Hulk Product Options , 1,762 reviews

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 85% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its high customizability, allowing for unlimited product variants and conditional logic. It's noted for its user-friendly interface, efficient management of large inventories, and tracking of complex orders. Many reported increased sales, especially for accessory and custom products. The support team is praised for its responsiveness and live chat feature. The app integrates well with Shopify themes and handles large product catalogues effectively.

April 4, 2020

I was looking for an app that would offer my customer various options. This app helped me and my customers almost immediately. It was easy to install, easy to figure out. I love the way it integrates with our store and our products. Great app, and great work.

Kinder Kouture
United States
9 days using the app
HulkApps.com replied April 6, 2020

Hi there! Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.

September 22, 2021

excellent
・great support(when I was in trouble and how to deal with the problem, they told me quickly)
・simple APP
・I can have one or more stocked options, so I could build a lot of options expect improving
・about basic function, we wanna build via 'no code'
※we are an agency in Japan, and some of the clients don't have any capability to maintenance the JS code.

EC Farm
Japan
7 months using the app
HulkApps.com replied September 22, 2021

Thank you so much!! We really value your feedback and you can always reach out to our team for any support, our customer support team will be delighted to help you out!

July 29, 2019

I use this app to collect vital user input at the time of order. It does its function, but the dealbreaker for me is that it takes 5-6 seconds to load the options form.

This means that if the customer hits the 'add to cart' button before the options load, then the customer can bypass all validation (required form fields).

I was surprised as to why the form was taking so long to load since my form has only 2 fields. Turns out that the majority of those 6 seconds of load time was spent in TTFB (aka, time to first byte). This means that whatever backend they're using is scaled well enough to address requests in a timely manner.

This is a really unfortunate downside to an otherwise vital Shopify app, and I hope they upgrade their infrastructure to better handle their client-base.

Dream Catcher
United States
9 months using the app
HulkApps.com replied December 15, 2021

Thank you for leaving us your feedback. Our apps wait for everything to load first before starting to load, hence the delay. This can get speed up by adjusting the code.

May 27, 2020

I have restaurant and I used this app to help me have options to my products. It is very useful and helped me a lot, the support team is always there for me to customize whatever I need. I strongly recommend it.

HORATII Lounge
Qatar
9 days using the app
HulkApps.com replied May 27, 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review. Our team will be thrilled to read what you wrote. Please let us know if you need anything else!

Edited September 12, 2020

This app provides some seriously important flexibility that shopify should come with from the get-go

Kalamity Cables
United States
9 days using the app
HulkApps.com replied September 14, 2020

Thanks so much for the kind words! We really appreciate the review!

If you wish to, you can also visit our website to see the range of services we have to offer our merchants.

Best of luck with your business!

November 4, 2018

Great app, highly recommended! I had small issue where app was clashing with currency converter and support from HULU replied to me very quickly and very quickly were able to identify and fix the issue. Awesome work HULU apps keep ip the great work.

Wicked Guitars
Australia
9 days using the app
HulkApps.com replied March 7, 2019

Thanks for the awesome review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. We look forward to working with you again in the future!

August 1, 2018

Great customer service. Within 24hrs our issue was resolved without lengthy chats and without frustration.

Winterluxelife
Australia
9 days using the app
HulkApps.com replied March 8, 2019

Thanks for the kind words.We count ourselves lucky for customers like you. If you ever need any help, don't hesitate to reach out and our team will take care of your needs. We look forward to working with you again in the future!

Edited August 1, 2019

Support is very good. All questions answered quickly and accurately.

I did appear to me that it needs refreshing after more variants were added to the same group and conditions. However, not a bother.

Easy enough to make product options based on product tag and I have only been told by our customers that there have not been the expected options.

I would definitely recommend the app to others.

VapingNZ Taradale Vape Shop
New Zealand
7 months using the app
HulkApps.com replied March 8, 2019

Thank you for the awesome review, Dan! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. We are constantly trying to improve our app.

June 12, 2018

Loved the service that Hulk App provided to our company. They were open to my questions and didn't hesitate with helping us.

Peachy Brass
United States
9 days using the app
HulkApps.com replied March 8, 2019

Thanks for the awesome review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Cheers!

Edited June 9, 2021

generous app, free version is enough to cater your basic need, strong functionalities, some suggestion is I hope I can control the container width and faster loading time

SpineCare Engineer
Malaysia
8 days using the app
HulkApps.com replied June 9, 2021

Hey there, thanks so much for the review; feel free to contact us whenever as we are always standing by to help.