Overall rating
4.1
Counts per rating level
  • 76% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly value this app for its seamless Shopify integration, ease of use, and competitive shipping rates. They appreciate features like automatic order fulfillment, tracking updates, and customer notifications. The app's batch processing and shipping cost comparison across carriers are seen as major time and cost savers. It also supports international shipping, customs forms, and return labels that bill only when scanned. Its integration with various sales channels and carriers is another significant advantage. Many merchants consider it a cost-effective shipping solution.

July 7, 2021

I have done price comparison on another app and USPS for over 20 + shipments. Most of the time the price is the same. Wish there really was a discount.

EmGe Naturals
United States
5 months using the app
July 17, 2022

i delete the app and after 3 week they take me money from my bank account ...... this is like someone stolen you !!!!

strano
Greece
3 months using the app
Shippo replied July 26, 2022

Hello,

Thank you for leaving this feedback about Shippo and we're very sorry to hear about the billing confusion you encountered.

We would love a chance to speak with you further about the charges you received so we can explain what happened, and investigate them further for you.

Please reach out to our Support Team M-F from 9 AM-5 PM via our live chat and phone options, or through email by emailing support@goshippo.com. To access all of these options, just log in to your Shippo account and click on the "Help" button.

Thank you,
Shippo Support

June 5, 2016

This app is a must have for anyone who ships. So simple to set up, literally no instructions required from install to printing labels. Effective, efficient, smooth, and affordable as it gets, I'd recommend this app to anyone who wants a simple shipping process with no B.S.

Visceralantagonism
United States
6 days using the app
Edited July 2, 2017

This is the second store that I've installed Shippo on. Easy to use, integrates perfectly. So budget-friendly if you're just looking for invoices and labels. I can't speak for all of the shipping options, but USPS fulfillment works perfectly.

The Foodnited States
United States
6 days using the app
February 3, 2016

Compared to Etsy integrated shipping and paypal shipping labels these guys do not offer Light Packet as an option. I use mostly Light and Small packet for all of my shipping needs so this is a big issue for me. Other than that pretty seemless integration and comparable prices to everywhere else I used for shipping service.
Not having Light packet for Canada Post.... a big, big issue for me.

Antidote Skin Care Company
Canada
5 months using the app
March 19, 2018

Customer service sucks! If you have no issues with integration, then good on you. As soon as you have an issue, you'll realize how unorganized this company is. No one has actually given me a fix as to why suddenly my carrier settings aren't corresponding any more, and they clearly have no interest in getting back to their customers in a timely fashion.

Brew Innovations
Canada
3 months using the app
June 28, 2014

Great, if you're managing a single store. Managing multiple stores with this app doesn't work well at the moment (6-28-14)

manycases.com
United States
4 months using the app
April 2, 2021

Shipping out packages with owners name, and not company name via UPS even went owner name is not included for customers. It's added anyways, making it look very unprofessional. Business name is extra. I almost choked looking at my full name as the sender, and not business.

Naturalistics
United States
2 months using the app
Shippo replied April 28, 2021

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback and bringing this issue to our attention. We sincerely apologize for any issue and are happy to help take a look at your settings to ensure everything looks correct. We can also work with our partner, UPS, to make any changes needed to your account to ensure your name is not reflected.

With that said, we are unable to locate contact information for you in our system.

Will you send us a message at support@goshippo.com and let us know your login e-mail used for your Shippo account? That will help us get to the bottom of the issue as soon as possible.

Edited November 12, 2020

EDITED : after a few months of use Shippo turns out to be an excellent and reliable solution, once it has been setup properly. There are still a few limitations in Europe : - You cannot schedule a pickup with DHL , will get an error - You cannot create return labels with DHL (won't work, whatever you try)

Middle Things
France
3 months using the app
Shippo replied September 9, 2020

Hi there,

Thank you for your honest feedback about Shippo! We appreciate this kind of feedback as it helps us improve our platform!

We apologize for any confusion with customs forms for intra EU shipments. We definitely understand the need to opt-out of customs forms at times and we've recently added this feature to our system!

If you have an intra EU shipment, you can no select the "Opt-out of customs" checkbox when creating your shipping label. This will allow you to generate the label with no customs form.

Regarding pickup scheduling and return labels, we would love to assist you further with this! Please reach out to support via chat/phones beginning at 9 AM PST M-F, or by email from 6 AM - 6PM PST M-F.

Thanks,
Shippo Support

Edited December 19, 2018

This app is useless and it charged me a hidden fee of $10 when I did not use it even once. I thought it would help me get cheaper rates for shipping but Shopify offers cheaper rates so I truly do not see any point in this app. Pretty sure all these 5 star reviews were paid for because it's purely useless. I would give it negative star reviews if I could. And I really wish I could get my $10 back since I did not even use this app. NOT ONCE. Hidden fees also tell me this app is full of scams. Hopefully I can uninstall it properly so I don't get charged again.

Dear Shopify Admin, please take this app off the market because I just looked at the other 1 star reviews and I am now terrified that more money will be taken from my account.

Lucid Living Co.
United States
2 months using the app