Reviews (547)

Overall rating
4.1
Counts per rating level
  • 77% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate the competitive shipping rates offered, which help reduce costs. The app streamlines shipping by minimizing manual entry and providing various economical options, with seamless Shopify integration that includes features like bulk label printing and automatic order updates. The interface is user-friendly, enhancing daily operational efficiency. The performance is reliable, and the customer support team is noted for being responsive and knowledgeable, aiding in both setup and ongoing needs.

Edited March 16, 2017

Too many opportunities for errors with Return Address, and a lack of information on Packing slip etc. Won't use again until they fix these.

Help and Contact were friendly and helped the best they could, so rating updated to 3 stars.

Aeyami
United States
About 2 months using the app
December 16, 2022

I wanted to like this app as its features look great on paper. We couldn't get it up and running though, because they require a photo of the shipper's government-issued ID and a photo of the shipper him/herself before activating the app. I didn't really want to send them copies of my driver's license/passport, and I for sure didn't want them stored on their servers.

When I asked their support (which is pretty responsive) why they needed this when no other label sellers we've worked with do, and how long this information is stored they didn't have a clear answer.

Their website says things like "We receive and store any information you knowingly provide to us" and "Some information may remain in our records after the deactivation of your account" and "...unless the business that requested your verification has deleted it, Stripe (Shippo's verification provider) will retain copies of your submitted identity data-the images of you and your ID as well as any typed or extracted data and the verification results and insights..."

I couldn't find anywhere in their privacy policy a mention of them deleting this information after verification, and their support couldn't point to such a mention in their policy.

So no Shippo for us, we're now trying another app for labels that doesn't require a photo ID.

ulumulu design
United States
27 days using the app
Shippo replied January 9, 2023

Hello,

Thank you for leaving this review about Shippo. We apologize for any trouble and confusion this caused. We take fraud very seriously and we want to ensure we're keeping our customers, and our system safe.

Shippo uses a verification system that does require photo identification when an account needs to be verified, however, the system we use automatically deletes all information every 5 days. So, you can rest assured nothing is saved. We would love to have you shipping with us, so please let us know if there is anything we can do to help get you started.

Thanks,
Shippo Support

May 25, 2014

Just migrated to Shopify and realized that I needed a shipping system. Shippo is much simpler to use than what I used to use (Stamps.com).
I love that there's no monthly fee!
Haven't tried international shipping yet, which Stamps.com was buggy with. Looking forward to shipping more.

The LED Artist
United States
1 day using the app
April 5, 2016

Just got this set up, and was about to start using it when my store launched on 4/4 - and then they lost the ability to offer USPS Media Mail, which rules them out for me. Pity. I liked it all the way til then. If you don't need Media Mail, it seems like it would be a great app.

Fourlosophy Com
United States
About 1 month using the app
March 5, 2014

I highly recommend Shippo.

For all you small retailers out there, DO THE MATH! I was using OrderCup before at $20/month. I was shipping roughly 30 - 50 packages per month. With Shippo I could ship up to 400 packages for the same $20. If you're a small scale business, Shippo is EXACTLY what you're looking for.

Simon and team have been incredibly quick in responding to inquiries, updating with new features, and just know their stuff as a whole.

Give Shippo a chance and you won't be disappointed!

Guarded Goods
United States
1 day using the app
April 17, 2014

Sweet APP! You can now print shipping labels without having to pay a monthly fee! The app integrates smoothly with Shopify and the details on their page make it easy to determine outstanding orders. Very happy to have found this!

The Brew Bag
United States
1 day using the app
August 18, 2020

I have used Shippo in many stores I've built and run in Shopify.

However, I recently installed Shippo into a new store I am building. While the user names/emails associated with all my Shippo accounts are different, Shippo pulled all the data from another store. Data such as payment info, addresses, every order, customer details, etc.

1) I can not get Shippo to pull info for the store I am building out (no way to change billing details or addresses) but also 2) the data import is a massive privacy breach–and one that the client whose info is being pulled would absolute not appreciate.

Reached out to Shippo numerous times. Was given negligent responses (try logging out, logging in... yer, that's 101) and (we've fixed the issue, just go ahead and manually hide the other store's order... thousands of pages of this).

The hidden orders popped up again. There is still now way to change billing so payment goes to this new store's credit card, not the other client's. The addresses... also no way to change.

I have reached out numerous times and no one seems to care.

Uninstalled Shippo and installed Ship Station instead.

Now tempted to go back and uninstall Shippo on ALL the other stores I manage, as I will not be dealing with this with Ship Station or Easy Post... or numerous other options availlable.

Shame on Shippo.

I give them an F.

NICOBLU
United States
17 days using the app
Shippo replied September 9, 2020

Hi there,

Thank you for leaving your honest feedback about Shippo. We checked our ticketing system and it looks like our awesome advocate, LeKea, spoke with you a few times on the phone to ensure all incorrect information was removed. We're so happy we could get that sorted for you!

If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach back out to our Support Team. You can reach them via chat/phones M-F beginning at 9 AM PST. You can also reach us by email from 6 AM - 6 PM PST.

Thanks,
Shippo Support

December 8, 2017

The interface is very easy to use, but the rates are mediocre compared to other apps, I am using XPS for my shipping now, the rates are much better.
They get 3 stars for being easy to reach and good customer service, seem like good people over the , hopefully the rates will reflect it someday.

Luminousbeing
United States
21 days using the app
February 9, 2018

That's what I call customer service. They answered my questions and went above and beyond even though it wasn't in their best interest. Thank you

Vassilios81
Canada
About 18 hours using the app
February 7, 2017

This app is generally good if you would like to add additional insurance to your packages. However, it's not so convenient in other aspects. First, there is a delay in loading the orders, therefore if you receive an order and you wish to print the label 10-15 minutes later, it won't be available yet. Also, there is no Fedex discount for shipping through Shippo, you can only use your own account which is not really that useful

Forge Hardware Studio
United States
19 days using the app