teelaunch: Print on Demand , 625 reviews

Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 1 stars
December 2, 2021

Communication is poor between merchants and developer. Lost entire inventory when I attempted to “update” my app. All the products are still in my store, but they’re no longer in the teelaunch app and if someone buys one, guess what. Nope. Solution: recreate all my inventory one by one. Are you joking?! STAY AWAY! They’re a middleman anyway and in less than 8 hours ive already sourced replacements for many of their items. Of course they’re all cheaper which is great news for me.

Wizzle World
United States
Time spent using app: 10 months
teelaunch replied December 7, 2021

We're very sorry that this happened. It was the perfect storm of technical issues edge cases coupled with the craziness that is the 4th quarter. While this issue is unlikely to happen again, and we have a upgrader ready to launch later this month, we are sorry to lose you as a customer and if there is anything I can do please reach out to me directly christopher@teelaunch.com founder @ teelaunch.

Edited December 7, 2021

I am not impressed with teelaunch. Placed an order on 11/22, sat Pending for 3 days until I emailed them. Now 15 days after the order was placed, still sitting in production status. This updated system is a horrible experience. I recommend other POD over this one.

The Parker Shoppes
United States
Time spent using app: 11 months
Edited August 11, 2021

Terrible app.They've gotten so many orders wrong that I've had to refund multiple customers. I've lost WAY too much money from this. It doesn't deserve constructive criticism. It deserves to be broken down and rebuilt when the developers get their minds right. It constantly removed products without warning, and a lot of their electronics don't work and break easily. Avoid.

Normal Brandz
United States
Time spent using app: Almost 2 years
July 24, 2021

Please STAY AWAY from this app. Particularly if you have many SKUs; whenever you receive an order, it will require you to manually go to the app, find the order, and select MANUALLY which items belong to teelaunch and which items don't. It's an absolute waste of time. I had to refund my first order and delete the app after a week of trying to fix the app. The customer service is basically useless as well.

Odin's Treasures
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 26 days
teelaunch replied July 25, 2021

I’m Christopher, founder of teelaunch. While critical feedback is heard to hear it’s the only way we can get better, so thank you for leaving this review. While developing our app we wanted to make it easy for people to bring in products to teelaunch that they use to fulfill themselves or with someone else. That is why we created the product linking feature, which lets you link your Shopify products with your teelaunch products for fulfillment. For the vast majority of our customers this is a non-issue as products created in our app are automatically linked and no manual work is necessary to designate products as teelaunch products.

Your use case is a little different. It seems like you either fulfill yourself or through other providers more than a few products. We do have an ignore button that lets the app know that those products are not to be fulfilled by teelaunch but it was created with a smaller number of non-teelaunch products in mind. I’ve been working with the dev team to implement a feature that let you tell the app to ignore all unlinked (non teelaunch products). While this solution is coming too late for you, I appreciate your feedback so now users like you will be able to enjoy the app in the future.

July 19, 2021

I attempted to use this app to provide my customers with a better product. What I've gotten are headaches with their non-functional app and miss communication from their ingenious customer support team when I try to explain to them their app isn't adding products into my SHOPIFY store, NOT an ETSY store. I reiterated that fact and my problem in 2 different emails and they still failed to understand anything. I'm staying far away.

United States
Time spent using app: 12 days
teelaunch replied July 25, 2021

I’m Christopher, the founder of teelaunch and I thank you for bringing this to my attention. Customer service is difficult for everyone. You don’t like having problems that force you to contact us and we don’t like having you be upset. Some issues are transactional in nature and are easy to solve. You need to cancel an order, no problem give us the order number and we’ll take care of it.

Other issues that are specific to you are more difficult to solve. Part of this comes down to the channels of communication. Email is great for many things but not nuanced technical issues. We’ve taken this feedback under advisement and we're working on a separate channel of technical support that we'll undertake via the phone. It’s our hope that this will reduce the amount of misunderstandings that happen when trying to explain something a bit more difficult via email.

October 28, 2020

After 17 days still processing, 5 times contact with customer service and still production. TOO LATE for 1 Black MUG

99 Wake Up - (MT VN)
Time spent using app: Almost 4 years
October 26, 2020

teelaunch ERROR: Please browse for a file before clicking the upload button. OK
teelaunch ERROR: Please browse for a file before clicking the upload button. OK
teelaunch ERROR: Please browse for a file before clicking the upload button. OK

Etsy Store
United States
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
teelaunch replied October 26, 2020

I'm very sorry for the trouble you're having, can you please email me at christopher@teelaunch.com (Hi, I'm Christopher the founder) and I can help troubleshoot your issue.

October 14, 2020

Horrible and slow customer service, all orders during covid19 took over 3 weeks, and sometimes it took 3 days to get a response on the status of an order. We tried asking for an expedited production for a planned photoshoot and they weren't helpful at all

United States
Time spent using app: About 2 years
teelaunch replied October 26, 2020

I'm incredibly sorry for your issues, unfortunately because of COVID, Canvas Brand Tank Tops are in short supply and we tried out best to find the garment you ordered but unfortunately we were unable to, resulting in our delayed response. We have never experienced such an outage of garments and are working on a much more robust system to notify customers. Again very sorry.

June 15, 2020

I made an order a month ago and it still hasn't arrived and it's incredibly difficult to get in touch with customer service. This company has officially lost my business

Easy Peasy
Time spent using app: 2 months
teelaunch replied June 15, 2020

I'm very sorry for your troubles getting in touch with customer service, can you please reach out to me christopher@teelaunch.com, we migrated to a new helpdesk so I wondering if that is the issue as all of our tickets are responded to within 24 hrs. Please reach out and let me make this right

June 2, 2020

So dissapointing - while I've heard good things about the products, the service is garbage. No updates with tracking, lost items, and general indifference. Even my own sample got lost in the mail, with no updates after six weeks. Use another provider that actually gives two hoots about your business.

Angie Illustrates
Time spent using app: 4 months
teelaunch replied June 5, 2020

We're very sorry for your experience, the COVID-19 Pandemic has wreaked havoc in the international shipping space and has limited about ability to solve international shipping issues or ensure delivery. We've refunded Angie Illustrates for any lost items and tried to reach out to see if we could explain in more detail the limitations we're all facing concerning international shipping restrictions and delays. Happy to talk to any potential customers about the current issues more in depth, just message christopher@teelaunch.com