Hulk Product Options , 1,758 reviews

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 85% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its high customizability, allowing for unlimited product variants and conditional logic. It's noted for its user-friendly interface, efficient management of large inventories, and tracking of complex orders. Many reported increased sales, especially for accessory and custom products. The support team is praised for its responsiveness and live chat feature. The app integrates well with Shopify themes and handles large product catalogues effectively.

August 27, 2020

Zeer goede app doet precies wat ik nodig heb, verder de service is uitmuntend goed, alles direct opgelost waar ik problemen mee ondervond

Bloemenpaleis Verhagen
Netherlands
10 days using the app
HulkApps.com replied August 27, 2020

Dank u! We zijn erg blij om te horen dat u een geweldige ervaring hebt mogen opdoen van een aantal van onze geweldige specialisten!

December 12, 2018

The app is very buggy! Support is outsourced and very unhelpful - they kept demanding access to the Shopify owner account, even though I made them their own staff account (yes, that is right they don't have developer or partner access) and could see successful logins in the audit log. Makes me wonder if they had any malicious intent trying to get the owner account details. As such wouldn't recommend to proceed with them even though the app is free - who knows what they could do to your store.

The Berwick Shellfish Co.
United Kingdom
7 months using the app
HulkApps.com replied March 11, 2019

We didn't realize when we asked for staff account access, that there could be serious repercussions.

We have definitely become more cautious of our merchant's privacy and not only do we need Limited permissions to the store, we have also extended collaborator requests to many merchants. It's about what our merchants are comfortable with.

Our app requires certain codes to be manually updated in order to complete installation, but we don't expect all our merchants to be experts and we are more than happy to take care of the installation and even set it up for free.

We would be happy if you would hear out our manager that will be in touch in hopes of amending this.

August 4, 2022

Application au top ! ils ont su trouver des solutions et répondre a toutes mes demandes et ce n'était pas une mince affaire, mon activité nécessite des champs de personnalisation spécifique et malgré cela, l'application a répondu présent ! je recommande et remercie toute l'équipe pour son aide dans la configuration de l'application sur mon site .

Boxbrodbaby
France
10 days using the app
HulkApps.com replied August 12, 2022

Thank you for your feedback. We at HulkApps value each and every one of our customers and the feedback they provide us, which enables us to improve on a daily basis. Your review is highly appreciated since it is essential in creating our brand. Should you need any assistance from us, feel free to let us know.

June 13, 2020

Our website used this app to add an optional service charge to a certain product with radio buttons but we wanted the color of the buttons to match our site. I contacted their support team and they helped me right away. Very professional when communicating with me. I had a very good experience with them. I do wish we could customize the color of radio buttons and checkboxes in the app without CSS but the end result was still very good.

Dartbrook Rustic Goods
United States
10 days using the app
HulkApps.com replied June 15, 2020

Thanks so much for the kind words! We really appreciate the review and are so glad to hear you're loving the app. We definitely pride ourselves on offering top-notch customer support, so we're very happy to hear that you were able to get an awesome experience from some of our great specialists!

Please let us know if we can help with anything else!

May 20, 2018

I have a few of the hulk apps and all are great. Customer service is always extremely helpful and the apps are very easy to navigate. Thanks again!

Lilys Place Design
Australia
10 days using the app
HulkApps.com replied March 8, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your support. If you ever need any help, don't hesitate to reach out and our team will take care of your needs.

May 31, 2019

I sadly couldn't make use of the app as 1 feature wasnt available or customizable for me. To incorporate a second selection within a product that already has selection choice of 2 items. After some back and forth and removing the app post free trial period Hulk was super responsive and approved the refund. Awaiting shopify to process. Thank you for the prompt responses and understanding! I hope to use your products in the near future!

Flow
United Arab Emirates
10 days using the app
HulkApps.com replied December 8, 2023

We're genuinely sorry to hear about your experience, but we appreciate your understanding and patience. We always strive to offer customizable options to meet a variety of needs, and we regret that we fell short in this instance. Rest assured, we are continuously working to enhance our app's features and your feedback plays a significant role in that process.

We're glad though that you found our support team responsive and understanding. Regarding your refund, we trust Shopify will process it promptly. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the near future.

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Your insights help us improve!

Best,
The HulkApps Team

December 10, 2020

This app does what it is supposed to do for me, increase sales! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the format of the orders that come over for those added items is a bit confusing. It would be nice if it would just come over as the other regular items show up on the order.

Anchor-Caddie
United States
7 months using the app
HulkApps.com replied December 11, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. No worries though! I've flagged this as a feature request to our Product Team. If our product team decides to implement this, we'll get in touch!

Let me know if I can help with anything else.

September 22, 2021

excellent
・great support(when I was in trouble and how to deal with the problem, they told me quickly)
・simple APP
・I can have one or more stocked options, so I could build a lot of options expect improving
・about basic function, we wanna build via 'no code'
※we are an agency in Japan, and some of the clients don't have any capability to maintenance the JS code.

EC Farm
Japan
7 months using the app
HulkApps.com replied September 22, 2021

Thank you so much!! We really value your feedback and you can always reach out to our team for any support, our customer support team will be delighted to help you out!

April 4, 2020

I was looking for an app that would offer my customer various options. This app helped me and my customers almost immediately. It was easy to install, easy to figure out. I love the way it integrates with our store and our products. Great app, and great work.

Kinder Kouture
United States
9 days using the app
HulkApps.com replied April 6, 2020

Hi there! Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.

July 29, 2019

I use this app to collect vital user input at the time of order. It does its function, but the dealbreaker for me is that it takes 5-6 seconds to load the options form.

This means that if the customer hits the 'add to cart' button before the options load, then the customer can bypass all validation (required form fields).

I was surprised as to why the form was taking so long to load since my form has only 2 fields. Turns out that the majority of those 6 seconds of load time was spent in TTFB (aka, time to first byte). This means that whatever backend they're using is scaled well enough to address requests in a timely manner.

This is a really unfortunate downside to an otherwise vital Shopify app, and I hope they upgrade their infrastructure to better handle their client-base.

Dream Catcher
United States
9 months using the app
HulkApps.com replied December 15, 2021

Thank you for leaving us your feedback. Our apps wait for everything to load first before starting to load, hence the delay. This can get speed up by adjusting the code.