Facebook & Instagram , 4,296 reviews

Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 62% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 1 stars
December 2, 2020

i hope it goes well. I tried to integrate FB and shopify before and it all of a sudden was "no longer supported." i sure hope that this time goes better

Visionary Foods
United States
About 1 month using the app
November 10, 2020

So far, so good. At first, it blocked my account for some violation while connecting to my facebook account. But they gave me back my facebook account after 3-4 days. Now it is all setup.

3 months using the app
Meta replied November 10, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and leave a review. When it comes blocked accounts on Facebook, we are limited to what we can do our on end so it's great to hear you've gotten this resolved with them. Merchant feedback is extremely valuable to help improve our apps. I'll be following up via email shortly to ask how your experience with the app has been so far and any other details you'd like to share. - Anna, Shopify Support

December 3, 2020

I use this app to help promote my new store. I am just getting started, but I am looking forward to where it takes my store www.nastynaughtynaked.com!

Nasty Naughty Naked
United States
About 1 month using the app
January 25, 2021

Because of this application I have been banned in the Facebook shop commerce , it adds products automatically

Next eBuy
About 1 month using the app
Meta replied January 26, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. I can certainly see how this is not the ideal experience. We have no insight as to why accounts are restricted, so I'd like to make sure you have the resources you need to reach out to Facebook for more information. I'd also like to hear more about the product sync issue you were encountering. I will be reaching out via email. I look forward to hearing back soon. - Anna, Shopify Support

October 4, 2020

I use this app to promote my products and help market my store and hope Facebook continues to benefit me!!

Tech. Street Needs
United States
4 days using the app
February 13, 2021

If I could, I'd rate 0. Unfortunately they were no help. I added the app to be able to Instagram product tag because apparently this is the only way?? I was denied for not having any products to sell. Finally, I made my page not private and showed that I do indeed have products. I filed an appeal but apparently you have to upload products to a Facebook catalog ALL OVER AGAIN? And if you file an appeal once, according to Facebook Contact Support, you cannot file a second appeal. The app is useless. The support is useless. There is literally no way to move forward with any help for small business owners who are just trying to learn and engage in social media. There is literally no way to Instagram product tag unless you make a Facebook account and catalog, BUT if you mess up and accidentally file an appeal because you thought you had products in there, they will not allow you to file an appeal again. There is literally no solution. I really hope they - Instagram and Facebook - disassociate themselves and fix this issue. This really sucks because now I have to move forward as a business without the use of Instagram to help. Other businesses who signed up for Instagram product tagging before this change will be able to flourish but the rest of us moving forward who have one bump in the road cannot redeem themselves. I was even willing to pay someone for their services to help me but once I read you can only appeal once? I would have paid for them to hit that bump as well. It's useless unfortunately :(

What She's Wearing
United States
About 1 month using the app
Meta replied February 16, 2021

Thank you for sharing your thoughts. I deeply understand and appreciate the frustration of having your Instagram Shopping request denied. While unfortunate, the review and appeal processes are outside the scope of Shopify Support since they are both done directly by Facebook. I’ve sent out to an email to you to discuss this in more detail. I look forward to your reply. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

March 17, 2021

I can't even download this app, it's just showing the URL is wrong, it should be fixed as soon as possible.

Itzus Collections
United States
About 1 month using the app
Meta replied March 18, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It sounds like you are experiencing some issues with assessing the app. I'd like to look into this further for you so I will be sending you an email shortly to ask for more details. - Anna, Shopify Support

February 6, 2021

IK heb deze app gebruikt zodat ik vanuit mijn webshop producten kan toevoegen in mijn catalogus op fb, want daar heb ik ook een groot publiek wat mijn winkel bekijkt. het is makkelijk dat alles in 1 is ipv alles apart te moeten bewerken.

Woodshop Egmond
4 days using the app
October 1, 2020

I continue to have issues setting this app up. I'll do it, and then it'll become disconnected from my account. Works well when it's connected though.

Matty's One-Stop
United States
3 months using the app
Meta replied October 2, 2020

Thank you for sharing your feedback and leaving a review. I'd like to learn more about your connection issues to investigate why this may be happening, so I'll be emailing your shortly to discuss. - Veena, Shopify Support

Edited December 1, 2020

NOTHING BUT PROBLEMS WITH FACEBOOK. I NOW OFFICIALLY HATE FACEBOOK. WASTED SO MUCH TIME WITH THESE BOZOS. The app developer responses are robotic as they are same for every piss poor review. I'm just going to completely disconnect from SHOPIFY ALL TOGETHER. Im sick and tired of wasting time and MAKING NO MONEY.

United States
About 1 month using the app
Meta replied December 2, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your feedback is extremely important to us. I would like to get in touch with you to learn more about the issues you are currently facing. I will be sending you an email shortly and hope to hear back soon. - Anna, Shopify Support