Loyalty program, Reviews +3

Loyalty program, Reviews +3

From $9/month. 30-day free trial.
Rating (4.8)
Reviews
Developer
1825 reviews
8 reviews
Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 96% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
8 reviews
September 29, 2022

Growave is not as intuitive as we'd like it to be, but the support team has been excellent. Kudos to Tina and Alex for the speedy responses to our requests.

Oh & Co Collective
New Zealand
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Growave replied October 5, 2022

Hi Oh & Co Collective team,

Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations 😔.
I would appreciate it if you could share your thoughts about our application, as the opinion of our dear customers is very important to us!

As it's known, we have recently launched the new version of our app and we are constantly working on improving the functionality of the dashboard in order to ensure that you have a smooth experience. We do realize that we still have room to grow and the feedback from our favorite customers helps us a lot 🥰.

By any chance, could you please check your inbox, and let's work on it together 🙏.

September 28, 2022

It's cheaper. I was using Okendo and Smile. So, that's a plus. But beware. The Klaviyo integration is HTML - you can not use Klaviyo's build and drop facility. You need to know HTML to build them. Also, Growave is a bit clunky. When you pay for apps like Okendo and Smile you are actually getting pretty good products - and that's why they cost so much. So... if you can get used to the very limited functionality available with Growave and you want to brush up on your coding and HTML skills (haha, doesn't everybody?), then Growave is for you. I'm giving it 3 stars because it's cheaper which is nice. But, I really do miss how easy it was with Okendo & Smile!

Loyal Crush
Australia
Time spent using app: 25 days
Growave replied October 5, 2022

Hi Loyal Crush team,

We sincerely apologize for the experience with our app that didn't meet the level of service we strive for. We never meant to cause you any of the inconveniences you had while using our app 😔.

Regarding your concerns, totally understand that not all our merchants have coding skills, however, these conditions, so that the email templates only change in HTML format, are the rules set by the app with which we have integration.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We value every merchant and it's important to us that all of our beloved customers are happy with our app 🙏🏻.

Btw, could you please check your inbox and please reply to us, so we can work on it together? 😊

August 24, 2022

Very disappointing since the update. I am usually very happy with Growave but the Instagram feature stopped working for over a month now. I reported the issue immediately and no one is able to help. I used to display our influencers Instagram pictures with a specific hashtag and tag the products. Now this does not work and I can only display and tag pictures posted on our IG account (not pictures from a specific hashtag). I would change my review as soon as this issue is fixed.

CHUU
Hong Kong SAR
Time spent using app: 5 months
Growave replied September 12, 2022

Dear team at CHUU,

I’m sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience, but I really appreciate you bringing this issue to my attention🙌🏻.

Regarding your query, I'd like to kindly let you know that our app gives a signal to Facebook via the API, but Facebook's tokens are coming in invalid due to the hashtag posts not being displayed. However, our dev team worked with the Facebook support team and we were able to fix the issue.

I have sent you multiple messages and would really appreciate it if you will get back to me in order for us to make sure everything is working correctly🤗.

We appreciate your time and do hope that you will reach out to us soon✨!

Edited September 27, 2022

Update 28-09-2022: The "Inclusive tag" functionality within the Rewards program setting "ways to spend" does not work. When a user attempts to save tags "inclusive tags" in a custom discount option, the user receives a "Something with wrong" error message - and the settings do not save. This means you cannot separate ways to redeem rewards between program tiers like GOLD | SILVER | BRONZE - all customers will see all ways to redeem options regardless of their tier. This is a persistent bug that has been ongoing for over 3+ months now and is still unresolved. Whilst support is very accommodating and fast to respond to requests for updates on this bug it does not remove the fact that the bug is critical to the core functionality required to administer rewards tiers "ways to spend". I'm hoping for an expedited solution to this issue or else we will have to move to another platform because Growave does not work the way it is supposed to regarding the Rewards program functionality. I'm not sure how other merchants are not having issues with this bug. I'd love to know a workaround if one exists. Initial review 23-05-2022: Growave is a great solution to consolidate multiple apps into one cost basis. We have migrated from for other solutions into Growave which saves us operational time and reduces our costs. We have had a few minor support requests to help get us up and running and the Support team has been great - thank you Alex and Tina. We recommend to you Growave for your reviews, rewards and wishlist functions for your Shopify store.

Ellus & Krue
Australia
Time spent using app: 8 months
Growave replied May 23, 2022

Hi Ellus & Krue team,

Thank you so much for this 5-star review. We really appreciate you being a customer and helping to share the word about us. Your review means a lot to us. Thank you for choosing Growave. We’re here for you anytime 🤗.

