Shopify Inbox , 4,163 reviews

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 77% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its real-time customer interaction, user-friendly interface, and easy integration. They find the customer profile and order history features useful for personalizing chats. The "Quick Replies" function, instant answers setup, and the ability to respond via email to missed chats are also favored. Merchants value the option to offer products or discounts during a chat. The app's affordability and supportive customer service are additional benefits.

March 13, 2024

Based on this app I can see Shopify really cares about helping store owners connect with their customers. To be able to message on the computer and via mobile we can stay connected even when offline. I would like the ability to easily switch between stores as I have several. I will get a notification from one store that I need to respond to and then another from another store. Switching back and forth easily will help me take care of my customers more easily. Thank you for all you do for us

JackJacks Metal
United States
Over 2 years using the app
February 20, 2024

"I have to say that the support I received from Shopify was exceptional. It can be really challenging to manage everything on my own, but their assistance was incredibly valuable. They helped me understand the functionality of Shopify's Inbox Chat app, which is a free alternative to one of my paid apps that serves the same purpose. In essence, I received free support for a new app and was able to save money by discontinuing an old app. Overall, it was a great experience."

Maison de Kristine
United States
About 2 years using the app
April 10, 2024

It works great for us, Easy to attach pictures, link stock, set up automated answers and quick replies. I've looked at more comprehensive inbox's but this one fulfills our needs perfectly.

Barefoot Junkie
United Kingdom
Over 4 years using the app
April 9, 2024

it's good but it does feel a little bit clunky at times as I have to sign in again to respond. also, I don't think customers can attach listings/images to things they're asking about (but that might be the regular shopify inbox - sorry, cannot recall)

suegray jewelry
United States
About 2 years using the app
March 6, 2024

It is extremely helpful to have the Shopify Inbox available to our customers, and we love getting the notification that we have a message from a customer. Sending them a response back is super easy too! Thank you Shopify!!!

dogsRtreed
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
April 3, 2024

The app is good but we need a way to download our entire Interactions/Conversations (i.e. Chat Threads) with each customer.

I just had a difficult customer. I need to present and defend my case to third parties (Bank).

As things are right now with Shopify Inbox, the only way to do it is by screenshooting everything screen by screen. This is impossible, inconvenient, unmanageable if the chat thread is long.

Please do something about it !

COLORADDICTED.COM
Greece
Over 2 years using the app
Edited April 19, 2024

I've been using this app since the beginning and then suddenly the chat bubble disappeared. I tried everything to fix it, I even reinstalled the app, but it didn't work.
In addition to the app being rubbish (like most Shopify apps), now the same can definitely be said for Shopify support. The Get Support link just doesn't work (504 Gateway Time-out).
It's sad to see the former e-commerce giant turn into a worthless platform that has clearly lost all strings.
EDIT:
I finally got support and the most shameless answer possible. Of course, they shifted the blame to another app with the excuse that some scripts were added on April 15th that are causing the problem.
Of course, that is a plain LIE because Inbox ceased to function long before that date.
Besides they don't know how to make apps and maintain them, now they have started to shamelessly LIE to users! Liars and hypocrites. As a platform they have become plain garbage and only useful to Plus users, but they make billions from us, regular users.

Mojo Beard
Serbia
Over 2 years using the app
April 13, 2024

I’m getting people who want to sell me assistance but no customers. Just turned on all my sales channels. Maybe customers will soon follow.

Marcy Brennan Art
United States
Over 1 year using the app
January 16, 2024

This is a great, free chat app. The "Quick Replies" function allows many pre-written answers to be looked up very quickly. Also, the built in product links show the customers photos of the product and allows quick lookups of your products.

The mobile app is fantastic as well.

The only thing I would change or add would be a feature to send a message to a customer who has not yet chatted - like a chat bubble that says "Ask us a question" so they can see the chat box more easily on the website.

Clearsource
United States
Over 3 years using the app
March 28, 2024

Works really well. Great App for securing sales with better and more efficient communication with potential customers. Your life in cars

Yourlifeincars.com
United Kingdom
About 2 years using the app