EasyLockdown ‑ Wholesale Locks

EasyLockdown ‑ Wholesale Locks

by NexusMedia

Restrict access to content. Hide price. Wholesale lock.

4.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    86% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

2 reviews

The Good Apparel

Great app, performs as expected. But the app WILL leave a ton of files behind when being uninstalled, which reduces the loading speed of the website.

Developer reply

March 7, 2020

Hi there,

Thank you for your review! We truly apologize for the inconvenience, our support team have already sent you email explaining how to remove app code from your theme.

In short, if you just remove the app from Apps section of your Store Admin, app will really leave some code. If you left some locks enabled, that may really affect your theme performance. Unfortunately due to Shopify architecture we technically can't remove that code automatically as once you click Remove button, Shopify immediately revokes the app's access to the Store.

Because of that, we've added several notifications in the app UI and by email to make sure you've disabled all the locks and used built-in Uninstallation tool to remove all the app code from your theme before removing the app from the Store Admin.

If you've already removed the app, please install it again, go to Installation / Uninstallation section and click the Uninstall App Code button. That will completely remove all the app code from your theme. After that, you may remove the app again.

EasyLockdown team

Misha & Puff

Some changes were made to this over the last 6 months that made it trickier to use. The UI could use some work.

Also it only applies the code to the existing theme, if you're on Shopify Plus and want to lock certain things at certain times, or unlock them, etc., you can't with this. If you want to create another theme you need to apply your locks then copy the theme. It's incredibly cumbersome. An app like this could really benefit from a way to test the locks before they are live.