tawk.to Live Chat

tawk.to Live Chat

Price: Free
Rating (4.3)
Reviews
Developer
230 reviews
230 reviews
Overall rating
4.3
Counts per rating level
  • 80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 1 stars
230 reviews
November 8, 2017

Installed very fast in couple of minutes ,dashboard settings very user friendly , statistics works perfect, widget style is customisable so its looks great on my website and matching website design ! Downloaded also application from Appstore for desktop and mobile.! Works perfect !
Amazing app!
Thank you tawk.to !

Martmg
Italy
Time spent using app: 10 months
tawk.to replied October 8, 2021

Hi Martmg,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us a 5-star review!

We are happy to know that you find our chat widget customizable and easy to install.

Great news! We have just released a major update to our chat widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that allow you to personalize the content of your chat widget. You can now add any kind of content to your chat widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any other questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

October 25, 2017

I've only just started using this app.
PROS: Free, has a lot of information (also a con), seems to be working on Safari.

CONS: Has a LOT going on within the app. It is a bit much and could really be scaled back and redesigned to make it more user friendly. Does not appear to be working on Google Chrome (chat box doesn't appear at all).

Mbkplanners
United States
Time spent using app: 6 months
tawk.to replied September 9, 2021

HiMbkplanners,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your challenge here.

We value your feedback and will continue to work on improving our UI design.

We have just released a major update to our widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

Our Widget Cards allow you to personalize the content of your widget. You can add any kind of content to your widget, including videos, images and a knowledge base search bar. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

The tawk.to Dashboard supports Google Chrome and other known browsers (Safari, Opera, Firefox and Edge).

We have a 24/7 support line that you can contact for urgent matters. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Let me know if you have any other questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to. Here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

October 25, 2017

The BEST App in this store, can't believe this is free.

U R B A N Fashion
Israel
Time spent using app: 4 months
tawk.to replied October 8, 2021

Hi U R B A N Fashion,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

We are happy to know that you find our app to be the best in the market!

The tawk.to app will always be free!

Ultimately, we believe that you should never have to pay to communicate with your customers. They are your customers! And if you’re using tawk.to, you never will.

If you have any other questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

October 24, 2017

Very Hard to install. I uninstalled in order to do a fresh reinstall but the system blocked me.

Le Tablier Bleu
United States
Time spent using app: About 4 hours
tawk.to replied August 31, 2021

Hi Le Tablier Bleu,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your challenge here.

There is an easy fix if you encountered issues when installing the tawk.to chat widget on your Shopify dashboard.

Follow the steps below to install the chat widget:

1. Clear your browser and cookies.
2. Log in to your Shopify dashboard.
3. Visit https://apps.shopify.com/tawk-to.
4. Click the Add app button for the tawk.to app.
5. Select the green Install app button to continue. You'll then be prompted to log in to your tawk.to account and give permission to Shopify.
6. Then log in to your tawk.to account from the tawk.to app in your Shopify dashboard and choose the property and widget you would like to add to your site.

The widget will be added to all pages of your Shopify site.

Helpful link:https://help.tawk.to/article/shopify

An alternative way to integrate tawk.to with your Shopify site is to copy and paste the tawk.to widget code into your site's HTML before your site’s closing body tag.

For more information, read this article: https://help.tawk.to/article/adding-a-widget-to-your-website

You can reach out to us 24/7 for support with any urgent matters. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

You can also email me at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

October 24, 2017

Very difficult to install. I tried 5 times and also used one of the videos and it wouldnt show up pn my store. time waster.

Marionsfashionloft
Canada
Time spent using app: About 18 hours
tawk.to replied August 31, 2021

Hi Marionsfashionloft,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for reaching out.

There are two ways to add the tawk.to widget to your site.

#1 - Copy and paste the tawk.to widget code into your site's HTML before the closing body tag.

Helpful link:
https://help.tawk.to/article/adding-a-widget-to-your-website

#2 - Use the Plugin for Shopify.

To download the tawk.to app from Shopify, follow the steps below:

1. Log in to your Shopify dashboard.

2. Then visit https://apps.shopify.com/tawk-to.

3. Click the Add app button for the tawk.to app.

4. Select the green Install app button to continue. You'll then be prompted to log in to your tawk.to account and give permission to Shopify.

