Reviews (180)

Overall rating
4
Counts per rating level
  • 86% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its time-saving automation features, ease of use, and seamless integration with various platforms and shipping providers. They find automatic dispatching and tracking number sending particularly useful. The app's customer service is praised for its efficiency. Merchants report fewer delivery errors and improved shipping logistics. Features like handling high volumes of orders, providing live shipping rates, bulk label printing, and order detail editing are also highlighted. The app has helped streamline shipping processes, boost sales, and enhance customer service.

May 30, 2024

We have been using starshipit for a few months now and it has been a major improvement to our last platform.

Support has been fantastic everytime I have had an issue.

There are just some simple functions that could be a bit better like the tagging function but overall our team has been very satisfied.

Maple & Wattle
Australia
3 months using the app
May 16, 2024

Stay away unless you want the most un-user friendly, clunky shipping app that is filled with lots of errors and problems.

Must of been tested by 5 years before releasing to the public.

- Save login credentials doesn't work
- Try purchase a label from your mobile - no chance
- 3 orders which already was sent but never updated on their software. So 2 customers received another item free - Not their problem though, going to refund me for profit loss because your system doesn't work? don't think so.
- Tablet view is as bad, can't see the full name of shipping title - couple times I have bought express or incorrect parcel because I can't see what I am buying.

Their support talks a big game of onboarding and account manager is BULL!

Apexio Industrial
Australia
3 months using the app
June 12, 2024

The Starshipit Support member has made unauthorised charges on my account for shipments that should never have been reprocessed, I have explained this in detail to her and asked her to refund me for these charges and she has completely dismissed me saying "No it doesn't double charge you" and I've shown her the proof of being double charged. I have used Starshipit since 2019 for different companies and without a doubt, it is falling into failure in this most recent experience. I used to be able to talk to someone on the phone for all the issues that arise - and my goodness do they arise frequently - but now that's impossible. Sorry to write such a keyboard warrior review, something I loathe people doing, but in the context of them spending my money and creating labels without my consent (on preorders as well that can't yet ship, yet now my customers have been told have shipped - cue me spending ages fixing this)... I have to say something and try and get their attention as the support person is dismissing my request for a refund.

Petit Playa
Australia
4 months using the app
March 3, 2024

I've had a dreadful experience. They asked me for a 5-star review before the software was even set up correctly (It's still not).

Slow response times with customer support, make sure you look at all options before signing up.

Phoenix
Australia
4 months using the app
Starshipit replied May 15, 2024

Hi Marty, sorry to hear we got the wrong end of the stick when asking for the review at first. We hope the team have been able to help you out further since you left this review and have provided the level of service you expect and we pride ourselves on. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help out with. Sincerely, Team Starshipit

February 7, 2024

We've used Starshipit for a few months and it seems to be pretty good once you get used to it. It has integrated our Auspost, Etsy and Xero orders well. We also found there were several outages in peak trading months which stopped us from packing orders but it seemed to get resolved quickly each time.

It's quite a bit more expensive than other similar platforms so I tested this software last due to this reason.

Wonsie | Clothing for Special Needs
Australia
3 months using the app
December 5, 2023

Easily the best shipping integration software we have used. Super easy to use and customer service back up is first class.

Very highly recommended, well done to all at Starshipit

Cashmere Syrups
Australia
About 3 years using the app
December 18, 2023

Starshipit has saved us sooo much time! It's easy to set up and there's really good support available. Thanks Ron for getting us set up and helping along the way! Highly recommend.

Kuwaii
Australia
3 months using the app
Edited April 18, 2024

This company had turned into a joke. Basic functionality doesn’t work, zero support, contact numbers that don’t exist, and impossible to get hold off.

Will be uninstalling as soon as I can find replacement. I would avoid at all costs.

Green Genius
Australia
3 months using the app
July 19, 2023

We have started to work with Starshipit only a few weeks ago and it's been an excellent experience so far. The basic features required for our small business are very intuitive and made the Australian Post integration to our store an easy process.
The customer service experience has also been outstanding, our dedicated account manager Holly being extremely helpful and supportive from the start. Thanks Team!

MONDAY SQUAT CLUB
Australia
4 months using the app
Starshipit replied September 3, 2023

Thanks so much for your review and kind words about Holly. We're thrilled you've found it an excellent experience even though you're only a short time in.

Edited January 20, 2024

Currently have over 900 orders not writing back to shopify - seems to have a meltdown every Xmas with the volumes and breaks down. Every year for past 3 years someone in their team has manually updated my system so that the hundreds of orders show as fulfilled...but now no one knows how to do in Starshipit, so I am stuck myself working through 900 fulfilled orders from shopify that are showing as unfulfilled, individually checking each one has been delivered in starshipit - then marking as fulfilled in shopify - what everyone wants to do on a sunny sunday afternoon.

Tuhi Stationery Ltd
New Zealand
Over 5 years using the app
Starshipit replied November 19, 2023

Hi Tuhi Stationary! It's been good to work with you on a resolution to the shipping emails and printing, having you back at getting orders out the door. If you ever need further assistance, or want help adding shipping margins for NZ Post, feel free to reach out to support@starshipit.com.
Warmest regards,
The Starshipit Support Team