and setup from top to bottom another app by the time I've even gotten a simple response. Goodbye and good riddance CPB

Evolve PCs
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
March 6, 2020

The app was working until the recent update. Please help. We need to get this up and running the soonest.

Druh Belts & Buckles Best Designer Golf Belts Accessories & Clothing
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Buildateam replied April 13, 2020

Hi team,

We hope you are doing well!

We apologize for the inconvenience. In our recent v3 release we updated a lot of core functionality for better speed and UX. Unfortunately it also included some bugs. Over the last few weeks we have been actively working on releasing fixes for all reported issues including the ones you sent to us.

We have released a patch for rendering default options with support of 3 logic levels on Mar 17th. It also included a lot of other fixes / features. You can see an up to date changelog here: https://buildateam.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/360042242811

Please let us know if you have any other issues or need help with anything else.

Stay Safe!

CPB Team.

Edited March 11, 2020

I was a little unlucky to get this app right after they did a big update so there were a few bugs. Once I got in contact with there support they went thought all the problems I had and fixed everything. I'm really happy how it is all working out. Overall good app and good support!

Predator Cycling
United States
Over 1 year using the app