Recharge Subscriptions

Recharge Subscriptions

From $99/month. 30-day free trial. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (4.7)
Reviews
Developer
1324 reviews
94 reviews
Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 87% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
94 reviews
Edited February 2, 2023

Great customer service by Taylor P but there's still room for improvement in the app, in terms of regenerating updates from Shopify to Recharge.

Is there a timeline for regeneration or updates will be made automatically could be implemented anytime soon? As for now, I find it a bit frustrating and efficient whenever I make a change in the Shopify setting, I would need to let the Recharge team know so they can help regenerate.

BOBBLE Sdn Bhd (1370132-P)
Malaysia
Time spent using app: Over 3 years
Edited February 1, 2023

I was sold and even signed a big expensive contract to migrate to recharge. I migrated all my customers and their has been glitch after glitch and it's a headache every single week. Beware if you are an established business with a lot of subscribers before you migrate to recharge. They are good sales people.
*update for 2023 - After getting through a rocky migration and having custom coding done to the portal, we are in a good place with recharge. I like it. Recharge also gave me a credit to my contract which I appreciate. They do have a lot of nice features like one time add ons and the back end is easy to use and figure out. I have bumped it up to a four because we are in a good place post migration and fixing all the bugs.

1915 Farm
United States
Time spent using app: 6 months
September 30, 2022

We are very pleased with ReCharge for the two months we've been using it. Our main worries are keeping things in stock to keep up with our subscriptions! Our time with the growth manager is coming to a close next week and I'm curious to see if that will impact our experience. So far we are pleased with the support and feel like we chose the right subscription app. In terms of improvements, we would like a feature where you could safeguard your subscription supply. For instance, there were times that we put a product out of stock in Shopify, so we have enough to fulfill subscription orders of that product. But to do that, you have to select "Create order always (and reduce inventory)." However, we then found in the ReCharge Customer Portal those products that are out of stock in Shopify, are in stock in the Customer Portal because of that order processing setting - which allows customers to change their subscription to something else that might be getting rationed. I think there needs to be additional controls to help stores manage and prioritize subscription orders and customers because it can become quite complex. We also had an issue with multiple shipping charges if an order included multiple subscriptions that have different recurring schedules. We are using ReCharge Shopify Checkout Integration and ReCharge says it is an issue that Shopify needs to solve, along with the 2.0 subscription widget not switching the price label between one-time and subscription options. I would like ReCharge and Shopify to work together to solve important issues that affect both of their customers.

T Nation Biotest
United States
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Edited August 25, 2022

I am updating my review based on more recent experience with recharge. I migrated from a popular platform that sells only subscription boxes, and I'll be honest, I experienced a lot of challenges in the first month on the app. By the time I found Matt and Nick, I was beyond frustrated. But in the end, they saved the day. Nick helped clean up the migration issues in the "nick" of time before my customers renewed. And Matt ensured all of my other questions were answered thoroughly and in a timely manner. There are areas on the app that can use improvement. Specifically, a way to add a ship-date (instead of being on the same date of the renewal), and a more user-friendly customer portal. On the bright side, I learned how to use the app quickly, by running through these issues together with the customer service team, and my customers barely noticed the massive work we did behind the scenes, as it was a mostly-seamless transition on the customer-facing side.

Teacher Care Crate
United States
Time spent using app: 2 months
July 25, 2022

The app is very easy to install. The customers interface is comfortable to work with, but not always intuitive. Customer support is great. Vary fast, very efficient and very friendly. Thank you.

Lizush
United States
Time spent using app: 4 months
May 27, 2022

ReCharge has made it easy for us to offer subscription shipping to our customers. The only features I'd like to see in upcoming releases are: - Full multi-currency support (in the works)
- WYSIWYG editor to updating email notification templates
- A more intuitive way to offer free shipping for subscribers only

MK Supplements
United States
Time spent using app: Almost 2 years
April 22, 2022

The is brilliant and the team were fantastic to work with, very helpful and quickly turned around some of the challenges I had.

Downton Distillery
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: About 1 month
April 21, 2022

We converted to Shopify 2.0 and worked with your team, specifically Matt A., to make sure everything transitioned smoothly. We had to reset our system but everything worked out great!

MAD TASTY
United States
Time spent using app: Almost 2 years
April 21, 2022

Im rating the agent not the app, handled my enquiry first time fast! The app is ok but very fiddley to get it to work as required

The Coffee Company
Australia
Time spent using app: Over 3 years
Edited July 26, 2022

Very good Help ! Recharge team helped me very quickly to solve my issue. They are super nice and helpful.

D+ for care
France
Time spent using app: Over 2 years