Reviews (403)

Overall rating
4
Counts per rating level
  • 80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface and variety of shipping options. It streamlines shipping with automated label printing and order syncing. The app's customer service is responsive and it supports international shipping. Merchants value its insurance system, shipping rules, and insightful analytics. It's seen as a time-saving tool that optimizes shipping processes.

May 30, 2023

Love everything about Easyship!! Makes my day al lot easier to print and just
get through or collabs very fast.

Customer service is always there a click away. Totally recommend!!!

BEAUTY CREATIONS COSMETICS
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Easyship replied May 31, 2023

Thanks for your review, it's great to hear you're getting the best out of the app!

All the best,

Easyship

Edited March 18, 2019

I just changed my 1 star to 5 stars. Easyship went above and beyond to resolve our issues. Wonderful support.

Beware of this Company.

EasyShip was good until a few days ago when they charged us over $550 for some 6 months old shipping labels. EasyShips explanation was they were residential and some address correction charges.
This is EasyShip's sneaky way to lure customer then charge more. Beware of this company. We will be closing our account.
If you are going to charge something at least let your customer know what is it in advance.

Sit Healthier
United States
Over 2 years using the app
May 19, 2021

We've been using Easyship for the last couple of years and it is by far the easiest portal we've used to date. The UX is user friendly, visually appealing and informative at the same time. My favourite feature allows me to gauge shipping cost prior to dispatch without having to read off of a price matrix and weigh out numerous options that suit me. However, where Easyship really exceeds is its customer service. Jose has been by our side since launch and is always eager to reach out either to check up on us or help whenever necessary. Thanks Jose!

Orbitkey
Australia
Over 2 years using the app
March 23, 2022

I used this app since 2019, it works great for all the functions and the dashboard UI is also very easy to work with.

iLumkb
Singapore
Over 2 years using the app
September 13, 2019

I agree with the feedback left by DreamCastle. It takes three months for the billing from FedEx to be updated to Easyship billing. I am charged when creating labels one amount based upon the actual weight and box dimensions when shipping to the customers. Three months later a bill arrives with numerous adjustments to the shipments and in most cases, and to no surprised, the actual and (true) weights and box dimensions increased the chargeable weight by FedEx. It's no wonder this is a free app and as for me, it doesn't work for our business.

Also, be aware you will be charged by FedEx for Residential Area Surcharge. This amount can be anywhere from $4.40 to just under $10.00. It's depends on how far the delivery is out of the way for the driver. This comes out of your pocket unless you pass this cost onto the customers. Then again, this increase most likely will have your customers shopping elsewhere online.

Be aware, Easyship will nickle and dime you to death. I'm done and will now use USPS and UPS offered by Shopify. It's cheaper.

CTDC
United States
About 2 years using the app
Edited August 26, 2019

What a useful app to help us find the best solutions for shipping our orders. We can sort by the lowest rate or the fastest, and the interface is pretty easy to use.

I just wish the site were better optimized for mobile!

TRACE
Hong Kong SAR
About 2 years using the app
Edited June 29, 2023

This app has indeed made shipping so much easier for us. However, there still a few tech limitations such as live updates on address changes and orders. Certain countries and couriers are not supported to which is a shame! Support wise, it's all good!

Update*
Ever since the introduction of the easyship insurance coverage, it has given us a peace of mind and has helped us with operations significantly. I would applaud the Easyship team to keep up the good work!

ZeninTCG
Singapore
About 2 years using the app
Edited September 29, 2020

UPDATE - 29 SEPT 2020 - so it turns out that Easyship use totally the wrong HS product codes for international shipments. A shipping app that can't cope with HS Codes??!! Really??? So, even if you have the correct HS Codes for your products in Shopify, Easyship say "due to a technical limitation, the HS code will not always pull through correctly, meaning a discrepancy between the information on Shopify and what is converted to Easyship". This means all your Commercial Invoices will be wrong. Surely getting this right is a comedy basic of any shipping app claiming to be a shipping app??! It's greatly taken the shine off what was a good experience until now...we only found this out because of a parcel getting stopped by customs with a question about a product's HS Code...not ideal!
Unfortunately it also turns out there's no way to update your product listings in Easyship to fix this either...so you are knowingly giving customs the wrong info. Not great. In fact pretty poor. 2ND SEPT 2020
We just installed Easyship to help us manage the UPS shipping process for our UK based store. We're really glad we did!! UPS can't integrate easily (understatement!) so we were having to manually enter every shipment into the UPS website (arrgh). Easyship solved this problem for us relatively easily and now works like a dream. Not only does Easyship make our shipping workflow/paperwork much easier and faster but it also solves our dynamic pricing at checkout so customers automatically see our special UPS shipping rates alongside our Royal Mail rates...awesome! Our only feedback would be that setting it up required quite a lot of research and there were some really helpful (although slightly out of date) videos on the Easyship YouTube channel - and we defo couldn't have done it without these. They steered us in the right direction and we were able to fill in most set-up gaps. What would be really useful is a step-by-step set up video guide for a Shopify Store if someone can make one so that all the set up steps are in one place. We linked to our UPS account and rates really easily and the initial glitch we had with creating labels/UPS tracking was resolved quickly after an online chat with Easyship support - they were super helpful and took time to understand the issue and help us get it fixed and followed up. The system is easily customisable and user friendly. All in all a really good experience - highly recommend. P.S. If we had one request it would be to work on integration with Royal Mail Click & Drop in the UK.

That Pedal Show Store
United Kingdom
About 2 years using the app
September 20, 2019

Easyship has made it so much faster for us to ship our parcels, no more multiple steps, the app will automatically fulfil orders and add in tracking numbers. Love that there are different courier options as well, especially when we have to ship overseas! Overall loving the app!

Free Movement Singapore
Singapore
About 2 years using the app
March 29, 2019

Great app. Saved me a ton of time, has great rates, and my rep (Stephen) is awesome.

Kilo E-Liquids
United States
About 2 years using the app