Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its easy setup, seamless Shopify integration, and effective loyalty features like point collection and redemption. Many have seen increased sales and are satisfied with its performance. The customer service is noted for its quick response and personalized approach. While the pricing is deemed fair, some merchants wish for more features at lower cost tiers.

November 26, 2018

Simple and easy to setup. Gives you everything you need in the free option when just starting out. Excited to see how the points and referral program work.

Body Phenom
United States
21 minutes using the app
March 20, 2020

So far it was very easy to set up! Will have to see how it actually works but I do appreciate the ease of use and the nice look of it!

Ginnasta USA
United States
21 minutes using the app
Smile.io replied March 23, 2020

Thank you for your 5 star review! 😊 Don't hesitate to reach out if we can help with anything!

April 19, 2017

Seems to be great so far! I am using it for two of my stores, and it has not failed me yet!

South Plains Trains
United States
20 minutes using the app
March 8, 2021

I really enjoyed this template. I went in with ideas regarding customer loyalty programs and the app was already ahead of my thinking. Awesome.

Creatively Yours by Holly & Bre
United States
20 minutes using the app
Smile.io replied March 10, 2021

Thank you for sharing your kind feedback! 🙌 We're so excited to see your store grow with Smile :)

September 28, 2016

A great app, very easy to setup and customise and a very generous level of free functionality. Cheers!

Justplaygames
United Kingdom
18 minutes using the app
September 19, 2019

I found the app easy to set up .... I will definitely recommend Smile to other shopify users ..... Thank you

Yarninspired
Australia
17 minutes using the app
Smile.io replied September 19, 2019

Thank you for the five star rating! We really appreciate it! 😄

December 2, 2021

WOW. so looking forward to using this and help build my target community. So glad i found this app.

KeiStone Jewelry LLC
United States
17 minutes using the app
Smile.io replied December 3, 2021

We are so glad you found us too 😃 We can't wait to see your rewards program and helping you make it a success😍

-Smile Support

February 13, 2022

Doesn't work for customers without an email .... so this is useless for a POS where most of my customers don't have an email registered.
And poor support ... says "Hi", then no answers after more than 30min. Could at least say that it is not possible to import points for client without an email instead of wasting my time.

La Baie des Anges
France
About 8 hours using the app
Smile.io replied February 14, 2022

Thank you so much for letting us know about the experience you had! This is FAR from our standard level of service that our merchants have come to expect from us, and we will be taking steps internally to ensure this sort of interaction remains an isolated incident. We aim to be as transparent as possible, and we're truly sorry that our live chat team's response about CSV import capabilities didn't address your concern directly 😞

I will be reaching out very soon to address this with you personally. Looking forward to connecting with you to re-establish the service-level we take pride in offering our merchants!

Brandon - Merchant Experience Manager

September 17, 2016

Pretty easy install, I wish it was the first pop up though and not a small tab at the bottom where the guest needs to click on it to see the option.

Truly Belle Vie Boutique
United States
About 5 hours using the app
January 1, 2022

The fact that a small business can have a rewards program like the big dogs and even the ability to customize to our liking, is simply incredible! Thank you Smile.io for putting a smile on my face

Box Of Pops
United States
16 minutes using the app
Smile.io replied January 4, 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review and for sharing your experience 😍