Shopify Inbox

Connect with customers and drive sales with chat– for free

Free

Reviews

3.1 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    36% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    29% of ratings are 1 stars
31 - 40 of 340 reviews

Kroose Tart

Doesn't allow you to delete the FAQ: "can I get an update on my order status". Since I couldn't delete it, I just turned it off. So not using the chat feature within the store. I would use it if they allowed us to delete that. I know many others have asked for that.

Developer reply

October 4, 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We appreciate you providing us with his feedback and I can certainly see the potential benefit in your idea. I can certainly see the potential benefit in removing this status message. There is currently no way to remove this message, however, I would be happy to send your feedback up to our developers for future consideration.
Thank's again!. -Marty, Shopify Support

Vogue Faces

This app is not easy to use at all, customer messages cannot be reminded the first time, the use process is inconvenient, and the visitor mode cannot be set

Developer reply

October 4, 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and leave this feedback. I would recommend reaching out to our Live support team via our Help Center (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) to take a closer look into some of these concerns.

If they are indeed not supported in our app, our support team will happily submit your feedback up to our developers for future consideration, thank's again. -Marty, Shopify Support

STYLIAN

Functions do not work well. I have installed and uninstalled a few times to make them work but they do not work properly. Not all features are also visible to customers.

Developer reply

September 29, 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I would recommend reaching out to our live support team so they can take a closer look into this with you.

While we’re not able to provide account-specific support via the Shopify app store, we’d be happy to continue assisting you through live chat, email, or callback. Please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/3gqKnPt) and log in to your account to create a support request. Thank you. -Marty, Shopify Support

The Nordic Streams

After I uninstalled the app, it's not on my apps list anymore. However, the app still appears on my online store homepage on front end, and also on the admin panel on the back end. Please inform me on how to delete it completely from my store. Update: The custom service manager named Sam was very helpful for solving my problem. I even decided to keep the app and use it later. Thank you!

Developer reply

September 29, 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time to provide this great review and fantastic feedback. We are very happy to hear your support experience was pleasant and that you have decided to keep utilizing our app. Thank you! -Marty, Shopify Support

GYM SUPPLEMENTS U.S

This app does not support image. you won not able to see on your mobile. it's completely disappointed.

Developer reply

October 5, 2021

Thank you for getting in touch and for writing your review. The Shopify Inbox app allows you to upload and share images with your customers via your mobile device; I just tested this myself in my iPhone and was able to share an image successfully. I would recommend referring to our documentation on setting up the app (https://bit.ly/3Dapxxx), and if you're still having issues, you can contact our support team directly who'd be happy to assist you with this image load problem you're seeing on your mobile phone: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

Triple Mountain Model Horses

Really slow, as others have said, and notifications of customer messages only come sporadically. I can check the inbox and clean everything out, then five minutes later check again and there will be a message a customer supposedly left hours ago. What the ---? That creates terrible customer service. I also can't figure out how to link a product into the message, even though the app store description says it can be done "easily." Like so many other "great ideas" Shopify has had lately, it seems hastily put together with little beta testing by actual users before release. (Shopify email ring a bell?)

Developer reply

October 5, 2021

Thank you for writing your review and for sharing your candid feedback with us here, which is something we are grateful for as we seek to develop and improve the app over time. Your feedback regarding the delayed notifications has been logged with our team.

In terms of linking products to the messages you're sending, you can do this by clicking on the product tag icon in the app: https://screenshot.click/05-13-39845-6940.png. Clicking on this will allow you to search for products in your store and link them to the message you're sending. If you're having difficulties doing this, or if it doesn't seem to be working properly for you, please contact our support team directly so they can offer their assistance and troubleshoot this issue in more detail: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

Life of Riley Pet Products

I installed this app as I thought it would be great to talk to my customers in real time. However when it pings at me by the time the app opens the conversation the visitor has usually left the store. Its too slow to load the conversation. Very disappointed.

Developer reply

October 5, 2021

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us here and I can appreciate the frustration with these delayed notifications. I will pass your comments onto our development team who work with the Shopify Inbox app, to see if this is something that can be looked into and worked on as the app develops over time. -Victor, Shopify Support

TuftCity

*Extremely stressful experience. Can’t access any messages although I see them there waiting to be read. The app keeps disappearing and giving me the opportunity to download however it still seems uninstalled. Rubbish!

Developer reply

September 29, 2021

I am sorry to hear that you've had a stressful experience while using the Inbox app and can appreciate the frustration in not having it work as intended. Nevertheless, we appreciate you reaching out and sharing your feedback with us in your review here.

If you are being asked to install the app again after having already done so, there may be a caching error with the browser you're using. You can try accessing the app via another browser or a private/ Incognito window to see if it works better there. If not, and if you are still unable to access your messages, I would encourage you to contact our support team directly so you can be authenticated on the store and our team can look into these issues for you: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

Svenskt Kratom

This app could be the death of any new started shop or e-commerce service if the app itself seem to stop working and even delete itself from the containing apps used for a shop? C'mon - developers should really start looking at the fundamentals of how this app is built and why it keeps crashing in a similar fashion for us all.... When its working - it does its job and it does it good. But its really unstable at the moment...

Developer reply

September 29, 2021

Thank you for writing your review and for sharing your feedback with us here. I can appreciate the frustration in seeing the app crash or fail to load, and how disruptive this can be for your business.

If you are experiencing consistent issues with the app I would recommend trying to access it in another browser to see if the problem persists there. If you see that the app is still crashing across multiple browsers, please contact our support team directly so this can be investigated in more detail: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

Finish TR

Hey there, Are we able to switch off app just on desktop? Desktop's appearance is not good enough like mobile and i wanna close the button in there.