SC Product Options , 2,517 reviews

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 87% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its extensive customization capabilities, ideal for stores with numerous products and variants. Its user-friendly interface and ability to manage high volumes of product options are highly valued. The customer service is often praised for its promptness and helpfulness. The new Dynamic List feature, which automatically applies Option Sets to new products, has been well-received. The app's compatibility with Shopify's native options and its continuous improvement are also noted.

Edited September 7, 2019

I have to give the customer service support team some recognition here because they were extremely helpful in helping me get set up with using this App. I had some complicated logic and they really worked with me to get it to work. Have to give Rick a special thanks here. We are still deciding if this app will work for what we are wanting to do. But I would recommend anyone that is on the fence to certainly give them a try, because the app does offer some cool features and the support is there to help you through. Especially if your logic and needs are not overly complicated, the app will work great. I would certainly recommend.

Gifts Are Blue
United States
15 days using the app
Shop Circle replied September 11, 2019

Thank you very much for recommending our app! We'll be sure to pass along the kind words to Rick. We're happy that our merchants can test out our apps using a free trial to see if it's the right fit for their business, and will gladly assist with anything we can along the way.

We hope you decide to stick with Product Options! If there's anything more we can do to help, please don't hesitate to reach out to us.

Edited April 14, 2020

It's great app. With Bold, i can add the customize input to collect my customer's opinion. And i also appreciate Mayank, the guy who help me with this.

Leya Doll
Hong Kong SAR
About 15 hours using the app
July 18, 2021

Excellent customer service, they have helped me with my problem, the app was not what I needed but nevertheless they have offered me an alternative, thank you very much.

Bubahun
Germany
About 15 hours using the app
Shop Circle replied July 20, 2021

Happy to hear that our team helped you find a solution. Thanks for the review.

September 18, 2020

Really terrible support. You constantly have to be proactive in pushing for a response from Bold.

We had Bold integrate its service with our store and once complete, around a week later, the Bold Options looked unprofessional (did not map with the Shopify options) and no Support from Bold. The Bold options would add duplicates of the option to the cart and then when the customer tried to edit the quantity, the whole item would delete. We had to refund customer's orders due to the faulty Bold options.

I would recommend another service to get around the Shopify 100 variant limit.

Blue Box
United States
15 days using the app
September 1, 2017

This App is currently broken. If your customers purchase using Internet explorer they will be able to add a bunch of options and not pay. Creating a customer service disaster.

Preg Li
United States
18 days using the app
January 27, 2014

Conditional options require an monthly $ upgrade. And installation is tricky, but Bold Apps offers the service (for a fee). The customer service has been top notch.

KAIZENSPEED | KStuned.com | Honda H22 | International Shipping
United States
14 days using the app
December 18, 2013

Now this is a quite handy one!

VB Markenhelfer
Germany
14 days using the app
July 11, 2019

this app is great for adding customized variants and options. Rebecca was of great great assistance.

Sugarlicious
South Africa
14 days using the app
Shop Circle replied July 11, 2019

We love being able to help our customers add customizations that showcase how unique their products are - thank you for leaving us a review and giving a shout out to our support team. Your ice cream macarons look incredible!

July 31, 2013

This app has provided an added level of professionalism to our web site. We have found it simple to navigate. Thank you!

RUHA
United States
13 days using the app
December 19, 2013

This is exactly what i'd been searching for before i decided to use Shopify . Hope BOLD will start provide some concessions if people want to use a couple of their products and features .

SmartPosters.In
India
13 days using the app