Shopify Inbox

Connect with customers and drive sales with chat– for free

Free

Reviews

3.0 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    36% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    29% of ratings are 1 stars
1 - 10 of 342 reviews

Mysigndecor

When I am off line, I could not receive messages that my customers send via chat widget, because all messages go to my collaborator's email, my email address set in the contact information does not work, I hire him to custom my store but now he is the one seeing the messages send from my customer when I off line, that is ridiculous.

Developer reply

January 24, 2022

Thank you for reaching out and for letting us know that you're having this problem. It sounds like there may be an issue with your staff permissions, which will have an effect on who receives notifications from the Shopify Inbox app. I would recommend reaching out to our support team directly so we can authenticate you on the store and take a closer look at this for you: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

AWAKE

I like the application. Very intuitive and the ability to reply quickly from the mobile app is great. I wish it was possible to show the staff avatar in Shopify Inbox on the front end. Right now, when a staff is answering, only the message is showing, not his name, neither his avatar.

Developer reply

January 22, 2022

I'm glad to hear that you've found the app intuitive to use and helpful for your business! I'll be sure to pass on your comments regarding the staff avatars to our app development team as I can see why making the changes you've suggested would be helpful. Thank you for getting in touch. -Victor, Shopify Support

WOWooO

There are a lot of negative reviews about this app, but I've been using it for a couple of years and really like it. It has improved a lot over that period. It used to be that messages could get lost, but that's not the case anymore. You can see if a customer is still online and if they're not the replies are sent by email. IOS users get the replies via Apple Chat (if you set that up). Ideally, I'd like the option to be able to hide the icon and instead link to chat, e.g. from a contact-us page or in a menu, but otherwise it works for us. Great app for no additional cost.

Developer reply

January 22, 2022

Thank you for providing your review and for letting us know how you were finding Shopify Inbox, and I'm delighted to hear that it's been of use to you! I can appreciate why hiding the icon would be better for you and I will pass that information on to our development team. Thanks again and we greatly appreciate your feedback. -Victor, Shopify Support

Ozark Home

Fix the (1) Google issue, how hard is this as it is delveoped by Shopify. Other than that it is a decent app

Developer reply

January 22, 2022

I can appreciate your frustration with this issue and thank you for reaching out about it here. Our development team is aware of the issue and has been working on implementing a fix from our end. We believe the issue should resolve itself before long, but in the meantime, you can ask Google to recrawl your site to help speed this process up: https://bit.ly/3HUjHT9. -Victor, Shopify Support

Villahome.se

The chat is injecting a (1) that affects the SEO on the Google Search Results. Update sitemap does not solve the problem either. Had to uninstall the app just beacuse of this very reason. If you (shopify dev-team) are going to make apps at all, please make some dedication and check the other alternatives and beta-test before release. Please make the necessary tweaks, bugfix and fix all these issues and the app will have great potential im sure! Got this message from the Shopify Support regarding this matter: "The matter that you mentioned is a known limitation and is coming from Google reading the site title after the inbox app sends the first message. What you can do to fix this is resubmit your sitemap to Google and the title will be updated. To do this, please review and follow the Shopify Help Document on Finding and Submitting your Sitemap. Once you have the sitemap, you can head over to Google search console, login, and resubmit this to them. It will ask Google to re-scan your site and this title error on Google will disappear once they have done this." This is only a fix short-term, the only long-term fix is for the dev-team to fix this issue and then make an app-update. Other chat-apps does not experiance this, so it should be an easy fix for the dev-team. I also have some wishes of functions to the Dev-team: - The function to see what the customer is typing before its sent.
- See what pages, ip adress, last url visited, live-url, and country etc the user is typing from.
- Add more customization to the chat in terms of how it looks, colours, branding, etc.
- Function to have the chat appear in different ways in mobile and desktop.
- Function to have the chat only appear on example the /contact page only. And not on all pages as of today.
- At the end of the chat, enable the function for the visitor to rate the conversation with 0 - 5 stars. Please look at your competitors and make the features even better than them, if anyone you have the capacity to do it, im sure!

Developer reply

January 20, 2022

Hey, there. Thank you for reaching out about this. Our developers have deployed a fix to resolve this issue. However, it could take some time for Google to recrawl your page in order to reflect the changes. If you'd like to request Google to recrawl your page manually, you can follow the steps here: https://bit.ly/3HUjHT9. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

Trovelle

I would give 5 starts but there is a major issue with with Google robots and SERPS. The app is injecting a "(1)" at the beginning of the page tiles to signify the number of messages. This shows up on search engine results pages. Resubmitting the sitemap doesn't fix the issue. Either remove that injection or code it in a way so it is invisible to Google robots. Thank you!

Developer reply

January 20, 2022

Hey, there. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Our developers have been made aware of this issue and a fix has been deployed to fix this. It worth noting that it is likely that you'll need to wait for Google to recrawl your website in order to see this resolved. If you'd like to request a recrawl manually, please take a look at the process here: https://bit.ly/3HUjHT9. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

PC Toppers

Like reviews before, the (1) impacts SEO greatly. This plugin needs a feature to remove this or needs to stop adding a (1) to your page's title. One star until its changed as its a big issue :/

Developer reply

January 11, 2022

Thank you for getting in touch and for providing your review. Our developers have been made aware of this issue and have implemented a fix on our end that should see this problem resolved once Google recrawls your site.

In order to speed up the recrawling of your site, I'd recommend following the instructions listed here: https://bit.ly/3HUjHT9. We appreciate your patience and I hope this is resolved for you soon. -Victor, Shopify Support

Frontrow

This app is adding (1) in all titles of stores for years and they're not solving it. I've seen it also in other stores using this which affects SEO.

Developer reply

January 11, 2022

We appreciate you letting us know that you have been experiencing this issue here in your review. Our developers are aware of this problem and have made a change on our end that we believe will resolve this issue for affected merchants. However, as you will likely need Google to recrawl your website in order to see the problem resolved on your site, we'd recommend following the instructions listed here in order to help get this issue fixed as soon as possible: https://bit.ly/3HUjHT9.

Thank you for getting in touch and I hope you're able to see this fixed on your store before too long. -Victor, Shopify Support

Jack Martin Menswear

Useful app but we have a big problem with it. It adds (1) to the page titles. And it affects google search results. The number count is caused by the notification count for the Chat feature on storefronts being added to the metadata of the store. This information is being picked up by search engine bots which then update the search result titles. We need a decent shopify help!

Developer reply

January 11, 2022

Thank you for writing your review and for letting us know that you're experiencing this issue. This is something our development team is aware of and we are working with Google to find a resolution, and we believe we have found the cause of the issue and have made the change that should help resolve the issue.

The fix may take some time to come into effect as Google needs to recrawl your website in order for the problem to be resolved. You can ask them to do this as per the instructions listed here: https://bit.ly/3HUjHT9. -Victor, Shopify Support

ArtsyBundles™

Useless, delays in notifications of received messages. I face many problems with my customers due to this useless app 000000000000000

Developer reply

December 23, 2021

Thank you for writing your review and for providing your feedback to us here. I'm sorry to hear that you've experienced delays in receiving messages through Shopify Inbox, and have not found the app to be of use.

If you are still interested in using the app, please feel free to reach out to our support team who'd be happy to look into the delays you've seen and attempt to troubleshoot the problem: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 34 35
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 34 35