teelaunch: Print on Demand

teelaunch: Print on Demand

Free to install
Rating (4.3)
Reviews
Developer
621 reviews
52 reviews
Overall rating
4.3
Counts per rating level
  • 80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 1 stars
52 reviews
Edited September 26, 2022

The following pertains to T-shirts only:
Want to do business with a POD company that often ships you shirts that are over sprayed with pre-treatment thus leaving weird stains on your shirts after you wash them? Teelaunch is for you.
Want to do business with a POD company that often prints your designs off centered? Teelaunch is for you.
Want to do business with a POD company that often prints your designs crooked? Teelaunch is for you.
Want to do business with a POD company that after 3-4 washes the print often develops lots of tiny cracks? Teelaunch is for you. Want to do business with a POD company that cares more about money than customer satisfaction? Teelaunch is for you.
Want to do business with a POD company that treats you like a number and not a valued customer? Teelaunch is for you. Want to do business with a POD company that when they run out of the pricey shirt you selected for your business decides to ship your customer a lesser priced shirt brand without so much as notifying you? Teeluanch is for you. Want to do business with a POD company that will tarnish your company's reputation? Teelaunch is for you. Krusty the CEO is not to be trusted. This company is doing shady business. Please look elsewhere when selecting a POD to do business with. I've personally dealt with Teelaunch for several years and have had enough. UPDATE: 09-26-22
Teelaunch, I see you updated your response to my review by removing your lie...only after I called you out on it via email. Way to save face. So did I send a vulgar email filled with swearing to Teelaunch? I sure did. One out of a couple dozen is not bad. Yes, I've had to reach out to Teelaunch dozens of times in the past due to bad product they sent me or my customers. I was always cordial, which in turn the Teelaunch representative rarely was. They need lessons in manners and professionalism. After so many screw-ups from Teelaunch, I just about had enough of their incompetences and went off the rails in my email to them. The fact that I did this does not and will not change much with Teelaunch. Most of the problems I have addressed with Teelaunch in the past so many years still exist. I think only one issue I addressed has been addressed. The fact is that they are inconsistent. One may or may not get quality items from Teelaunch. Their quality control department is one I would not be proud of if this were my company. Good luck to you if decide to use Teelaunch. Inspect all sample orders from them and don't assume just because they got it right once, they'll get it right every time. They don't....often.

Method Of Thrashing Hard
United States
Time spent using app: Over 5 years
teelaunch replied September 22, 2022

This is one of those unfortunate situations where the issues were something that could have been sorted out but we had to make the hard decision to protect our employees and discontinue our relationship with this customer.

The emails that were sent from this customer contained a shocking amount of swearing and abusive language. Even when threatened with this negative review we decided that due to his behavior this was a customer we could no longer work with.

June 11, 2022

Have sold many products in the past with this app, but now Im locked out of my account and orders are not processing. What happened? HELP!!!

LARRY CARLSON
United States
Time spent using app: Over 2 years
teelaunch replied June 11, 2022

Can you please email me at christopher@teelaunch.com, I'm the founder, I cannot find your account from your store name and I assure we can fix this and get you going today (Saturday)

May 19, 2022

Like one of the reviewers, i have been using this for a couple of years. Then they made an update and I was never notified until one of my orders never processed. I too was told I had to create a new account, only to find that my items i created were no longer in the app, but was assured when an order was placed it would sinc that product. There use to be an easy option once the product was create to push it to Etsy. That is now gone also. It was free and easy to use and now I have to pay for another app that will connect my Shopify items to Etsy. When I downloaded that and got two orders, one of the tumblers on each order was the wrong one...correct on Etsy, wrong in Shopify and TeeLaunch. I was asked if I had changed the SKU's. I haven't touched any of my listings in over a year...SKU's are auto generated...have no reason to touch them unless I intentionally don't want to get orders. Needless to say, the last couple of weeks have been a mess!!!

