Facebook & Instagram , 4,535 reviews

Overall rating
3.8
Counts per rating level
  • 63% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 1 stars
April 30, 2021

I wanted to give this 5 stars but as of today, after Facebook received all my private and company info they simply banned my account without reason. I run 3 stores, 1 was almost completely setup on Facebook, full catalog and the other 2 basic info. Facebook just took the info and deleted the account. How can this be even allowed to happen?

simquility
Germany
5 days using the app
February 23, 2021

Went through the process to 'Set up the new Facebook channel' multiple times. Each time it'd say 'You're all set!' and I'd be greeted with another 'Set up the new Facebook channel'.
On about the 8th time, as I'm writing a 1 star review, and it finally connects.
So frustrating.

Jack's Coffee
New Zealand
13 days using the app
Meta replied February 26, 2021

Thanks for sharing your feedback! I'm glad to hear that the connection eventually worked. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Jake, Shopify Support

February 21, 2022

The Facebook Marketing is not working.. Getting Error "A problem with Facebook prevented your activity from being published. Try to republish in a few minutes."

ayraethnic.com
United Arab Emirates
5 days using the app
Meta replied February 22, 2022

Hey there,

Thomas here from Shopify. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Our team are consistently working to improve the app so I am sorry to hear in this instance it didn't work as expected for you. I'm going to follow up with you with an email to open up the lines of communication here so I can provide your feedback to my team and troubleshoot this further with you.

Thomas l Shopify

October 27, 2020

I like this app, it's useful and fast. Since many years I use Facebook. I love the way to know people.

Le privilège de la santé
France
About 11 hours using the app
Edited November 23, 2020

A much improved app from the previous Facebook Channel from Shopify. HOWEVER, the method Shopify uses to create a product feed to populate the Product Catalog for Facebook/Instagram has ERRORS. Specifically, in Instagram Shopping only ONE variant will show up, seemingly at random and at times the most expensive variant, which can be a major deterrent when selling. I have large size variants showing up which obviously are priced higher than their smaller variants and with these current ISSUES a potential buyer would not even know that there are smaller, cheaper variants available. Also, the variant label itself (in my example, size) and unit amount (for example, 25g) is not mentioned anywhere under the product tabs in Instagram Shopping. Will edit this review once the above ISSUES are addressed.

oolongtime
Netherlands
12 days using the app
Meta replied November 24, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! I'd love to take the time to go through those points with you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

September 23, 2020

ótimo estou aprendendo sou leigo no assunto de facebook ads as vezes penso que mark é meu amigo outras vezes acredito que ele quer acabar comigo

Estrela brinquedos
Brazil
4 days using the app
September 24, 2020

first it was messing up my pixel data now its firing the pixel twice. this is terrible, you should give people the option to just use the old way of setting up pixel, you people don't care about others frustration they are having with your app, day and night I've been trying to fix this, there is no support, nothing to help!

AeroGlow
United States
4 days using the app
Meta replied September 25, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! That definitely sounds frustrating, and I get where you're coming from. I'd like to help in anyway that I can. In that regard, I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

Edited October 22, 2020

J'ai utilisé cette application pour m'aider à faire ma vente de mixeur. J'aime vraiment comment ça marche.

vouv
France
9 days using the app
Meta replied October 22, 2020

Bonjour ! Merci pour votre critique. Je vais vous envoyer un message pour en savoir plus sur votre expérience avec cette application. Gardez un œil sur vos e-mails ! - Lea

February 10, 2021

Merci à Facebook d enous faire bénéficier de sa puissante base de données afin de pouvoir mieux cibler de potentiels clients

Bellouch
France
About 10 hours using the app
October 5, 2020

Can't chose to use only the pixel, no product mapping, no category mapping, the app gets all the description not the seo one. Its a badd app for the final aparence of your instagram store

S3ART Store
Spain
4 days using the app
Meta replied October 6, 2020

Thank you for sharing your review and leaving feedback. Merchant feedback is valuable to us as we continue to develop and upgrade our apps for optimal use. I'll be sending you a follow up email shortly to discuss any further comments you have. - Veena, Shopify Support