Facebook & Instagram , 4,722 reviews

Overall rating
3.8
Counts per rating level
  • 62% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 1 stars
March 12, 2022

Been on this constant circle or errors or could not connect to Instragram account. Go through all the setup in Facebook Commerce manager, and then try to setup and never does.. It creates product catalogs that are not fully setup, and unable to go back and modify. Facebook help is not there at all.. Spent days trying to uninstall, reinstall, starting from square one over and over, to simply not get any help..

Turquoise Obsession
United States
3 months using the app
Meta replied March 14, 2022

Hi there,

Nate here from Shopify. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I'm sorry to hear that you ran into these challenges while setting up the Facebook channel. I'm going to follow up by email to open up the lines of communication and help where I can.

Nate | Shopify

January 26, 2021

i found the setup a bit tricky as i had a couple of pixels and found little info as to which one will be the right one to use , got there in the end

julez piercing
Ireland
7 months using the app
Meta replied January 27, 2021

Thanks for sharing your feedback! I appreciate you working through the setup. I'd be interested to hear more about your first hand encounter with the app. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

Edited September 24, 2020

Once I decided it was ok to delete my existing commerce account and create a new one via Shopify info and products I felt better.

Hammer Head Swim Caps
United States
3 months using the app
December 17, 2020

This app was very easy to set up and was super streamlined. Facebook's products are always superb and phenomenal to use!

Zōk Relief
United States
9 days using the app
October 28, 2020

I used the old interface for my pixel? I discover this new. It was not realy intuitive for me but very quick to understand. Thanks.

MyTrendysh0p
Réunion
3 months using the app
November 2, 2020

Working perfectly! Para todos aquellos buscando un integración eficiente, esta APP lo tiene todo, intuitiva, facil y rápida, recomendada al 100%

Sintetizadores Mexico
Mexico
9 days using the app
September 19, 2020

I start to use it, I hope that will be good
I start to use it, I hope that will be good
I start to use it, I hope that will be good

parapatashop
Algeria
3 months using the app
October 7, 2020

Very easy to complete the steps to install the App so far. Let's see how it will function so in the meantime it has 5 stars.

Vuelvo al Sur
Chile
9 days using the app
May 3, 2021

We use the App, but it is impossible to exclude products from the feed. At first is look like its possible, but in the end it doesn't work like that.

Kabrita Nederland
Netherlands
3 months using the app
Meta replied May 7, 2021

Hey there! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Excluding products is a feature of the app, so it sounds like something may be going wrong - I have sent you an email to see if we can get this sorted for you, and look forward to hearing back! - Jake, Shopify Support Specialist

March 30, 2022

handy app although it becomes frustrating when FB filters out products due to trigger words that they don't allow through their political correctness. this is a frustration

THE CO-OP
Australia
6 months using the app
Meta replied April 4, 2022

Hi there!

Charlotte here with Shopify Support. Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. Although we at Shopify have no control over how Facebook filters products and product content based on their guidelines, I would be happy to reach out to you via email to help guide you in the right direction, and answer any questions you may have. I want to ensure you can make the most out of our app.

I look forward to chatting with you soon!

Charlotte | Shopify Support