Zakeke ‑ Customizer 2D 3D , 93 reviews
The app is very responsive and so is the staff. There are other apps that do the same thing on shopify. But where this app sets itself apart is the staff that supports it.
I use this app to help my customers design their products and visualize it before checking out. Cart abandonment was reduce considerably and help me increase my revenue to 20%. This app also reduce our workload in terms of product designing and approval via email that takes a long process. Very useful app for a reasonable monthly rate. This app is highly recommended!
The best customization app. Unfortunately, there aren't many apps that support the 3D preview and across them, the Zakeke has the best user experience and configuration flexibility.
Also, they had good support who helped me with refunding when I accidentally missed my billing cycle expiration.
This app will help me adapt my business to the needs of my customers now that we are living in a Covid-19 world.
The application was not user friendly and we could not get anyone from Zakeke support to assist. Shopify made several attempts by emailing them but they would not contact me as support. Zakeke is a 3rd party application and Shopify does not know the functionality of it. We attempted twice to use the application in less than 15 days but to not much success. Finally, they billed me for a year and now is refusing to return my money . This really is a good example of poor business . I will now file a report with my bank for the return of my money and if that does not work, we will seek litigation.
We’re very sorry for your bad experience with Zakeke. We double-checked and it seems we have replied to all your messages within the day, including questions that were addressed for another app and those where Shopify was copied. Maybe you were not able to receive our answers or they got in the spam folder? Regarding the billing, you selected a 1-year plan with 30% discount, that’s why you were billed for that plan after the free trial, it’s the standard process. Hopefully this clarifies your situation, but feel free to reach our support for further details.
I really am loving this app so far! It is exactly what I was looking for to help with my website needs. I needed support with a few things and the support team was quick to help me with my needs and help with setup. I only wish I could figure out how to add templates because I keep getting error messages so maybe I'm doing something wrong but don't want to keep bothering support because the last couple of things were right in my face lol. Definitely give this app a try!
This is my favorite app on my store!
So far, so good. I haven't had a chance to use it to experience the full app. I do not like the fact you have to add every color of every product one by one. It is going to be very time consuming for me.
Thanks for your review!
We're working on improving the product configuration process and we just put your suggestion in the "to-do list" :)
I use this app for let my customers being able to customize the products on my website. Is very user-friendly, and the support reply very quickly. I recommend.
error with the buy button, not quite visible in the shop. not all products are found in printful and not all mockups can be imported. images for variants are not transferred either. in addition, the fulfillment location cannot be selected. if I change the item price in shopify, the design button disappears in the shop. I have noticed these errors so far.
Hi! Thank your for your review. The issues you're having can be resolved:
- "buy button" = we guess you mean the "customize" button. It can be edited to make it as you prefer. You can make it on your own by following our guides or we can make it on your behalf.
- Not all products from Printful are available because it's not automatic to get them in the catalog for Zakeke. However, we periodically work on expanding the catalogs of our print-on-demand partners (as an example, new products from CustomCat were released today!)
- Fulfillment location: this is set in automatic by Printful based on the shipment address.
There is a couple of things that we need to understand better (the "images for variants are not transferred" and the "if I change the item price in shopify, the design button disappears in the shop"), that's why we sent you a message from our helpdesk. Happy to get them solved!
This app was exactly what i needed to customize our product - not just text but a list of symbols from a gallery. Update: The. Best. Customer/Technical Support Ever! seriously, they are so customer oriented. im so so happy with the team!