Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 86% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants find this app beneficial for easily setting up FAQ pages and enhancing customer interaction with a live chat feature. They appreciate the responsive customer service and efficient performance. The FAQ feature is valued for reducing customer queries and improving customer experience. The paid plan's additional features, like Product Tabs, are seen as a worthy investment. The app is praised for its easy integration, reliability, and continuous updates that improve the interface and add new features. The support team is commended for their speed and accuracy.

November 22, 2019

We are currently using this app at: https://mydentalwig.com/apps/help-center for our Q & A page. It's easy to use.

My Dental Wig
United States
About 4 years using the app
May 1, 2019

HelpCenter is a solid addition to any Shopify site. We use it exclusively to give our customers self-service information. Thanks for a great product.

BimmerDiffs / Thayer Motorsports
United States
Almost 4 years using the app
June 17, 2017

The best help center that we have used. It is very attractive and simple to setup with no strings or hidden fees attached. There is also no personal advertising they place in the help center. If you want to answer customer's questions, definitely use this!

Commons Lane
United States
Almost 4 years using the app
July 16, 2019

For free, it's a great app. Some of the text in the admin page needs a tidy (for example, when you add a section the info says "Your FAQ category name" which is confusing as there are also categories.)
But it's very good for a free app. Really easy to set up a nested FAQ page it minutes. The addition of a search box is nice too!

Rubio Monocoat Store
United Kingdom
Almost 4 years using the app
February 2, 2019

Excellent app!!! Does exactly what it says. I was able to build a comprehensive and full FAQ page. And it was very easy to customize it to visually fit my website and make it look as I wanted it!!! You can check it out here: https://jewelietta.com/apps/help-center

Jewelietta Contemporary Handmade Jewelry
Greece
Almost 4 years using the app
Edited May 5, 2019

Ultimately my initial problems with the app installation boiled down to my mishandling of the Shopify user interface! In other words, USER ERROR! The support team talked me through my fundamental misunderstanding, and patiently guided me towards the solution.
Now they have 5 stars from me because the app seems to work perfectly!

Main Quest Studios
United States
Almost 4 years using the app
May 20, 2017

This is the only FAQ app to use. I am not very techno savvy, but found it very easy to install and add to my site's navigation. Its features allow you to neatly organize your FAQ page into Categories, Sections (sub-categories) and Articles (your questions and answers). Editing is super-easy and you can also add links to products, pages, etc. You are also not limited to only a small number of Q's and A's. So get creative with it! And it is free!

Earthly Good Skin Care
South Africa
Almost 4 years using the app
May 1, 2019

Love this app! It is one of the must have apps if you need the trust of new customers to your site. It's super easy to install and use AND it's free! Great app! 5 Stars!

SuperLdN
United Kingdom
Almost 4 years using the app
July 6, 2019

Great clean, organized way to do a help page. I like how the individual questions collapse so the customer doesn't have to read all the answers to find what they are looking for.

EZYogurtMaker™
United States
Almost 4 years using the app
April 1, 2017

Excellent ... Really easy to install and use

Avra Art Gallery
United States
Almost 4 years using the app