Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 95% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its advanced filtering and AI-powered search capabilities. They appreciate its user-friendly interface, reliable performance, and excellent support team. The app's customization options, visual merchandising tools, and analytics dashboard are also praised. It integrates well with Shopify and other themes, and can handle large inventories. Merchants note its ability to enhance customer experience, increase conversions, and provide relevant product recommendations. Its pricing is considered fair for the value it offers.

September 24, 2019

What makes this a great app is not only the functionality but the response and support from BoostCommerce themselves. They respond quickly and roll out fixes or updates without having to be chased. Well worth it.

CurrentBody
United Kingdom
About 3 years using the app
March 20, 2020

Absolutely essential for stores with large catalogues like ours. Allows selecting multiple filter options in one category which is a huge deal.
Great customer service too.
Highly recommend.

Misfit Diamonds
Canada
About 3 years using the app
Boost Commerce replied March 29, 2020

Hello,

We are thrilled to learn that our app and service meets your expectations. We will strive to deliver great experiences consistently.

Cheers,
Boost team

August 2, 2019

This app has been a huge help in organizing my collection pages they way we need them. We have SOLD items sorted to the bottom of the page, a default alphabetical sort, and filter options by product type, vendor and price.

Most importantly, Henry and his team offer excellent customer service. They are prompt and have resolved all of my issues as we've incorporated their app. Thank you BoostCommerce!

ReFind Kitchens
United States
About 3 years using the app
Boost Commerce replied October 31, 2019

Hi ReFind Kitchens team,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a beautiful review. We really do appreciate it. We will strive to deliver great experiences consistently. As always, if there is anything we can ever help you out with, please do let us know.

Wishing you every success.
BoostCommerce team

September 2, 2019

The app is fast. What we like best is that you can apply several filters without reloading the page for a long time.

The support of the team is also very good.

Franz Wilhelm Langguth Erben GmbH & Co. KG
Germany
About 3 years using the app
July 7, 2022

Love this app & works so well. The team are very supportive & help every step of the way. Joseph got everything setup & going in now time for us!

BarberShopCo
New Zealand
About 1 month using the app
Boost Commerce replied July 8, 2022

Hi there,

Thank you so so much for giving us such a wonderful review. Our team, especially Joseph, are delighted that you are seeing the benefit of using Product Filter and Search.

We will keep working hard to bring out more advanced tools to optimize your experience. Please stay tuned!

Should you any need further help, please do share it with us.

Wishing you every success,
Boost team

February 21, 2018

We're using the Filter App. The help from Tony has been fabulous. Any little issues we had were quickly sorted. I'll be adding more of the filter features soon but I'm sure these will work perfectly too.

As we are fashion and have a large inventory and many size variations, it took a little lateral thinking to get the best way to achieve what we wanted but in the end we got there.

Would highly recommend this app.

Tulio Fashion
Australia
About 3 years using the app
Edited July 26, 2021

Fantastic app - really easy setup, and when it doesn't correspond 100% with the theme, their support are amazing a troubleshooting and fixing these type of problems. :-)

Sct. Mathias Ure & Guld
Denmark
About 1 month using the app
Boost Commerce replied July 26, 2021

Hi there,

Thank you very much for your good words. We truly appreciate it.

We are glad to hear that our app is easy to use and that our service meets your expectations. If you need any help, do not hesitate to reach out to us anytime.

Thank you for being with Product Filter & Search!
Boost team,

Edited November 25, 2018

I've tested the different Shopify filter apps, and the Product Filter & Search app by BoostCommerce is the best product filter app in the Shopify app store in my opinion. Its closest to what you would see and use at a major online retailer. I like that you can install/test it in a backup theme and publish when you are ready. You can make your own css customizations and BoostCommerce support provides additional customizations and their pricing is reasonable allowing smaller stores to afford it. See the filter on my site:

www.buyexceltemplates.com/collections/all

BuyExcelTemplates.com
United States
About 3 years using the app
Edited April 18, 2023

It does what it needs to do. The process to upgrade the plan was some what confusing with your system not really acknowledging that we were already subscribed and had been for over 2 years. However the response to my feedback was both prompt, friendly and helpful. The development team have taken on board my feedback and have made some simple changes to make the process clearer. The app is a valuable tool on our website

The Top Saddlery
Australia
Over 2 years using the app
July 8, 2019

Best of Best customer service and Henry did an excellent job. He did even more than expected. He understands my clients' interests and does everything to satisfy them. Very professional. Thank you very much!

Blushbj
United States
About 3 years using the app