SC Product Options , 2,524 reviews

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 87% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its extensive customization capabilities, especially useful for stores with a large product range. It offers unlimited options, sets, and conditional logic, with recent upgrades simplifying setup and enhancing functionality. The support team is known for their quick and efficient problem-solving. The Dynamic List feature, which automatically applies Option Sets to new products, is a standout. Some merchants have reported occasional glitches and syncing issues, but these are typically resolved swiftly. The app's ability to manage Shopify's variant limit and offer unique features is highly valued, making it particularly beneficial for businesses offering customizable products.

Edited September 29, 2021

Support is non-existent. $50 per month for an app and the company does not help with showing options in invoices. All they do is provide you with resources that do not cover the many conflicts with other apps who are listed as compatible. Do not believe the photos of this company with large staff and conference rooms. It took 4 days for them to reply to support tickets and no resolution in the end.

Deerfields Bakery
United States
13 days using the app
October 2, 2017

Great app but we had to upgrade to Product Builder to get what we want. MC with customer support was great with helping us out!

Slimtech
United States
12 days using the app
August 25, 2020

The app itself looks awesome but no reply from the support team and eventually I want to delete the app. V poor help center

Unnie
United Arab Emirates
12 days using the app
Edited October 8, 2016

Not the app for us. We weren't happy overall with the features, nor Bolds service in regards to this app.

Chibebe Au
Australia
12 days using the app
March 10, 2021

If I could give zero starts I would. TERRIBLE TERRIBLE SUPPORT - I contacted them 5 times for this issue and had 1 reply asking for access to my store and they STILL have not even attempted to login to resolve this issue. This app does not calculate product add on cost properly. It says its going to charge the customer then upon checkout, the customer is not charged. I found a MUCH better app DYNAMIC PRODUCT OPTIONS and the support is wonderful.

BlackBox Cages & Rack Systems
United States
12 days using the app
Shop Circle replied March 11, 2021

Thank you for your review. We terribly sorry for the inconvenience that this has caused. When customer service falls shorts of customer expectation we take this very seriously. We really appreciate the feedback as it helps us improve our services.

July 7, 2016

Awesome, exactly what i was missing!

Kotletka Shop
Russia
11 days using the app
March 23, 2014

I wish it were easier. I just can't seem to figure out how to link up multiple options to a product.

mitchellwest
United States
13 days using the app
March 21, 2022

Would have been a good product, but be warned that it is NOT compatible with shipstation. If you are using a third party shipping software, this app will not work for you. We learned that the hard way and they do not mention it anywhere in the software.

Pranks Anonymous
United States
13 days using the app
Shop Circle replied March 24, 2022

Thank you for your honest review - we truly appreciate your feedback.

We're terribly sorry about the lack of documentation on our app's incompatibilities & limitations - we fully recognize that this information should be more fleshed out and better advertised.

Please do let us know if you have questions or concerns about any of our other apps. We're always happy to help.

October 24, 2018

They made changes to my theme and pushed them live without testing. The changes broke my theme so now customers can't add products to their cart from the collection pages and can't get to the checkout page. AN issue like that on a live site would have created a DISASTER. I emailed them an hour ago and still no response (during support hours). HOW CAN THEY BE SO IRRESPONSIBLE of making changes to a theme and not testing before pushing live.
Here is a clear view to the rror so they don't claim it wasn't them: http://wethe.me/371a2f5c3d39

Jest Paint Store
United States
10 days using the app
June 12, 2014

Just Awsome!
i wish i could change the images according the options the Procuct has

Nektar Gallery
Germany
9 days using the app