Facebook & Instagram , 4,567 reviews

Overall rating
3.8
Counts per rating level
  • 62% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 1 stars
Edited September 9, 2020

Slow and convoluted; make it a 1-2-3 step process, i am searching all over the left hand nav bar for buttons to push to verify and check status. Make it easy to roll over, not so byzantine

Anderson Family Farm
United States
2 months using the app
Meta replied September 10, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! We work hard to improve our app functionality, so I’d like to look into this further for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

November 28, 2020

still trying to figure it out. Looks like it could be useful. I already have an instagram account with my book so I can't figure out how to have 2

Millers Mall
United States
5 months using the app
Meta replied November 29, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your experience so far. I'd like to hear more about any issues you are currently facing to ensure you are getting the most out of the app, so I'll be sending you an email shortly to discuss. - Anna, Shopify Support

September 20, 2020

buen servicio y apoyo para la obtencion de esta aplicacion que facilita mas la comprension del esquema de configuracion

Varía-RT
Mexico
7 days using the app
Edited September 18, 2020

muy bueno esta aplicación ayuda mucho con las tiendas y brinda herramientas que son muy valiosas para las ventas de nuestros productos

Trendprincipal
Mexico
7 days using the app
December 2, 2020

Facebook channel has allowed me to gain traffic to my site including shop and product awareness. This has allowed me to make critical review to enhance what I am offering.

RKhan Collections
United States
3 months using the app
October 11, 2020

easy to set up all facebook integration with this app, thank you very much as this makes life so much easier

The Lemon Tree Candle Company
United Kingdom
7 days using the app
January 5, 2021

Setup is very easy and quick - I like that a lot!
But in the beginning I had trouble adding the FB Page to Shopify cause I did not have the Business owner rights (but still I was an admin of the page). When I figured out the reason and got that finally done, then afterwards all easy-peasy ready in 2 minutes.

[ galvenais ]
Latvia
7 days using the app
November 21, 2020

so far no major issues identified... more feedback after more usage of the app possible... but generally it looks nice...

wieserkreativ
Austria
3 months using the app
September 3, 2020

So far so good -just got it set up. Seemed obvious and easy. My only issue is when there is a button to move right or left for on or off, make it more obvious which direction is which.

Farthingales Corset Making Supplies
Canada
3 months using the app
Meta replied September 10, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! We work hard to improve our app functionality, so I’d like to look into this further for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

Edited July 26, 2021

A couple months ago I used the Shopify app to set up the Facebook and Instagram stores whereupon FB promptly flagged my store due to not meeting their commerce criteria, whatever that is. They don't make it easy to find out why, either. The process is so convoluted it takes hours hunting down the issues, and nothing has been resolved. My guess is it has to do with the Shopify feed including items that are in draft status, have no inventory, or ineligible (gift certificates, apparently)... so then why are they included??? This is the exact sort of problem I count on an app to avoid. I don't get much traffic from FB anyway, so didn't bother with it again until recently. I contacted FB who provided some guidance. I managed to find and delete the problem items, but they still have my store flagged... I sent them a screen shot showing no issues and asked what to do next. They just resent me the same info as before. After reading other recent reviews, I'm deleting the app... not worth the aggravation.

Lone Rock Jewelry
United States
2 months using the app
Meta replied August 2, 2021

Hello,

Jack here from Shopify. Thanks for taking the time to submit your feedback. I'm going to follow up with you over email to open up the lines of communication and see if we can address some of the issues you were having with the app.

Jack | Shopify