Reviews (4,755)

Overall rating
3.8
Counts per rating level
  • 62% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 1 stars
November 26, 2020

it helped me find ways to connect the shop with my analytics account to know what was happening. It took a while and some perseverance to get it set up though

Origin Africa
United Kingdom
24 days using the app
December 6, 2020

I used this app to help me link my Shopify store to my Facebook Business Page. I was able to take the step by step approach given.

Mrs Candles
United States
2 days using the app
December 4, 2020

pretty handy tool
Seems to work well with shopify.
There's a lot of different utilities that help maximize your business.

Lunar Velvet
United States
2 days using the app
September 28, 2020

BUGGY PIECE OF S
GET BACK FACEBOOK PIXEL ID FORM Now your social account review will kill your business, congratulations!
No FB social account (Even if you are agency) — NO WORKING SHOP WITH FB Right now I can't reconnect account which is under review because of BUG - A LOT OF STEPS OF POTENTIAL BUGS and ISSUES ADDED WITH THIS APP. BUSINESS GOING TO BE HARDER - THANK YOU SHOPIFY!
HELLO WOOCOMMERCE & CLICKFUNNELS! GET FACEBOOK PIXEL BACK

muust.co
Hong Kong SAR
21 days using the app
Meta replied September 29, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! I can definitely understand your frustration with this new change. We work hard to improve our app functionality, so I’d like to look into this further with you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and we can discuss further there. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

October 9, 2020

Facebook Business Manager is terrible and when you encounter issues there is absolutely zero human support to resolve simple issues - my ad account was disabled (despite not even having tried to run any ads as I was just setting it up). I have spent the best part of my week trying to get my issues resolved and to be honest it has delayed my business launch by a week. Facebook Need to create a dedicated support for this.

my pet lamb
United Kingdom
21 days using the app
Meta replied October 13, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! I definitely understand the frustration of not receiving support when you really need it. I want to get to the bottom of this with you, and in that regard, I’ve sent out to an email to you. I hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

September 8, 2020

very good and easy to set up, friendly and make the setting up easier for people like me that we are new on this

Watchmybands
Sweden
2 days using the app
December 29, 2020

this platform was very easy to setup and use. very easy step by step instruction to get my store going. I am very excited to see where this leads

Moe's $5 Paparazzi
United States
23 days using the app
October 22, 2020

I used the app to install my facebook shop. a few hiccups but overall fairly easy to use and navigation throughout to help

All About Eve UK
United Kingdom
23 days using the app
May 3, 2023

What is this absurd that to connect an Instagram account you NEED a facebook ACTIVE account? I understand that is the same company but this is ridiculous as I can't use the app now because of this

Artilugis
Spain
21 days using the app
Meta replied May 3, 2023

Hi There!
Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We apologize for the inconvenience caused and would like to assist you with a resolution. Please contact our Business Support team via this link so we can follow up with you directly and ensure you have the best possible experience.

https://help.shopify.com/en/support/support-type?returnTo=topic-select/sales-channels/sell-on-facebook-or-instagram

Thank you,
Meta Support

August 1, 2021

Too many errors after adding this. Old pixel is still on fb, unable to edit iOS preferences for new pixel. Unable to change the old pixel in running ads.

tearzup
Cayman Islands
About 2 months using the app
Meta replied August 3, 2021

Hey there,

Robyn here from Shopify. Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Facebook Channel with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us. I'm sorry to hear of the struggles you are facing with the pixel. While Shopify support the installation of this, we don't have access to the existing pixel on the Facebook side. That being said, I'm going to look into this and follow up with you in an email to open up the lines of communication here so I can see if I can help you any further.

Robyn | Shopify