Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly setup, robust features, and ability to enhance customer engagement and repeat purchases. Its flexibility for creating unique loyalty programs and integration with Shopify and Klaviyo are seen as major benefits. Merchants also praise its reliable performance and exceptional customer support. The onboarding process is well-received, and customers reportedly find point redemption easy, boosting loyalty. Some merchants have noted improved customer retention and revenue growth.

June 12, 2019

Zero Point if i can....So disappointed...the pricing is not transparent, and you have to pay for everything. Compare to others apps with a same feature this apps is so expensive than others. Uninstall...thank you

Softlens Queen
Indonesia
14 minutes using the app
LoyaltyLion replied June 26, 2019

Hey! Really sorry to hear that you didn't find our pricing transparent. With the free plan you are able to set-up a loyalty program that allows customers to collect points for certain activities (make a purchase for example) and then reward customers with money off vouchers. The free program also includes various administrative controls to help you run the programme. One of our support team has reached out to you to get an understanding of which additional functionality beyond the above you were looking for to see whether we can help.

July 21, 2017

Pricing is not clear. I don't trust companies that are not transparent with their pricing.

Kadence Collection
United States
7 minutes using the app
LoyaltyLion replied April 9, 2019

Hi Kadence collection, we apologise that our pricing structure wasn't clear. We've updated our pricing plan lately which you can view here (https://loyaltylion.com/pricing#features) and a list of enhancements for our free plan here (https://help.loyaltylion.com/account-management/shopify-enhancements). Hope this helps!

June 10, 2021

Irresponsible support. Signed up for an onboarding support meeting, woke up early because of the differences in time zones and guess what? nobody came.
I wanted to pay more for the better service. but looks like you pay extra here for nothing

99Jersey
United States
2 minutes using the app
LoyaltyLion replied June 11, 2021

Hi 99Jersey team, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
We sincerely apologize for missing the meeting you booked with us. We have investigated this and it looks like there was a mix-up with calendars. A member of our team has reached out over email to rebook the call with you so please check your inbox. We hope to speak to you soon.

December 14, 2023

Gobi Heat
United States
4 months using the app
LoyaltyLion replied January 23, 2024

Thank you for taking the time to share your review, we’re delighted that you are happy with LoyaltyLion and are always here to help.

September 6, 2023

Brochu Walker
United States
Over 2 years using the app
LoyaltyLion replied October 17, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5* review. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with our program!