Shopify Email

Shopify Email

Free to install. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (4)
Reviews
Developer
944 reviews
944 reviews
Overall rating
4
Counts per rating level
  • 65% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 18% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 1 stars
944 reviews
April 18, 2022

Hallo im Großen und Ganzen ein sehr cooles Tool! Habe nur ein Problem und zwar habe Ich gesehen das Automatisierte Emails teilweiße nicht versendet werden oder beim Empfänger ankommen! Ich weiß nicht was ich machen soll. Bitte um Hilfe! Danke

MasterCover
Austria
Time spent using app: 6 months
Shopify replied May 4, 2022

Hey, there. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review for Shopify email. I'm sorry to hear about these sending and receiving issues you've noticed with the app. This could be the result of many factors, such as the email address of the recipient, or the email service provider that the recipient is using. I recommend reaching out to our Live Support Team (https://bit.ly/3vSCGut) so they can help you troubleshoot and resolve these issues. We do offer support via our Portal in German, so you'll be in good hands over there! -Imogen, Shopify Support

March 20, 2022

Can anyone tell me how to set up an automated welcome email? I can't seem to figure out how to do that. I like the layouts and design, but I might need to switch to another app, if I can't streamline this a bit.

Catskills Vintage & Co.
United States
Time spent using app: About 10 hours
Shopify replied March 30, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and ask your question! You can indeed set up a welcome email for new customers within Shopify, but it is not done directly within the Shopify Email app. This can instead be set up within the Automations section of the Marketing tab in the Shopify admin.

We have a guide here you can follow which explains how to create an automation within Shopify, including sending a welcome email to your customers: https://bit.ly/3iPaDoo. -Victor, Shopify Support

Edited March 3, 2022

Simple cost effective way to send out email marketing. Integrates nicely with our website (www.ruko.shop) to allow links to our specific drilling and cutting tool products, pages and offers

RUKO Shop UK
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 11 months
Shopify replied March 23, 2022

Thank you for writing your review and for letting us know that you've found Shopify Email to be useful for your business! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and I hope the app continues to be a helpful tool moving forward. -Victor, Shopify Support

February 19, 2022

This app was working perfecta and amazing on shopify website
I will advice all sucessful store owner to have it on their website

Ghana Wigs
United States
Time spent using app: 5 months
Shopify replied March 1, 2022

Hey, there. Thank you for the positive feedback! We're delighted to hear that our app is working well and we appreciate you for recommending our app to other store owners. If you or the other store owners need any help with our app, please don't hesitate to reach out to us via the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/3cJkx8V). Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

February 11, 2022

one of the best app we have been using on our website and it is free. it is very easy to set up email templates. thanks to shopify www.ahcc.shop

AHCC.SHOP
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Shopify replied February 16, 2022

Thanks so much for your review, your feedback is so appreciated -Ivy, Shopify Support

February 7, 2022

OK, so I am not using any app for Emailer Marketing (yet) and have been using Shopify's native basic Marketing Emailer Campaign option. Recently they have included the personalisation option so a store can mention Name, Area, Store etc as dynamic text. This has clearly not been tested properly by Shopify. When adding a comma after the name, the preview and final Emailer inserts a space before the comma. It kind of renders the personalisation option useless for me (unless you are OK to be seen as a brand that does not understand basic punctuation). See the examples of the output below for a subject line. Shopify Subject Output: Raj , how are you today? Required Subject Output: Raj, how are you today? Can someone fix this, or let me know how to fix it myself through code? I am using the Brooklyn theme. My store URL is www.sexybeast.in. From the non-responses to other comments I see, it looks like this is extremely low priority for the developers? Help, please.

Sexy Beast
India
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Shopify replied February 22, 2022

Thank you for writing your review and for notifying us of this problem here. I have reached out to our development team for the Shopify Email app and they were able to confirm the issue you described on our end too. The team is now investigating and will look to resolve this issue in the near future.

Thanks again for taking the time to share this with us; your feedback is greatly appreciated. -Victor, Shopify Support

February 3, 2022

it is very helpful for a very simple use, but it does not support HTML code inside email, as this is an important feature for email customization, but unfortunately this app does not have this feature, Shopify need to work more on this app

Takareer
United Arab Emirates
Time spent using app: 6 months
Shopify replied February 15, 2022

Thank you for writing your review and for sharing the feedback you have for Shopify Email. I can certainly see why having more customization options would be a benefit when it comes to crafting email campaigns, and I will be sure to pass your suggestion onto our development team. -Victor, Shopify Support

February 1, 2022

Produkt einfügen funktioniert nicht. Habe alle Browser durchprobiert, kein Chance. Was ist da los?..

weinliebhaberin
Austria
Time spent using app: 11 months
January 19, 2022

I find this app super helpful, and its handy to have an e-mail campaign app that I don't have to navigate away from my website to use. It's quite basic but that's really all I need and I can't fault its set up. It's intuitive to use and pretty straight forward. However, I would love the ability to set a default colour palette so that my e-mails match my website and so I don't have to change the templates manually. It would make using the app a lot quicker and more convenient. It'd also be great to be able to set a default font. Overall, very happy with this app - I would give it five stars if not for the suggestion outlined above.

Crow & Pebble
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Shopify replied January 22, 2022

Thank you for getting in touch and for letting us know how you've found Shopify Email! I'm glad to hear that it's been helpful and easy to use, and of good use to your business.

In terms of your suggestion re: a default colour palette and font, I can see why this would be a useful feature to make use of. I will pass your comments onto our app development team for their consideration. -Victor, Shopify Support

January 6, 2022

Awesome App, really enjoyed using it. I have used many email marketing apps in the past. But this is the best

chrismcinteeofficial
United States
Shopify replied January 20, 2022

Hey, there. Thanks so much for taking the time and writing this review. We're pleased to hear that you've enjoyed using our app! If you need any assistance, don't hesitate to reach out to our Support team via the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/3cJkx8V). Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support