Happy Growaving 💙

January 28, 2022

Je laisse un avis mitigé sur Growave. C'est une application que j'avais installée et qui fonctionnait plutôt pas mal. J'avais activé la liste d'envies et la connexion sociale. Attention quand même car leur site démo est parfait mais les fonctionnalités ne s'afficheront pas forcément ainsi sur votre site, notamment le cœur de la wishlist qui n'apparaît pas sur l'interface de votre site sans un peu de développement.
Depuis leur dernière mise à jour ratée, l'application n'a eu de cesse de buguer et il était impossible d'accéder au compte client. Impossible donc pour le client de passer une commande. J'ai donc demander à Growave de supprimer le code car j'ai dû désinstaller l'application. Même si le service client est fort sympathique, mon compte client n'a plus la même apparence qu'à l'origine et cela n'a rien à voir avec thème initial. Je vous conseille de réfléchir à deux fois avant d'installer cette application car si vous avez un problème, il sera long et difficile de s'en débarrasser. De plus, Growave, qu'il faut contacter plusieurs fois, vous renverra vers le développeur de votre thème alors qu'il n'a rien à voir avec ce problème. Il s'agit bien de leur application qui n'est pas au point. J'ai réalisé mon site de A à Z et je sais très bien à quoi le compte client ressemblait avant. Attention !

Untitled By Am
France
Time spent using app: 12 months
Edited August 26, 2020

Wanted to pause the use of the app by using the backup of my theme. They then proceeded to install the app on the backup of my theme without asking.

Update: they contacted me and resolved the issue. I am giving 3 stars because I still think it's super weird they assume it's okay to add the app code in someone's backup theme without asking

CareScent
Netherlands
Time spent using app: 6 days
Growave replied August 27, 2020

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We value every merchants' feedback and take them very seriously, especially negative ones, since they always point to places that need to be improved. 🙌

First of all, we are very sorry that you had such an experience with us. We beg your pardon for making you go through it...we'd never do it for a purpose...

We totally share your opinion that it’s not okay to integrate apps into themes/theme backup without asking.
However, it's worth noting that we always ask to select the necessary theme while our merchants go through the onboarding process and Growave is integrated into the selected theme accordingly.

So please do not think that we integrated Growave into the wrong theme intentionally without your consent... We believe a terrible misunderstanding has taken a place and we are sorry about that... :'(

We put our merchants' experience and satisfaction as our priority and now we feel ashamed that we were not able to provide you with the service that you deserve...

But we never give up! We will do everything possible and impossible to make things right and bring a smile to your face! 😇
With this in mind, we have already sent you a couple of emails, and we would be very grateful if you could check your Inbox.

Sending good vibes your way and appreciate your understanding!

P.S. thank you for staying with us! 💖

February 15, 2020

I uninstalled this app but im still getting pop-ups of wishlist and reviews, how can I remove this app completely?

The Wrecking Pit
United States
Time spent using app: About 2 months
Growave replied February 17, 2020

Thank you for reaching out! We would like to apologize for your recent experience. We're sorry to hear you were experiencing some trouble with the app removal.

Here is a guide for the correct removal of the app:
1. Go to the admin panel - https://growave.io/admin
and click on the "Remove the app from the theme" button. It will remove all of our files from your theme.
2. And just remove the app from the Apps section on the Shopify admin panel.

Being known for our great customer service we feel ashamed for not being there when you needed us and we would like to make things right.

We have carefully checked your website and all the Growave files seem to have been successfully removed.

On top of it, Tattu has sent a couple of emails to discuss what occurred. Hopefully, we'll manage to make your day better. :)

If you have further questions, we are always happy to jump on a call to discuss this. Also, please feel free to get in touch via Live Chat on our website or via the following email: support@growave.io

Edited February 14, 2020

some features aren't working, for example i cant apply test the app on my offline versions of my store even though there's an option for that it doesnt apply, so if i make any changes i have to publish it which makes my customers confused
UPDATE:
Alice from customer service reached out and was very helpful. still there quite some features that i would like to improve. im currently still working with their customer service and hopefullt they can get it done

Mumui
Mexico
Time spent using app: Almost 2 years
Growave replied February 17, 2020

First off, thank you very much for sharing your feedback. We value our merchant's opinions and would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention.

We’re sorry to hear of your less than satisfactory experience with our platform and hope you will accept our sincerest and deepest apologies...

We want to assure you that Growave is working properly and the part you mentioned is no exception. The "Active theme" seems to have misled you and for that, we are really sorry.

This option was mostly implemented for our development team so that they could understand which theme they should work on. And we beg your pardon if some confusion has taken place in the description of that part.
Thanks to you, we're going to change its description to avoid any misleading in the future.

Alice has sent a couple of emails to determine how we can provide a solution that makes you smile. :)

It’s been always important to us that our merchants are more than satisfied with our product as well as customer service and we would like the opportunity to dispel any misunderstandings.

Thank you for staying with us, and be sure that this time we will not let you down! :)