Shopify Inbox , 4,521 reviews

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 77% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its seamless Shopify integration and mobile accessibility, with features like Quick Replies, product link sharing in chat, and missed chat response emails. It also offers insights into customer interactions. However, some merchants suggest improvements such as enhanced customization, improved push capabilities, proactive messaging, and better reporting features.

May 3, 2024

What an app! There are issues sometimes like messages being delayed on the mobile version but if you are in the office then it's flawless. Great job shopify

Trade Sports
United Kingdom
Over 1 year using the app
April 4, 2024

This app makes it easier to stay in touch with the customer and possibly even engage them. It is a great tool that can convert curious visitors into customers. It is good that you also receive e-mails that there are unanswered messages, so that you do not miss responding to customers

Picatshirt
Sweden
3 months using the app
May 1, 2024

Seems to work seamlessly I old wish Shopify chat support was better as they offer no phone support and the chat support waste many hours to fix simple issues.

Online Shop AU.com
Australia
4 months using the app
February 29, 2024

Customers love to use this app and it is great for ensuring we miss nobodies emails.

Chargebacks have gone down since using this app due to customers being able to easily contact us without having to deal with emailing as well.

Shapelust
United States
4 months using the app
February 22, 2024

Incredibly easy to use! Super user friendly interfacing that has allowed not only us as the seller, a better experience, but our customers as well. Makes transactions a breeze!

Bargain Boater
United States
Over 1 year using the app
March 5, 2024

Great tool for customers to get answers quickly. Quick answers are a great addition and we've noticed how much customers appreciate an instant response. Easy to use and the mobile app works great. Would like to see it tag customer orders in Shopify.

Early Rider®
United Kingdom
About 2 years using the app
February 27, 2024

Inbox has grown over the years, and now is a fully functioning way of communicating with customers. Plus it has a location function in the customer profile section, so you can tell if you're dealing with scammers.

Pyramid Comics & Cards
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
March 21, 2024

GREAT COMMUNICATION, IT WILL BE BETTER IF WE CAN USE OUR OWN MAIL

NOLA S & G
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
March 31, 2024

Overall it works alright, but there's too long of a delay between when the customer sends a message and when it pings on my iphone. The latency is too high. It's not like a text message that pops up within a matter of seconds. This takes minutes.

empirical water
United States
Over 1 year using the app
May 5, 2024

Easy to use, helps our customer service team answer quickly and keep track of the conversation.

MamaSezz
United States
Over 1 year using the app