5. Then log in to your tawk.to account from the tawk.to app in your Shopify dashboard and choose the property and widget you would like to add to your site.

The widget will be added to all pages of your Shopify site.
Helpful link: https://help.tawk.to/article/shopify

Should you have any questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to, here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

October 23, 2017

Functionality of this app is stunning, especially considering the fact that it's free. You don't just get a chat, but also a bunch of statistics, see your customer's behavior and history on your website, and can ban spammer from your website forever.

https://www.vapepeople.co.uk

Vapepeople
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
tawk.to replied October 8, 2021

Hi Vapepeople,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

Our Monitoring feature shows real-time visitor activities. If your visitor has a chat history, you can also view their navigation activity.

To learn more about Monitoring and Chat sessions, visit this link:
https://help.tawk.to/article/understanding-visitor-monitoring-and-chat-sessions

Our BAN feature can help restrict spammers and other unwanted users from accessing your widget.

You can activate this feature with the following options:

1. Banning a visitor
You can ban specific visitors from your active chats and offline messages.

Visit this link to learn more: https://help.tawk.to/article/banning-a-visitor

2. Banning/blocking the widget by location
You can block a specific country to hide the widget from visitors from that country.

Helpful link: https://help.tawk.to/article/blocking-the-widget-by-location

If you have any other questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

October 21, 2017

AWESOME.. ! AWESOME.. ! AWESOME.. !

Thelockersedge
Canada
Time spent using app: 2 months
tawk.to replied October 8, 2021

Hi Thelockersedge,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us a 5-star review!

We are happy to know that you are impressed with our product!

We thank you for the continued support and we hope you have seen success by using our product in your business.

Great news! We have just released a major update to our chat widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that allow you to personalize the content of your chat widget. You can now add any kind of content to your chat widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any other questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

Edited October 21, 2017

Omg this is the best service .. I promise these guys take the time to help you solve your problems whatever you have with them ,no matter what i will always use there service for my website Thank God you guys exist love you guys thanks so much

Parislittlefingers Com
United States
Time spent using app: 11 days
tawk.to replied October 8, 2021

Hi Parislittlefingers Com,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us an amazing review!

Our Customer Service team is happy to know that you gave them great feedback and have recommended our tawk.to app to this community!

We value your feedback and will continue to provide excellent customer support to all our users.

If you have any questions or require assistance, we have a 24/7 support line on which you can reach out. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

October 18, 2017

Nobody has got back to me on removing the rest of this app off my site.

Vigotore
United States
Time spent using app: 5 months
tawk.to replied August 31, 2021

Hi Vigotore,

This is Sienna from tawk.to reaching out.

We do apologize for the challenges you experienced with our support team.

There are some circumstances in which we need to escalate cases to find answers and it takes additional time to revert back to you.

If you have manually added the chat widget code to your Shopify account, you can follow the steps below to uninstall the widget code:

(Note that this guide uses the "Basic Liquid Theme - Debut" as an example. If you have a different theme and you don't have theme.liquid file, please refer to your theme's developer where you can find or try to look for footer.liquid"

1 - Go to your Shopify Dashboard, Click ‘Online Store’ - See this screenshot: https://prnt.sc/oj1s19

2 - Click ‘Action’ > ‘Edit Code.’ See this screenshot: https://prnt.sc/oj1tg7

3 - In ‘Layout,’ click the theme.liquid file. Then scroll to the bottom and you'll see the tag. See this screenshot: https://prnt.sc/oj1v0s. You can also use the Find function (Ctrl+F) to locate the start and end code of the tawk.to widget code.

4 - Delete the tawk.to script code from it and Save

I hope this addresses your concern.

Let me know if you have any other questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to. Here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

October 17, 2017

Nice app to be able to let your customers that a real person is at the other end of the keyboard.
http://kernowfurniture.co.uk

Kernow Furniture
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 11 months
tawk.to replied October 8, 2021

Hi Kernow Furniture,

Thank you for giving tawk.to a 5-star review!

Our tawk.to app can monitor real-time activities of visitors and let you answer chats via web browser, desktop and mobile apps.

Check out the links below to download the app:

Windows App: https://www.tawk.to/tawk-to-for-windows/

MAC App: https://www.tawk.to/download-the-tawk-to-mac-osx/

iOS app: https://apps.apple.com/app/tawk-to/id907458277

Android app: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=to.tawk.android

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.