Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface and efficient shipping automation. It integrates smoothly with various platforms, automating tracking communications, providing tracking numbers, and correcting addresses. Merchants report fewer shipping errors and increased sales due to live shipping rates. The app's customer service is noted for its quick responses and helpful assistance, making it a valuable tool for streamlining shipping processes and enhancing customer service.

February 7, 2024

We've used Starshipit for a few months and it seems to be pretty good once you get used to it. It has integrated our Auspost, Etsy and Xero orders well. We also found there were several outages in peak trading months which stopped us from packing orders but it seemed to get resolved quickly each time.

It's quite a bit more expensive than other similar platforms so I tested this software last due to this reason.

Wonsie | Clothing for Special Needs
Australia
December 5, 2023

Easily the best shipping integration software we have used. Super easy to use and customer service back up is first class.

Very highly recommended, well done to all at Starshipit

Cashmere Syrups
Australia
About 3 years using the app
December 18, 2023

Starshipit has saved us sooo much time! It's easy to set up and there's really good support available. Thanks Ron for getting us set up and helping along the way! Highly recommend.

Kuwaii
Australia
3 months using the app
Edited January 20, 2024

Currently have over 900 orders not writing back to shopify - seems to have a meltdown every Xmas with the volumes and breaks down. Every year for past 3 years someone in their team has manually updated my system so that the hundreds of orders show as fulfilled...but now no one knows how to do in Starshipit, so I am stuck myself working through 900 fulfilled orders from shopify that are showing as unfulfilled, individually checking each one has been delivered in starshipit - then marking as fulfilled in shopify - what everyone wants to do on a sunny sunday afternoon.

Tuhi Stationery Ltd
New Zealand
Over 5 years using the app
Starshipit replied November 19, 2023

Hi Tuhi Stationary! It's been good to work with you on a resolution to the shipping emails and printing, having you back at getting orders out the door. If you ever need further assistance, or want help adding shipping margins for NZ Post, feel free to reach out to support@starshipit.com.
Warmest regards,
The Starshipit Support Team

November 26, 2023

Setting up and using starshipit has been so easy - and i am not confident with technology!!
Ron from starshipit has really gone above and beyond to support me and has made the whole process super easy.

Highly recommend!

Vala
Australia
3 months using the app
Edited January 15, 2024

Better with use. UX needs improvement and needs more automated functions like autoprinting packing slips.

Green Genius
Australia
5 days using the app
November 8, 2023

The customer service is fantastic, and the app really does do it all

Elshka
Australia
3 months using the app
September 17, 2023

Starshipit has saved us so much time, and has significantly reduced delivery errors. Highly recommend!

Hunter Scrubs
Australia
Over 1 year using the app
Starshipit replied September 19, 2023

Appreciate the review team! To hear of the reduced delivery errors is like music to our hears! Thanks again!

September 7, 2023

I have been using Starshipit for the last 3 years now and I am finally ready to move to a different company once my billing cycle ends.

I never leave any reviews unless it's positive but this company genuinely needs some feedback so they can improve their system.

I always had small issues here and there with their system going down a few times and they weren't major so I continued using their service. However, in the last week, I had way too many big issues - like, the system duplicating all my orders when I tried to print labels and manifest a bunch of orders without me doing it. My orders have been affected and it took them so long to actually respond to me. Not to mention the first 3 emails were their lazy copy-and-paste standard resolution that just wasted hours of my time. I find it very unprofessional and rude that they sent me three emails of copy and past resolution when I emailed them their resolution didn't work. It affected my business and no one actually cared enough to look into the issue and resolve it while I kept chasing them up to escalate. In the end, I had to find a way on my own to print labels and manifest via Shopify, not via Starshipit app.

I have been trying to ask to speak to someone as I called their customer service number that was shown on their website at least 10+ times and no one got back to me. Not to mention, they are now ignoring my emails requesting to speak with someone.

I'm so disappointed that I have invested in working with this company for the last three years and this is how they treat their customers. I really hope this review can give them some sort of feedback for improvement.

Kameli Boutique
Australia
Over 3 years using the app
Starshipit replied September 14, 2023

Hi team Kameli! We've clearly missed the mark and wouldn't want to leave it at this. We’ve been trying to reach out to you directly in a couple of ways but had no luck so far, and would really like the opportunity to resolve your concerns. Please book a meeting with us over the calendar link we've shared. Again, we appreciate the feedback and hope to hear from you soon.

April 27, 2014

At blueseventy we like speed and accuracy! We like to swim faster in the water and to provide a great service to our customers.
We recently updated the web based platform (nz) and in doing so had loads of options for different apps to assist with our mission.... StarShipIt has proved itself in a very short period of time.
Customers are sent the link to the shipment so they are informed and notified - cutting down dramatically on time consuming calls to the office and lowering the frustration level of the fine athletes who want to be out there training.
We are able to integrate the freight , track directly , have as many updates as we want and pounce on a customs delay quickly. And of course have the reporting for audit etc.

The set up team are professional and very helpful in every step of the process; it was completed in a short period of time and all parties were informed across the board.
Great service to our customer is the ideal and StarShipIt have made this possible.

blueseventy nz
New Zealand
Almost 4 years using the app