Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 86% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants find this app beneficial for easily setting up FAQ pages and enhancing customer interaction with a live chat feature. They appreciate the responsive customer service and efficient performance. The FAQ feature is valued for reducing customer queries and improving customer experience. The paid plan's additional features, like Product Tabs, are seen as a worthy investment. The app is praised for its easy integration, reliability, and continuous updates that improve the interface and add new features. The support team is commended for their speed and accuracy.

March 5, 2024

We have been using the app for 5 years and would recommend it at any time. Great App and great customer Support.

creatisto
Germany
Almost 5 years using the app
Shark Byte, Inc replied March 8, 2024

Hello creatisto !

Thank you very much for leaving such a positive review, it is much appreciated!

We are happy to hear that you've been satisfied with HelpCenter all these years. Thank you very musch for your loyalty, it really means a lot to us!

Best regrds
HelpCenter team

February 14, 2024

I would not recommend this app to others because of the same reason that most of the others have given it a 1 star review... they changed the pricing model so that functionality that was free was no longer free. This had a direct impact on your live site because now only 5 FAQs were displayed on the site and any other FAQs were no longer live. The danger here is that the creators of this app directly affected your live site and the information that was displayed by changing their pricing model and forcing you to pay for functionality that was free. They also force you to upgrade and pay in order to get an export so you have to manually copy each individual FAQ from their app which means you have to edit every single one to copy the answer. Would not use any of their apps in the future.

Smart Sips Coffee
United States
Over 5 years using the app
Shark Byte, Inc replied February 16, 2024

Dear Smart Sips Coffee !

First of all, we would like to apologize for such an experience using our application. We fully accept your views and agree that this is unacceptable. Your feedback is very valuable and will help us avoid similar mistakes in the future!

There should be no excuses on our part, but let us mention that in connection with the changes to the Free plan and FAQ as a result, our team has been updating users for quite some time about these changes and what they may affect.

Since we try to find an individual approach to everyone, we have already contacted you by mail and offered options for solving the issue as quickly as possible. We look forward to your response!

We are very sorry once again that our application did not meet your needs. We would really like to assist you resolving the issue so that you change your mind and give us a second chance.

We truly value our customers and try to do our best to provide them with the best experience possible.

Waiting for your reply!

Best Regards
HelpCenter team

February 5, 2024

Great app, very easy to use, lots of options and the support is amazing and very quick at solving any issues you might have. Totally recommend it.

Golden Curl
United Kingdom
Over 6 years using the app
Shark Byte, Inc replied February 6, 2024

Hello Golden curl team!
Thank you for your kind feedback :)
We sincerely hope that our Helpcenter will be helpful for you for a long time.

Best wishes,
Helpcenter team

January 25, 2024

I tried another free app which has over 1000+ good reviews. But they actually do not worth the rating, even thougth it's free. That's why we choose HelpCeter. This app is very user-friendly. Mutiple templetes are availabe for choosing. Customer service is very helpful.

True Image Tech
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Shark Byte, Inc replied January 29, 2024

Hi True Image Tech team!

Thank you very much for your feedback and appreciation of our app!

We’re glad to hear that you’ve been happy with HelpCenter and we look forward to continuing to deliver value and results in the future.

Thank you for choosing us!

Kindest regards,
HelpCenter team.

January 26, 2024

nous utilisons cette application sur tous nos stores et nous en sommes très content ! Je recommande vivement.

Hermetica Paris
France
Over 1 year using the app
Shark Byte, Inc replied January 27, 2024

Merci pour votre commentaire 5 étoiles ! Nous apprécions sincèrement vos commentaires.

Cordialement,
L'équipe du HelpCenter

February 2, 2024

Exquisite support!

Opulent Vault
Slovenia
About 2 months using the app
Shark Byte, Inc replied February 3, 2024

Hello Opulent Vault team!

Thank you very much for such a high mark of our service!
We appreciate our customers feedback and always happy to provide you with our assistance!

Best regards,
HelpCenter team

Edited April 2, 2024

great service

זכרונות חיים
Israel
9 days using the app
Shark Byte, Inc replied March 27, 2024

Hello!

Thank you for your feedback.

We are really sorry our app didn't meet your needs. We're sorry that you're disappointed with HelpCenter app.

We would like to note, that all Free plan features are listed in the pricing section of the app. Furthermore, we understand that there are limitations that come with the plan, although all the listed features are Free of charge and app usage is Free.

If you are interested in adding more FAQ sections or having extra features that are available on higher plans you are always welcome to upgrade or downgrade - according to your business needs.

Please, allow us another opportunity to show you a more enjoyable and pleasant experience.

We would also like to note that If you have any questions or require any kind of assistance, you can always contact our support service - it's available 24/7.

Kind regards,
Help Center team

March 11, 2024

My best FAQ app,love it!

My Store
Italy
7 days using the app
Shark Byte, Inc replied March 12, 2024

Hi!

Thank you very much for your feedback and appreciation of our app!

We’re glad to hear that you’ve been happy with HelpCenter and we look forward to continuing to deliver value and results in the future.

Thank you for choosing us!

Kindest regards,
HelpCenter team.

December 6, 2023

Good app for FAQs, for the most part. Comes complete with schema markup and the ability to link to specific Q&As. The template choices are limited. There are a couple of issues with technical SEO/accessibility:

1) There are three levels for Headings and Q&As: Category > Section > Articles. If you don't use categories AND sections then you end up with skipped heading levels. In our case, we don't need a subcategory/section within each category.

2) It comes with it's own title tag, which means you get flagged in SEO audits for having multiple title tags. There's no documentation about it this, or how to work around it. I've found that you have to edit the theme code so that the Shopify title tag isn't inserted on this page.

3) The app is heavy, so the FAQs page gets flagged for being slow.

Fancy Feast US
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Shark Byte, Inc replied December 7, 2023

Hello Fancy Feast US team.
Thank you for your feedback. We’re constantly striving to improve our customers’ experience, so we’ll use your suggestions to improve our application. Thanks for being a customer!

Best rgards,
HelpCenter team

November 24, 2023

FAQ works well with many options. Had an issue once and it was quickly resolved.

Chinese Herbs Direct
United States
Over 6 years using the app
Shark Byte, Inc replied November 25, 2023

Hello team Chinese Herbs Direct!

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a rating. We are thrilled to hear that you are enjoying our product and service. Thank you for choosing us!

Best regards,
HelpCenter team