Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

by Code Black Belt

Amazon-like Recommended Products, Bundle Upsell and Discounts

Overall rating
4.9 of 5 stars
Based on 1252 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (2)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 1 stars
    (8)

All reviews

2 reviews

Shop Snoo

Has anyone found that this actually leads to more confusion for the customer? As they scroll down particularly on mobile, they see another cart with a higher price on, and from watching my customer recordings some have started manually crossing things off the Frequently bought together cart. Therefore I'm starting to think it may be more of a hindrance than a benefit!

Saying that I have had one ordered, quite large added through this!

Not sure what to make of it but have deactivated to test.

Developer reply

March 26, 2019

[Note: the feature which allows developers to reply to reviews has only been available since March 2019, that's the reason for the late reply]

The merchant was critical of the app's design and functionality, despite the app being designed to mimic Amazon's famous Frequently Bought Together section. The app's features and look are clearly explained in the app listing page with a video and pictures to show it in action.

This widget has been available on Amazon for more than ten years and they do a lot of usability testing and it won't be there if it wouldn't have proven useful.

Almost all of our merchants see positive conversions through the app and find it complements their store and gives it a more professional look and feel, which helps ease the customer's shopping experience.

Our experience is similar, our customers usually get more sales when using the app but that, of course, depends a lot on other factors such as a store's traffic and customer base (the app also works better with products which complement one another).

We wrote to the merchant to explain how the app is designed and displayed in their store and asked for further feedback, but received no reply.

Sattaj Collection

good but not very. its not satisfying

Developer reply

March 26, 2019

[Note: the feature which allows developers to reply to reviews has only been available since March 2019, that's the reason for the late reply]

We were sorry to hear that you didn't find the app "satisfying".

We wrote to you on two occasions, showing the app working well and tuned to your theme and provided you with additional information on how the app works, but unfortunately, received no reply or any additional feedback.