Theme Updater

Theme Updater

by Out of the Sandbox

Keep your premium theme up to date

Overall rating
4.2 of 5 stars
Based on 88 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    69% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 4 stars
    (9)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 3 stars
    (3)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 2 stars
    (4)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 88 reviews

Kalamazoo Candle Company

I had no problems with this app. Out of the Sandbox has wonderful customer service and I had quick and friendly help every time I had questions or a problem.

Developer reply

May 03, 2019

Hi Kalamazoo Candle Company,

Thanks for leaving a review! We’re pleased to hear that both the Updater App and our Support team were helpful and effective.

Welburn Gourd Farm

When you run a Shopify store with dozens of apps, anything you can do to simply the updating process is important. Thankfully, this Theme Updater takes a lot of the heavy lifting out of keeping our store up to date. Even better is that Out Of The Sandbox works hard to keep our theme updated and they are always adding new functionality to our store, which is very much appreciated. Highly recommend this app!

Developer reply

April 10, 2019

Hi Welburn Gourd Farm!

Thanks so much for your review! We're glad to hear that the Theme Updater App has been both beneficial and a time-saver during the updating process.

babita UK

Avoid these guys. Paid £300 for the turbo theme and it’s broken. The dymanic shopping buttons can’t be relied upon and only work 20% of the time and now I’m getting loads of errors from google because the product schema is not correct. An issue that seems to be badly affecting all their customers yet they haven’t even updated the theme to resolve this.

Developer reply

April 02, 2019

Hi babita UK!

Sorry to hear that you're experiencing some issues with your theme! If you have any questions or problems using your theme, our Support team is more than happy to help out! You can get in touch with us here: https://help.outofthesandbox.com/hc/en-us/requests/new and one of our support agents will be able to lend a hand!

We try our best to respond to all tickets within 24 hours (Monday - Friday).

The 'Dynamic Checkout Buttons' are actually controlled by Shopify's platform! If you're experiencing issues with these, we recommend getting in touch with a Shopify Guru. They can be reached 24/7 here: https://help.shopify.com/en/questions#/contact

Famme

Registering: Easy
Updating: Easy
Result: Better UI and better performance when doing auditing of page speed etc.

Page speed was up 5 points from 53 to 58 on "audit" in Chrome devtools. Moving from 3.0.1 to Latest.

It also does not publish the updated theme automatically and there are no surprises.

Developer reply

April 02, 2019

Hi Famme!

Thanks for posting a review and sharing your results. That's great to hear!

Pocket Vape

Love the app. The app helped a lot when doing modification and customizations to a theme. Cuts a lot of manual work after each up update of a theme. But do recommend to check if your theme is supported by the app out of the box.

www.pocketvape.com

Developer reply

March 20, 2019

Hi Pocket Vape!

Thanks for leaving a review - that's awesome to hear. We're so glad that the Theme Updater App helped!

Welcome Organics

Very easy to use with clear instructions. Thanks for making my life easier with managing my store. Great!

Developer reply

March 19, 2019

Hi Welcome Organics!

Thanks for leaving a review - we're so happy to hear that the Theme Updater App was helpful!

Chillatto

difficult to work with. Resistance to helping their client. Days to get help but it is false help!

Developer reply

March 05, 2019

Hello Chillatto,

Thanks for the note, and I'm glad we could work with you back in January to resolve the issue! We're now able to reply to reviews, and I'm just following up to see if you have any outstanding questions that we didn't address from our Support correspondence. If so, feel free to send in a reply on our previous note, or submit a new one here: https://help.outofthesandbox.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

All the best!

Hollyworks

Tried the pro version of Theme Updater to bring Atlantic theme 11.6 tot 13.4.5. The result was horrifying: a mix of badly placed page elements and duplicate items in the customize section. There is no solution for painless updating: I had to do everything manually. I think this tool only works for minor updated themes.

Developer reply

March 19, 2019

Hi Hollyworks!

Sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience with the Theme Updater App. We’re now able to respond to App reviews so we wanted to take this chance to reach out!

The Theme Updater App is able to carry over simpler code customizations in most cases. If you or your developer have made extensive or complex customizations directly to the theme files, then these customizations will need to be manually transferred to the updated theme.

The ‘Pro Plan’ comes with the option to view a line-by-line breakdown of the code changes for customized files under the ‘View template customizations’ option when updating that we’ve added in to help merchants who have those advanced customizations! Were you able to take a look at this option when updating?

Please feel free to get in touch with us directly here: https://help.outofthesandbox.com/hc/en-us/requests/new - perhaps we can clear up any questions you may have about how the Updater App handles customizations!

We appreciate your feedback and would love to see if we can help out with the issues you experienced!

DopeBoo

I'm super impressed with this app - surprising visibility into theme customizations and ability to carry those through release updates. Thanks folks.

https://www.dopeboo.com

Developer reply

March 19, 2019

Hi DopeBoo!

Thanks for leaving a review and for your feedback! Glad to hear that the Theme Updater App was helpful.

Cocofina - The Coconut Experts

Out of the sand box started with good intentions and it used to offer sterling customer service but all they are now too big for their boots, its very sad since we have used the theme for a while now, I would not buy anything from them again and would not recommend them either!

Developer reply

March 19, 2019

Hi Cocofina!

We’re now able to respond to App reviews so we wanted to take this chance you reach out to you! So sorry to hear that you’ve become unhappy with our customer service. Our Project Manager had reached out to you in December to help clear up the previous support interaction - hopefully, this helped clarify the outstanding issue.

If there are any other questions we can help out with, feel free to get in touch with us here: https://help.outofthesandbox.com/hc/en-us/requests/new. We’d love to help out and do what we can to turn this experience around!

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9