tawk.to Live Chat

Free Messaging App to Monitor & Chat with site Visitors

  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Free

Reviews

4.2 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 1 stars
111 - 120 of 225 reviews

Vapepeople

Functionality of this app is stunning, especially considering the fact that it's free. You don't just get a chat, but also a bunch of statistics, see your customer's behavior and history on your website, and can ban spammer from your website forever.

https://www.vapepeople.co.uk

Developer reply

October 8, 2021

Hi Vapepeople,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

Our Monitoring feature shows real-time visitor activities. If your visitor has a chat history, you can also view their navigation activity.

To learn more about Monitoring and Chat sessions, visit this link:
https://help.tawk.to/article/understanding-visitor-monitoring-and-chat-sessions

Our BAN feature can help restrict spammers and other unwanted users from accessing your widget.

You can activate this feature with the following options:

1. Banning a visitor
You can ban specific visitors from your active chats and offline messages.

Visit this link to learn more: https://help.tawk.to/article/banning-a-visitor

2. Banning/blocking the widget by location
You can block a specific country to hide the widget from visitors from that country.

Helpful link: https://help.tawk.to/article/blocking-the-widget-by-location

If you have any other questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

Thelockersedge

AWESOME.. ! AWESOME.. ! AWESOME.. !

Developer reply

October 8, 2021

Hi Thelockersedge,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us a 5-star review!

We are happy to know that you are impressed with our product!

We thank you for the continued support and we hope you have seen success by using our product in your business.

Great news! We have just released a major update to our chat widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that allow you to personalize the content of your chat widget. You can now add any kind of content to your chat widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any other questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

Parislittlefingers Com

Omg this is the best service .. I promise these guys take the time to help you solve your problems whatever you have with them ,no matter what i will always use there service for my website Thank God you guys exist love you guys thanks so much

Developer reply

October 8, 2021

Hi Parislittlefingers Com,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us an amazing review!

Our Customer Service team is happy to know that you gave them great feedback and have recommended our tawk.to app to this community!

We value your feedback and will continue to provide excellent customer support to all our users.

If you have any questions or require assistance, we have a 24/7 support line on which you can reach out. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Vigotore

Nobody has got back to me on removing the rest of this app off my site.

Developer reply

August 31, 2021

Hi Vigotore,

This is Sienna from tawk.to reaching out.

We do apologize for the challenges you experienced with our support team.

There are some circumstances in which we need to escalate cases to find answers and it takes additional time to revert back to you.

If you have manually added the chat widget code to your Shopify account, you can follow the steps below to uninstall the widget code:

(Note that this guide uses the "Basic Liquid Theme - Debut" as an example. If you have a different theme and you don't have theme.liquid file, please refer to your theme's developer where you can find or try to look for footer.liquid"

1 - Go to your Shopify Dashboard, Click ‘Online Store’ - See this screenshot: https://prnt.sc/oj1s19

2 - Click ‘Action’ > ‘Edit Code.’ See this screenshot: https://prnt.sc/oj1tg7

3 - In ‘Layout,’ click the theme.liquid file. Then scroll to the bottom and you'll see the tag. See this screenshot: https://prnt.sc/oj1v0s. You can also use the Find function (Ctrl+F) to locate the start and end code of the tawk.to widget code.

4 - Delete the tawk.to script code from it and Save

I hope this addresses your concern.

Let me know if you have any other questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to. Here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

Kernow Furniture

Nice app to be able to let your customers that a real person is at the other end of the keyboard.
http://kernowfurniture.co.uk

Developer reply

October 8, 2021

Hi Kernow Furniture,

Thank you for giving tawk.to a 5-star review!

Our tawk.to app can monitor real-time activities of visitors and let you answer chats via web browser, desktop and mobile apps.

