Shopify Email , 1,055 reviews

Overall rating
3.9
Counts per rating level
  • 62% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 18% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 1 stars
August 2, 2023

Shopify Email is really, really amazing! Super fast, clean and easy to use. The only thing I wished, is it had included its own landing page for opt ins, embed forms or pop ups so I can offer a freebie/discount code to capture leads. If this happens, I will move my whole email marketing into Shopify. Please consider adding this option!

Eco Shop
New Zealand
Over 2 years using the app
Shopify replied August 10, 2023

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I can certainly see the benefit of adding these features to the Shopify Email application! With that being said, I am going to provide this as a suggestion to our developers to include. We appreciate you reaching out and providing this feedback. -Ollie, Shopify Support

August 24, 2023

Terrible, Says it is installed correctly but nothing but errors. It does not send any emails. The same thing is happening to me that you see with all the other bad reviews here. Garbage!

The Gardening World
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Shopify replied August 28, 2023

Thank you for taking the time and writing this review. We certainly appreciate how it can feel to discover issues using the app and we'd like to take a closer look into your account so that we can troubleshoot the situation together with you. Please visit our Help Center here: https://shopify.link/qLKl so that our live support team can further assist. Thanks! - Clare, Shopify Email

September 14, 2023

quick and easy help guide, fast and simple, customer support is available 24/7. thank you jai

TheAwakenedKings
United States
About 2 months using the app
February 23, 2024

pretty good. the price is amazing. while i wish they had many more features, allowing us to auto schedule and resend unopened emails to customers would be amazing.

ShadedbyShanell
United States
August 23, 2023

Another FREE it is for my type of app. I need to dive deeper in and figure more stuff out. If you need any ideas, come to my site. I have lots of cool stuff you can check out.

My Ruby Lips
United States
8 months using the app
September 8, 2023

Setting up all my emails flows etc, was pretty straight forward, except for 1 thing. It didn't send out ANY of my automated emails.

I do not know why shopify moved to forcing this app to send out emails for abandoned cart and abandoned checkout.

Kaganader Tuning
United States
8 days using the app
Shopify replied September 13, 2023

Thanks for letting us know about this! We'd like to take a closer look at how this is set up in your store, if you can reach out for account support via our Help Centre here: (https://shopify.link/WJna). -Don, Shopify Support

August 6, 2023

Was an amazing free app while it lasted. Easy to navigate! However, just recently it has been heavily compressing images uploaded through the email. I used to have fine crisp images, now they are so blurry. Hopefully I can find another email editing app.

Mermaid Haus Jewelry
United States
11 months using the app
Shopify replied August 10, 2023

Thank you for getting in touch and letting us know that you've come across this issue with heavily compressed images. We’re happy to report that we isolated the issue and have now fixed it! - Clare, Shopify Email

August 21, 2023

It is very difficult to type an email. For 2 days I have been trying to set up emails and it continues to shut down. Alot of wasted time here.

Pierogi Gifts
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
Shopify replied August 23, 2023

Hi, thanks for your review. That definitely doesn't sound ideal at all, but we'd like to take a closer look into your account so that we can troubleshoot the situation together with you. Please visit our Help Center here: https://shopify.link/qLKl so that our live support team can further assist. Thanks! -Kimi, Shopify Support

September 5, 2023

Love the app but I have a problem finding my discount codes when I'm editing an email.

Calmes
Norway
28 days using the app
June 28, 2023

I installed 'Email' to create auto email campaigns for things like abandoned cart, items left in checkout, welcome email, etc. I found it super easy to use, the workflow took a few moments to understand but once you do it a few times, it was super easy. The email templates are super easy to set up too.

Armoured Labs Protection, Inc.
Canada
2 months using the app