Glow: Loyalty Points & Rewards

Glow: Loyalty Points & Rewards

by Glow Loyalty

Smart & Seamless: Loyalty Points, Rewards & Referrals

4.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 4 stars
    (2)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 3 stars
    (3)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 1 stars
    (5)

All reviews

5 reviews

Glitter Craze

I don't even know where to begin with the headache this app has caused our business. We pay over $390 a month and the site is down half the month. No support and the amount of customer emails and messages we have to answer due to the site and codes not working is unbelievable. We have had to hire someone just to handle this apps issue. We will be done with this app in 2 days and it is the biggest relief for our company. If you have a high volume site Do NOT download this app for loyalty rewards. They can't handle the volume and the glitches are too numerous to list. Worst mistake we have made. The plan adds in people that just browse the shop without actually purchasing anything causing the app to exceed the limit. We went over 35k members constantly even with us deleting these fake accounts. Each the system froze the app not allowing our regular customers to use their rewards although they still charged us for the time the app was down and each time wanting us to upgrade the app to a higher plan and taking a week or more to get back to us because they wouldn't have an available upgrade on the site. We had over 35k accounts each month on the glow loyalty rearwards but did not have that amount in sales. Something doesn't make sense here. I don't have 4 extra hours a day to delete these fake accounts on the app nor should I have to pay additional $100's of dollars in fees for fake accounts. Time to upgrade your software and expand customer service. You can't charge a person when your site isn't providing the service due to the site not allowing customers to access it.

Developer reply

February 11, 2021

I am sorry to hear about your experience. I reviewed your account and can see that you exceeded the number of active members on your plan a few times, which caused your account to be deactivated until you upgraded to the next tier. We agree that the upgrade process needed to be improved, so we released an update several weeks ago that addressed your specific issue. Merchants can now self-upgrade on custom plans to ensure their accounts remain active at all times, up to a million customers. As for your comment about active users, we only count customers with points towards your plan limit, so it sounds like there may be some confusion regarding this. We award guest checkouts with points by default, but this functionality can be disabled easily from the app settings, and you can also have points expire to lower your costs. Glow has had 99.99% uptime since we launched last year, with no significant downtime. We hope you will reconsider and give us a chance to help. We have solutions in place for many of the issues you've described. Our support team is online M-F from 8 AM - 5 PM PST, and we would be happy to discuss further if you're willing.

charm-store.com

There is no free option as is states, don't recommend even trying this app,
I have installed it and only then could find that it does not have free option

Developer reply

January 26, 2021

Hey there, I think there might be some confusion here because Glow does have a completely free plan. There are no fees and no monthly charges on the free plan and it works with up to 50 loyalty members. You can find it on our pricing page and in the app on the subscription page when the app is installed. We'd love to help if you are still looking for a free loyalty app for shopfiy. https://www.glowloyalty.com/pricing

Melanated Queens

There is ABSOLUTELY NO SUPPORT!! The app will randomly work for customers. Any customer that already has reward point can not access them. It is NOT WORTH IT!!!!

Developer reply

December 11, 2020

Hey there,

I want to apologize for the experience you had with our support. We have support staff online from 8 AM - 5 PM PST on weekdays. On average, our response times are approx 4 hours, but we do answer questions in the order we receive them to be fair to merchants, and also by the level of plan. As for customers not being able to redeem their points, it sounds like you may have exceeded the max number of customers with points on the free plan or disabled the app inadvertently, but we are happy to investigate further and help if you circle back. Our team has reached out a couple of times from what I can see but we haven't received any replies. Perhaps an email issue? Not certain but we'd love an opportunity to help if you can please email support@glowloyalty.com and ask for Larry or Ryan.

EarthBorn Organics

There is NOOOOO support. Every time I launch this app it says no one is available and they will get back to me in 1 day. Then the messages wont go through half the time. Don't waste your time. **** UPDATE I have waited for weeks for someone to bother to reach out after this review and STILL no one bothers. PLEASE STAY AWAY. There are much better performing apps with support on the marketplace.

Developer reply

December 11, 2020

Hey there,

I apologize for the support experience you had with Glow. We have support staff online from 8 AM - 5 PM PST on weekdays. On average, our response times are approx 4 hours, but we do answer questions in the order we receive them to be fair to merchants, and also by the level of plan. In your case, I think there may be an email issue because we have sent a couple of messages without a reply. We'd love to help though if you're willing to circle back. If you email support@glowloyalty.com and ask for Ryan or Larry I'll be sure that you get premium support on our free plan to resolve any issues. Again, I sincerely apologize and hope to hear from you soon.

The Psychic Tree

Google see's this app as malware and will shut down your marketing campaigns with no warning over night if you use this app!
Be warned!

It will kill your sales instantly via google switching your marketing off!
We are having to go through great lengths to get this rectified and losing thousands in revenue in the interim! Not happy

This has now been resolved - but it did cause a big problem!

Developer reply

March 13, 2020

We're very glad the issue has been resolved!

We're a small team, family owned, and have worked incredibly hard to earn the trust of businesses on Shopify. We are truly sorry for the impact this had on your business and want you to know we did everything in our power to get it resolved as quickly as possible.

Unfortunately, we still don't know why we were flagged by Google, just that they were able to fix something on their end that was, incorrectly, flagging our domain as malicious. It was a very unfortunate event and nothing we had control over, or were able to remedy ourselves.

We hope you'll reconsider using Glow in the future and want thank you for updating your review to let others know the issue was resolved.