Reviews (4,761)

Overall rating
3.8
Counts per rating level
  • 62% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 1 stars
February 1, 2022

Unfortunately, the app will not connect to my Face­book Page. The error message states that "the Facebook page is Owned by Anoth­er Busi­ness" when in actual fact this is not true. I have wasted so many hours trying to troubleshoot this. Thank you Shopify support for your assistance thus far, but no solution yet on ticket 28645071. Please do contact me when one of your support staff have a solution on this. Thx J

Bamboo Revolution
South Africa
2 months using the app
Meta replied February 2, 2022

Hi there,

My name is Chris from Shopify support. Thank you for taking the time to review our app. Your feedback is extremely valuable. I'm sorry to hear about the issues you are facing with Facebook. I'm going to follow up with you in an email and see where I can help.

Chris | Shopify Support Specialist

December 9, 2020

Total joke. Tried to connect TWO shopify stores to Facebook, both rejected with this message: "After a requested review of this commerce account, we confirmed that it doesn't comply with our Commerce Eligibility Requirements, so your shop isn't visible to potential customers." After wasting countless hours with customer service, shutting it all down.

YEWstore
United States
24 days using the app
Meta replied December 10, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! I can understand how that may be frustrating, especially if you were working hard to get the app setup. However, Facebook does have a requirements that need to be met in order to sell on their platform. I’ve sent out to an email to discuss this further. I hope to hear back from you! - Abdalla, Shopify Support

September 18, 2020

Everytime I try to sync Shopify and the Facebook Channel under the tabs "Sales Channel" it allows me to put in my login information, and I get a popup saying "Sorry something went wrong. We are working on it and we'll get it fixed as soon as we can. I have uninstalled the app, cleared my cache, used a differrent browser, and nothing seems to work.

HerHairFein
United States
23 days using the app
Meta replied September 21, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and share your feedback! We are continually improving our app, and your opinion is essential in this process, so I’d like to look into this further for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Rob, Shopify Support

January 4, 2021

My facebook ad has been restricted. I have do every thing to comply but still not complying. I need details how to go about.

Globotic Supply
Singapore
26 days using the app
Edited March 12, 2021

I used the app for my business and it is OK. Looking forward to using it for my other businesses as well

julijack's
Nigeria
25 days using the app
December 12, 2020

Good app,i hope it will be good for my store and to show my products to people who need them. I am happy to use it

EarsPower
United Arab Emirates
About 2 months using the app
Meta replied December 14, 2020

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts. I am glad to see you are happy to use it. I'd like to ensure you are getting the most out of our app so I will be sending you an email shortly to connect. Look forward to hearing from you. - Anna, Shopify Support

October 17, 2020

Me encanta esta aplicación porque mejora mi exposición para mis clientes. Para generar mucho más clientes.

Mazarith Boutique
Mexico
2 days using the app
November 4, 2020

Useless app... Having endless errors since installing it... And both Shopify and FB support team are not helpful at all. Have been trying to fix the tech issue for months and still no solution. No money will be spent this year on FB ads now.

PetAmi
United States
22 days using the app
Meta replied November 5, 2020

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We work hard to ensure our merchants are getting the assistance they need to get the Facebook channel set up. I see you are experiencing some issues when installing the app. I'll be following up via email to discuss shortly. - Anna, Shopify Support

December 3, 2020

It was awesome. I enjoyed using it to setup the Facebook channel for Shopify. All the options were very clear and straight forward. No confusion at all.

competitionpractice
United States
2 days using the app
September 4, 2020

I used this app for my store. It was easy to install and very user frienldy. Think it works great.

iPronoia
United States
24 days using the app