Overall rating
4.1
Counts per rating level
  • 77% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly value this app for its seamless Shopify integration, ease of use, and competitive shipping rates. They appreciate features like automatic order fulfillment, tracking updates, and customer notifications. The app's batch processing and shipping cost comparison across carriers are seen as major time and cost savers. It also supports international shipping, customs forms, and return labels that bill only when scanned. Its integration with various sales channels and carriers is another significant advantage. Many merchants consider it a cost-effective shipping solution.

September 20, 2016

So far this app has been great.

Plush Paradise
United States
8 days using the app
July 2, 2014

We just moved from Etsy to Shopify and were nervous about the transition. Etsy allows you to purchase shipping labels that automatically mark the order shipped and notify the buyer of their tracking number; Shopify didn't have this option. When we found Shippo all of our concerns were put to ease! I absolutely love this app and its simplicity. It automatically links up to your Shopify store synching all of your orders and even marks them fulfilled and sends the buyer their tracking information. Not to mention the amazing $0.05 per label price!

TwentyThreeTen
United States
7 days using the app
July 21, 2014

I like this app! I like the fact that you have multiple shippers and can customize it to your site. It is easy to use and to install. I LOVE the fact that it fulfills your orders and also sends a shipment notice to your customers. Being integrated with Shopify is a major plus!!

Canton Village Quilt Works
United States
7 days using the app
June 6, 2014

Zippy fast to install. Simple and easy to use. Our warehouse manager really likes it too! I wanted to make sure I did it right (it was so easy, I wasn't sure) and I contacted customer support. Talked with Hieu, he is amazing! Got my answer right away and all is MOOvelous. Thanks!!!!

Bessie
Cowbells.com

Cowbells.com
United States
7 days using the app
August 29, 2018

Perfect and seamless integration. We're very happy to be able to use our own shipping carriers with our shipments now. There were glitches with Shopify's system and Shippo is directly in control, which we like.

Fretzeppelin
United States
7 days using the app
Edited July 6, 2021

I like this app, since Shopify charges higher rates for Canada Post shipments and it doesn't have a built in integration with 3rd party carriers (UPS, Fedex, DHL) Shippo saves your life! As well, their technical support team provides prompt service. However, they need to improve their shipping options. For example, we can't add Proof of Age or Do not Safe Drop options which Canada Post provides on their website. We wrote them couple of times about this, they said they would do their best but nothing has been done yet.

Maple Tattoo Supply
Canada
5 months using the app
July 17, 2016

Shippo is great. But for my store, it hasn't provided me with any extra added benefits over Shopify.

Soccerware Co
United States
5 months using the app
April 20, 2021

The app does what it's supposed to and I've had no issue with it overall. What I am unhappy with is that it's supposed to be "free" with 0.5c charged per label which is absolutely false. If you have an account with FedEx and based in Canada, you will be charged an arm and a leg for printing labels through Shippo, which sucks when you're a small business just starting out. Tried to get in touch with customer service to find out what is the % that I am charged for every label, since it's been clearly impossible to predict how much I will be charged *before* I buy the label. I was put on "hold" for 40 minutes after which I got an email telling me that the customer representative "had to run"... and the person taking over didn't even bother actually helping me out. Needless to say, I am not impressed.

Lalou Jewelry
Canada
6 months using the app
Shippo replied April 28, 2021

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback and bringing this issue to our attention. We sincerely apologize for the experience here! It looks like there was a disconnect but another team member jumped in to take over the chat. Again, we do apologize for any disconnect here. This situation has been reviewed with our team to ensure our customers are never made to feel like they are left hanging.

With that said, at this time, our FedEx Referral Program is for US based customers. We will definitely take this feedback to our team to ensure we incorporate any FedEx options made available to us for Canada based customers when possible.

Thank you, again, for your time!

Edited March 15, 2016

It seems like we live in a instant world nowadays. There's just no time and because of that pressure, we need answers quickly. Well, I found myself in that place the other day using Shippo. Being new to use Shippo, I had a question, but I was concerned as I thought, I will have to wait for sure for at least 24 hours before someone answers me. What should I do? I used the chat and to my surpirse, I got an answer within minutes. Then I had another question and again another answer. Each one of my questions were answered promptly which provided the needed help. I would definitely recommend Shippo. I have easily created labels and so much of the work is done for you which just makes our job easier. And regarding the pricing, again pleasantly surprised. A+ to Shippo. Thank you for your help.

Prestons Insect Farm
United States
6 days using the app
July 7, 2021

I have done price comparison on another app and USPS for over 20 + shipments. Most of the time the price is the same. Wish there really was a discount.

EmGe Naturals
United States
5 months using the app