Gorgias , 665 reviews

Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 86% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this platform for its user-friendly, omnichannel helpdesk and live chat features. They value its cost-effective billing system, which is based on ticket count rather than the number of merchants. The platform's seamless integration with Shopify and other platforms, along with its revenue-driving features, eliminates the need to switch between different apps. Merchants also commend the responsive support team and efficient onboarding process. The automation features, such as spam detection and quick reply macros, are praised for saving time and improving efficiency.

June 21, 2023

Moving from Zendesk to Gorgias has been the most wonderful experience!

It is so intuitively easy to use and this is so useful when training new staff members who have picked it up so quickly.

It has really transformed our customer service experience for both customers and our team - thank you so much for a fantastic product!!

Natio
Australia
About 1 year using the app
Gorgias Inc. replied June 23, 2023

You simply couldn't have made a better choice, right? ✨

We're simply blown away by this phenomenal review! Learning how our platform has been such a game-changer for you and your team is so wondrous.

We'll do our best to keep up that way - to continue to live up to your lovely impression of us. 💛

April 7, 2023

Don't think twice about making the switch if you are on the fence. Our company had been using Zendesk for over 10 years when we made the switch. Not only do we love the features of Gorgias more than Zendesk, but the cost is substantially lower. I am also impressed with the level of customer service they provide. We made a mistake on our end and they actually took care of us! We did not have any expectations, but their response to our situation was swift and extremely classy! Thanks again Gorgias team, we look forward to many years with you.

Grip Studs/Zipline Gear

GRIPSTUDS
United States
9 months using the app
Gorgias Inc. replied April 10, 2023

What a fabulous way to start this week! ⭐️ Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback - this is exactly the sort of experience we want you to have! We will make sure to work even harder and stay in a different class, having you on board for another decade (or more 😉). Once again, we truly appreciate your lovely comments, and rest assured that they will be forwarded to everyone on the Team. 🙏

September 15, 2023

very good App, Service and Support-Team

Arktisquelle®
Germany
8 months using the app
Gorgias Inc. replied September 18, 2023

Thank you so much for your feedback, Arktisquelle! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your satisfaction with our helpdesk, and we are glad to hear our service met your expectations. :)

March 27, 2023

Honestly can't imagine life without Gorgias now! It saves so much time as we have templates for all of the most common customer service questions, and we've created an online help centre where customers can find replies to common queries without having to get in touch, which has further reduced the number if enquiries. The support team at Gorgias are really helpful and friendly too. Would definitely recommend :)

Angel & Dove
United Kingdom
9 months using the app
Gorgias Inc. replied March 28, 2023

Thank you for writing a short story about your experience with us, Team! 💛 It truly makes us happy to hear that you are enjoying our platform. If you have any idea about a feature that you’d like us to implement, or if there’s anything else we can do to make your experience even more enjoyable, we’ll always be at your disposal. 😉

April 20, 2023

The ability to integrate with multiple platforms seamlessly with Gorgias has been extremely helpful to our processes and the way we handle our customer service. An excellent experience so far with their customer service support and customer success managers.

Lifespan Fitness
Australia
Over 3 years using the app
Gorgias Inc. replied April 21, 2023

It’s truly wonderful to read that we've been able to efficiently and professionally handle your queries. We are looking forward to having you on board for a long time. Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback. 🤗

February 21, 2024

Good app, but the customer service is lacking, which is ironic seeing as it is a customer support app. It would be a 4-5 star rating if the customer support was better. They takes ages to reply, there was even a time where the team were on a retreat, and live chat was just turned off. The automated live chat rarely answers the query you have. But I would still recommend the app.

Kapes Uniforms
United Kingdom
Gorgias Inc. replied February 23, 2024

Dear Team,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We appreciate your honesty and want to acknowledge the inconvenience you may have experienced.

I would also like to address the trouble caused by our limited chat availability during the company retreat. While our chat support was limited during this period, we did have email support available to assist with any urgent matters. Additionally, we made sure to display a banner on our chat informing our clients about this change, along with a note about potential delays in response times.

We understand the importance of timely assistance, and we want to assure you that your concerns are a top priority for us. The purpose of our retreat was to enhance our strategies and plans for the future, ultimately aiming to improve our service to better meet your needs.

We genuinely value your recommendation despite the challenges you encountered, and we want to assure you that your feedback is crucial in helping us enhance our services.

If you have any specific issues that still need resolution, please feel free to reach out to our team, and we will do our best to assist you promptly.

Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. We highly appreciate your patience and understanding.

April 27, 2023

Great customer service. Some app partners we have are very dismissive when I reach out to them, but Gorgias always goes above and beyond to make sure there is clarity and that I actually understand the answer. Special should out to Emilija who assisted me on my last inquiry : )

Evelyn & Bobbie
United States
About 1 year using the app
Gorgias Inc. replied May 3, 2023

Thank you so much for your lovely comments, Team. We'll make sure to pass this on to our amazing Emilija. 🙏 Our entire team does their very best to leave you feeling that way after contacting us, and we couldn't be happier to learn that we're doing a good job. Feel free to reach out to us if there is anything that we can help you with, as we're here 24/7. 🤗

April 5, 2023

Was using Zendesk before, and Gorgias has quite a few things they do better, especially so if Shopify is in your tech stack. Highly recommend, and definitely keep an eye out on the "upcoming features" calendar as this is one of the few companies that have executed more often than not on their planned (and communicated) improvements to their platform.

n+ | Mercedes AMG F1 Bikes US
United States
9 months using the app
Gorgias Inc. replied April 7, 2023

We’re elated to learn that you’re enjoying your Gorgias journey and that we have exceeded your expectations! You and all the Teams out there who decided to join us are our motivation. We’ll continue to work on maintaining top-quality service. 💛

June 19, 2023

Customer service through Gorgias is very responsive and they always have a solution. They also encourage feedback and I have seen the implementation of feedback given on multiple occasions.

millyandcoup
Australia
Over 2 years using the app
Gorgias Inc. replied June 20, 2023

That's surely what we're all about - an amazing platform and the Greatest Support Team. Thanks for confirming that we've achieved that, we truly appreciate it. 🤗

May 3, 2023

Service was quick and was able to get this issue solved promptly! It was nice that they provided photos, but I did notice that their settings looked different from ours, so that did make it a little confusing since we did not have the same options available. However, they were still able to get us to the right spot.

RipSkirt Hawaii
United States
4 months using the app
Gorgias Inc. replied May 8, 2023

Thanks a lot for taking the time to share your experience with us. 🙏 We're endlessly proud of all our teams. When it comes to the details you pointed out regarding the difference that you were able to notice, we'll surely pass it on to the team in charge as a valuable feedback. 🤗