Eclectic Reflexions
United States
Time spent using app: About 2 years
May 17, 2022

I worked well for years. I just updated the app and my existing order is gone. I'll have to refund the customer. Going to go with another vendor.

Art of Kristian Kabuay
United States
Time spent using app: About 4 years
teelaunch replied May 29, 2022

I am so sorry that you had trouble with this order, I was able to resolve your issue with the app and I verified and the order was received by the customer.

April 15, 2022

I have been happy with the quality of the products but after the update, all of my products and account settings are gone and I have an order to place. I need this fixed or I'll have to find another supplier!

Intentionally You
United States
Time spent using app: Over 2 years
teelaunch replied May 29, 2022

We reached out to you to offer our solution but you had already decided to move on to a different vendor. We take full responsibility for the issue and let us know if there is anything we can do to earn your business back in the future.

Edited April 5, 2022

THEIR RECENT APP UPDATE DELETED ALL MY PRODUCTS! Been using them since 2016 along with a couple of other providers here on Shopify app store and all has been OK, but suddenly they did an update and all my products are gone! I have written to them and they have not helped me at all! I have moved all my orders out of their site and onto their competitors who do a much better job with customer support.

CSG Store
United States
Time spent using app: Over 5 years
teelaunch replied April 5, 2022

I'm sorry for the trouble you had migrating to the new version of the app. We let you down and understand why you felt the need to leave. That being said, if you ever want to give us another chance we'll work hard to regain your trust.

April 2, 2022

I HAVE ORDERS TO PLACE AND THE APP ISN'T EVEN LOADING NOW. THIS IS THE WORST POD EVER! FIX THE APP NOW!

Helicity Designs
United States
Time spent using app: Almost 5 years
teelaunch replied April 5, 2022

This issue has been fixed and we apologize for the short downtime. We tried to contact you about this but your email bounced back. Please reach out if you are still having trouble.

March 23, 2022

ALL OF MY PRODUCTS AND ORDERS ARE NOW GONE AS A RESULT OF THEIR APP UPDATE! Worst update EVER! No warning, no information, nothing. One day everything is there, next day, GONE! Unacceptable!!

The Atlas Society Store
United States
Time spent using app: Over 5 years
teelaunch replied April 5, 2022

I looked into your issue and your products aren't gone, they just had trouble importing into the new version of the app. Your frustration is understandable but this is an issue we can fix if you give us another chance.

December 21, 2021

I would rate this a zero if I could. I chose them because they are US-based. Three stores with them and not one order fulfilled, not one customer service reply, nothing. They act as if it is "In Process" but three months later and nothing??? I have had to find alternatives and pay more to maintain my business integrity. Skip these guys.

Way of the Renaissance Man
United States
Time spent using app: 3 months
teelaunch replied January 4, 2022

Can you please email me at christopher@teelaunch.com, I am not finding you anywhere in our system. I can assure you no customer has ever waited 3 months for production and our customer service answers all questions in 48 hours with most responses coming in under 12 since we operate 18 hours a day. So I really think there is a misunderstanding here and I'd really love to clear this up.

December 7, 2021

I am so upset about the latest transaction with Teelaunch. An item was ordered via Etsy on Nov. 17th and didn't ship until the evening of Dec.3rd. I had multiple communications with them up to that point and multiple emails with my customer who was ok with the long processing time as long as they received it by Dec. 5th. The amount of excuses as to why it took so long to produce and ship is a joke. Every email was worse than the last with their addition (it looks like 16 days before shipping but when you factor in all their employees wellness days to them it was just 11 days of processing). They refused to credit me ( I had to refund my irate customer) and then I said fine ship it to me and they went ahead and shipped to the customer anyway which was icing on the cake. I have removed all their products and warn if you are a small business that relies on your own customer service this type of business transaction can really put you in a bind. No one wants to wait for a purchase this long. OH, and if you didn't realize how long the Teelaunch processing times are (because it's not listed with the products) they will send you a blog link that you should have read to find out. SMH.

FAITHHAUS
United States
Time spent using app: Almost 5 years