Swym Back in Stock Alerts

Swym Back in Stock Alerts

Free plan available. 30-day free trial.
Rating (4.8)
Reviews
598 reviews
42 reviews
Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
42 reviews
January 7, 2023

Their customer service went above and beyond to help me with my issue. The app does everything I need, really happy with it.

Black Josei Press
United States
Time spent using app: 24 days
December 12, 2022

Very easy to use and set up the app. They also did some minor custom changes to our widget that helped with aesthetics at no charge!

It would be nice to be able to provide the option to customers if they would like to opt into our marketing emails or just receive back-in-stock emails.

Always quick to respond on live chat!

The Lost Co.
United States
Time spent using app: Over 2 years
January 26, 2022

Was looking for a free 'back in stock' alert app and found this. Was easy to set up - haven't used it long enough to give a full review but so far so good, support team was super quick to reply when I had a question.

Tanuki & Co
New Zealand
Time spent using app: 5 days
October 4, 2021

It's worth noting that there are some features such as SMS notifications, disabling the "email me" button on select products, and customizing your email templates, that aren't listed in the plan comparison so you have no idea until you install the app that these features are only available on Pro plans and upwards. Having all of this information up front would have been helpful. On the Starter plan, you have very little control over the app. You can't even change the email text. Rather, you need to contact Support to do it, as well as for any other changes or customizations you would like to make. It would be nice if I were able to do more things myself. That being said, the app does what it's supposed to and the Support team is great. They're very helpful and have been able to implement all of my customizations, including making the email notification button match my shop's theme. I would still recommend this app, however, in order to receive the most value out of it I think you will want to look at the Pro plan and upwards (which comes at a significantly higher monthly cost than the Starter plan).

EXPED USA
United States
Time spent using app: About 2 months
June 24, 2021

I'm happy with the customer service this team provides, quickly reacting and doing their best to solve the issue. The app itself could be more user friendly, could be more simple, but it does the job, which is most important

Augustine Amsterdam
Netherlands
Time spent using app: Over 2 years
March 19, 2021

The app does a great job and fits in our design just smoothly due to the customizing options. To use another language than English the support has to be contacted to do the changes - but reaction is super-fast and the implementation also. Thanks a lot again and keep up the good work

nomadi
Germany
Time spent using app: 29 days
February 23, 2021

Free version is quite basic but they have a very good support so
I'm going to try the paid version!

PorTugal PerTo
Italy
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
January 20, 2021

This app helps with collecting emails when your items are out of stock, and automatically sends reminder emails the minute it is back in stock. The only reason it doesn't get 5 stars is that you cannot modify the layout and feel of the app, however the support team would help you with that in a jif. Not bad overall.

VITAE Glass
United States
Time spent using app: 3 months
November 23, 2020

A very good app to turn interested visitors into customers. The prices are a little too expensive for small online shops that are just starting out and do not yet have high sales. If the prices were better there would be a 5 star rating.

bulthaup
Germany
Time spent using app: 20 days
November 4, 2020

Nice app and nice staff. Is intuitive. But for downloading the information in a simple way you have to be PRO. As Free only gives you the archive in .csv and you can’t see the images. PRO is quite expensive.

Basics by Luamarta
Spain
Time spent using app: Over 1 year