tawk.to Live Chat

Messaging app to monitor and chat with site visitors

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Price: Free

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

Reviews

4.4 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

101 - 110 of 228 reviews

Slick Lips

Location United States
Time spent using app 4 months

Great free app. The control center takes a little getting used to, but overall a great app.

Developer reply

October 8, 2021

Hi Slick Lips,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

I've put together a few links to help you with your site.

The following will help you better understand and navigate the dashboard:

1. The tawk.to Help Center
https://help.tawk.to/

2.The tawk.to Academy
https://www.tawk.to/academy/business-messaging/

The following links will help you set up and customize the widget:

1. Changing the appearance of the chat widget
https://help.tawk.to/article/changing-the-appearance-of-the-chat-widget

2. Changing the greetings on your widget
https://help.tawk.to/article/changing-greetings-on-your-widget

3. Using the Pre-Chat Form
https://help.tawk.to/article/using-the-pre-chat-form

4. Customizing the widget header and body cards
https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any other questions or require assistance, we have a 24/7 support line you can reach out to. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Franticfind

Location Estonia
Time spent using app 8 months

Absolutely love it! It's free and works great!

Developer reply

October 8, 2021

Hi Franticfind,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us a 5-star review!

The tawk.to app will always be free!

Ultimately, we believe that you should never have to pay to communicate with your customers. They are your customers! And if you’re using tawk.to, you never will.

If you have any other questions or require assistance, we have a 24/7 support line you can reach out to. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Partyfueler

Location Singapore
Time spent using app 3 months

Great app! Easy to customize. I had trouble at first, and spoke with support. They were fantastic-- patient with me and mapped out the process. Mobile app is great. Chat is as convenient as an instant text message. Thanks!!

Developer reply

October 8, 2021

Hi Partyfueler,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us an amazing review!

We are happy to know that our support team assisted and walked you through the troubleshooting process.

We value your feedback and will continue to provide excellent customer support to all our users.

Our tawk.to app can easily be accessed via web browser, desktop and mobile apps.

Check out the links below to download the app:

Windows App: https://www.tawk.to/tawk-to-for-windows/

MAC App: https://www.tawk.to/download-the-tawk-to-mac-osx/

iOS app: https://apps.apple.com/app/tawk-to/id907458277

Android app: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=to.tawk.android

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Luxor Apparel

Location Australia
Time spent using app 9 months

Great app and easy to use - definitely recommend !

Developer reply

October 8, 2021

Hi Luxor Apparel,

Thank you for supporting tawk.to and for recommending us to others!

We are happy to know that you find our chat widget easy to use.

We thank you for the continued support and we hope you have seen success by using our product in your business.

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Blackbeltshop

Location United States
Time spent using app Over 1 year

great app. It has been a big help to www.blackbeltshop.us

Developer reply

October 8, 2021

Hi Blackbeltshop,

Thank you for supporting tawk.to and for sharing your review in the community!

We appreciate your feedback and are happy to know that our widget helped your business.

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Boondock Creek

Location United States
Time spent using app About 1 month

This app gets in its own way. Too many unnecessary features, and not organized enough to sort them all out. Customer service was unable to figure out why I couldn't get notifications on my iPhone, and blamed it on me or my phone. I switched to Tidio - MUCH simpler, everything I need, still free, and notifications work fine.

Developer reply

August 31, 2021

Hi Boondock Creek,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your challenge here.

Changing your notification settings may depend on the iOS version that you have.

You will have to enable the 'Allow Notifications' setting for the tawk.to app or change the alert styles.

For iOS 12-14, you may need to change the Show Previews setting for your notifications or the appearance of your Notification Grouping.

Visit this link to learn how to set up alerts for tawk.to on the iOS version of your phone: https://help.tawk.to/article/why-am-i-not-getting-notifications-on-ios

We have just released a major update to our chat widget.
See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

Our Widget Cards allow you to personalize the content of your chat widget. You can add any kind of content to your chat widget, including videos, images and a search bar. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any other questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to, here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

Hollie S Designs

Location Australia
Time spent using app 10 months

I. Love. This. App. Seriously, I can't believe all of the features it has without me having to pay for it! This app is pretty easy to get used to and customise and it has helped my store heaps! I highly recommend tawk.to!

Developer reply

October 8, 2021

Hi Hollie S Designs,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us an amazing review!

We are happy to know that you love our product and find it easy to use.

Great news! We have just released a major update to our chat widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that allow you to personalize the content of your chat widget. You can now add any kind of content to your chat widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any other questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

Buddhas Orchard

Location Bermuda
Time spent using app About 1 month

Love this app and support were excellent

Developer reply

October 8, 2021

Hi Buddhas Orchard,

Our Customer Service team is happy to know that you gave them great feedback and have recommended our tawk.to app to this community!

We thank you for the continued support and we hope you have seen success by using our product in your business.

If you have any other questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

Martmg

Location Italy
Time spent using app 10 months

Installed very fast in couple of minutes ,dashboard settings very user friendly , statistics works perfect, widget style is customisable so its looks great on my website and matching website design ! Downloaded also application from Appstore for desktop and mobile.! Works perfect !
Amazing app!
Thank you tawk.to !

Developer reply

October 8, 2021

Hi Martmg,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us a 5-star review!

We are happy to know that you find our chat widget customizable and easy to install.

Great news! We have just released a major update to our chat widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that allow you to personalize the content of your chat widget. You can now add any kind of content to your chat widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any other questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

Mbkplanners

Location United States
Time spent using app 6 months

I've only just started using this app.
PROS: Free, has a lot of information (also a con), seems to be working on Safari.

CONS: Has a LOT going on within the app. It is a bit much and could really be scaled back and redesigned to make it more user friendly. Does not appear to be working on Google Chrome (chat box doesn't appear at all).

Developer reply

September 9, 2021

HiMbkplanners,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your challenge here.

We value your feedback and will continue to work on improving our UI design.

We have just released a major update to our widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

Our Widget Cards allow you to personalize the content of your widget. You can add any kind of content to your widget, including videos, images and a knowledge base search bar. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

The tawk.to Dashboard supports Google Chrome and other known browsers (Safari, Opera, Firefox and Edge).

We have a 24/7 support line that you can contact for urgent matters. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Let me know if you have any other questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to. Here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

1 2 7 8 9 11 13 14 15 22 23
1 2 7 8 9 11 13 14 15 22 23