Check out the links below to download the app:

Windows App: https://www.tawk.to/tawk-to-for-windows/

MAC App: https://www.tawk.to/download-the-tawk-to-mac-osx/

iOS app: https://apps.apple.com/app/tawk-to/id907458277

Android app: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=to.tawk.android

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Olive Winter

It didn't work on my site? I downloaded it correctly.

Developer reply

August 31, 2021

Hi Olive Winter,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for reaching out.

There are two ways to integrate the tawk.to live chat into your site.

#1 - Copy and paste the tawk.to widget code into your site's HTML before the closing body tag.

Helpful link:
https://help.tawk.to/article/adding-a-widget-to-your-website

#2 - Use the Plugin for Shopify.

To download the tawk.to app from Shopify, follow the steps below:

1. Log in to your Shopify dashboard.
2. Visit https://apps.shopify.com/tawk-to.
3. Click the Add app button for the tawk.to app.
4. Select the green Install app button to continue. You'll then be prompted to log in to your tawk.to account and give permission to Shopify.
5. Then log in to your tawk.to account from the tawk.to app in your Shopify dashboard and choose the property and widget you would like to add to your site.
The widget will be added to all pages of your Shopify site.

Helpful link: https://help.tawk.to/article/shopify

Should you have any questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to, here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

Wig Store Hair And Beauty Canada

I really liked it and plan to use it again or perhaps even try out their offer services like chat agents a little later on but for now, I just want to look at some other options.

Developer reply

October 8, 2021

Hi Wig Store Hair And Beauty Canada,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

Here's what you can expect with the Hired Agent service:

24/7 Access to the tawk.to team —

We create a group chat in the dashboard, so you can respond to our queries, educate our team, and give us feedback.

A team of agents —

We select a group of agents to study your site and get to know your business. Keep in mind that agents can only respond when information is readily available. So the more information and feedback you provide, the better we can respond on your behalf.

Access to our industry expertise —

We now have 5 million customers and growing! Trade on our experience. We can help you proactively engage more visitors on your site, integrate with your systems, and develop/create your FAQ's or Knowledge Base.

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Multi Niche C

Great app, i have tried others but this is just awesome.

Developer reply

October 8, 2021

Hi Multi Niche C,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

We appreciate that you find tawk.to app to be the best chat software after trying other live chat apps in the market.

If you have any questions or require assistance, we have a 24/7 support line on which you can reach out. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Odealshop

Permet de voir depuis le dashboard, quelle page regarde les clients en plus d'offrir la possibilité de tchater en direct

Developer reply

October 8, 2021

Hi Odealshop,

Thank you for supporting tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

Our tawk.to app monitors real-time activities of visitors and lets you answer chats via web browser, desktop and mobile apps.

To learn more about Monitoring and Chat sessions, visit this link:
https://help.tawk.to/article/understanding-visitor-monitoring-and-chat-sessions

If you have any other questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to, here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

Edgability

Cannot believe that a free app like this exists! Exceptional in functionality, so easy to integrate and immediately use. My site gets a decent bit of traffic for starters and tawk makes it ridiculously simple to connect or be connected with. Design options are available as well and they can be matched exactly to your website as well. Test it on my site www.edgability.com if you need to, there will always be someone available to chat since there is a mobile app alongwith the desktop app. Free!!

Developer reply

October 25, 2021

Hi Edgability,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us an amazing review!

We are happy to know that you love our product and find it useful for communicating with your customers.

Great news! We have just released a major update to our chat widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that allow you to personalize the content of yourwidget. You can now add any kind of content to your widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

You can also set separate positions for your widget on desktop and mobile devices.

Follow these steps to change the position of the widget on mobile:

1. Click the Admin cog in the lower-left corner of your Dashboard.
2. Select Chat Widget.
3. Under Widget Appearance, select Advanced.
4. Under Mobile Widget, select your preferred Mobile Widget Position.

Helpful link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

1 2 8 9 10 12 14 15 16 22 23
1 2 8 9 10 12 14 15 16 22 23