Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 86% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly, customizable templates and seamless integration with existing themes. It's known for its reliability and features like FAQ, Product Tabs, and Live Chat, which effectively reduce customer queries and emails. The responsive customer support team is quick to resolve issues. The professional look of the app enhances the user experience, making it highly recommended for small businesses due to its simplicity and effectiveness.

September 29, 2016

I am loving this free feature. Highly recommended!

Myartscape
United States
About 2 hours using the app
August 24, 2020

Disaster of an app. paid for it in full for a year and never received any of the upgraded benefits. Still fighting for a refund. Good luck with this bunch!!!

The Card Space
Canada
2 days using the app
Shark Byte, Inc replied August 25, 2020

Dear The Card Space,

We thoroughly investigated your situation and found out that Premium plan was not activated automatically, because Shopify billing didn't provide back right info about your successful payment and we didn't receive it. It must be some rare technical glitch and we will sort it out with Shopify as soon as possible.
Meanwhile we offered you Free Premium plan usage and confirmed your refund request - please find more info in the letters we've sent to you and to Shopify billing (we've added you CC - in order to keep you updated).
Once again - we are sorry for not good experience and are doing our best to sort out this situation as soon as possible.
kind regards -
Help Center team

Edited August 8, 2019

Works good when it works. When creating Articles it frequently hangs and/or is slow when clicking add with no indication that it is working resulting so I click add article again resulting in multiple articles being added

Time Box Photos
United States
2 days using the app
March 26, 2019

Oh wow. Just installed this app 30 minutes ago and our store FAQ page went from being a dinosaur to a Ferrari. SUPER easy to set up and add to the Menus. Really, really, happy right now. :)

YogaPaws
United States
About 2 hours using the app
April 13, 2019

At first good application.
Good design, easy to use.
But I changed my theme and all my FAQ disappeared.
No backup option.

made4health
Latvia
2 days using the app
Shark Byte, Inc replied April 15, 2019

We are deeply sorry for the trouble! Apparently, the error occurred due to the connectivity bug. It was resolved quickly but few accounts were affected. We know how frustrating the lost work can be and with that in mind we willing to offer a 48USD worth compensation as soon as we will receive a reply from made4health. With a absolute guarantee I can ensure that changing the theme will not remove a content created in HelpCenter.

February 14, 2017

Friendly and professional app to have

Buddy Bags Co
United States
About 2 hours using the app
Edited May 2, 2021

The auto-reply email feature only works if the incoming email is formatted a certain way. For example, an incoming message from "First Last" firstlast@example.com will not receive an auto reply. If you try to reply to said message, the app gives you the following error message "the to.O field is invalid" (and yes, that is exactly how it is spelled). Even the error messages have an error. There were also other inconsistencies that let me know that the developer didn't test the app to make sure that it looked and behaved right. For example, the Live Chat area template mentioned an email template (two separate areas). Some areas also didn't have complete sentences so you had to guess what it was trying to say. Overall, I am tired of developers pushing out apps without fully testing them first. I wish Shopify did third-party testing before allowing any app to be sold in the App Store.

Loved By Doggo
United States
1 day using the app
Shark Byte, Inc replied May 2, 2021

Hi,

Thank you for your honest opinion. We’re sorry for the impression that the app wasn’t fully tested, we spend a lot of time for tests and we wouldn't release it to the public if any errors can be found.
If any small issues appear due to the continuous app improvement related code updates, we get them resolved quickly, although such situations are an exception. We’re already working on the mentioned issues and it will not take long to fix.

Hopefully, we can chat a little bit more on an email thread, so we’re looking forward to hear from you. Sincerely, the HelpCenter team!

September 12, 2020

Super easy way to create your personalized FAQ page, 100% recommended.
I use it in every page I create

DHER COLLECTION
Spain
About 1 hour using the app
September 5, 2016

Easy to use and extremely stylish and professional once on the website. Highly recommend it to any business looking for an easy to use help center setup.

Live It Wear It
Canada
About 1 hour using the app
May 28, 2020

I do not understand why some URLs have the digit one being appended randomly to articles URLs after a while. Uninstalling if I cannot rely on URLs to articles being static. This digit is being added randomly as far as I can tell.

Trovelle
United States
About 21 hours using the app