Zakeke ‑ Customizer 2D 3D , 93 reviews

Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 81% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 1 stars
January 25, 2020

great app with which customers can easily create their own products, the support is very fast and the custimizer very easy to use. I am a little disappointed with the presentation of the products in the Custimizer, which was probably due to Printful.
Time spent using app: 11 days
January 15, 2020

In theory, this app works well. In practice, the app does not work as advertised. Apparently there are significant limits to the number of variants you can make available to customer (number of colors, sizes, etc). The customer support is non-existent and despite providing credentials to both my Shopify and Printful accounts, they've not been successful in showing me one situation where this app allows customization of a product and seamless creation of an order with the Printing partner. Turns out you need significant edits to your theme to make this work properly and to create customizable products as digital products that don't require shipping or weight thereby causing many issues for shipping.

Overall, I wish this worked as advertised but it doesn't. The technical support is abysmal. Consider yourself warned.

Swish Embassy
Time spent using app: About 2 months
Zakeke (Futurenext Srl) replied January 15, 2020

Hi, we’re very sorry for your review. Please find here below our comments:

1) there is no limits on the variants you can make available to your customers. Zakeke just imports the same variants you have got on your store in order to allow you to have a 1:1 match with the store. If you have a limit, is with the variants in Shopify itself.

2) You don't need to edit the theme to make Zakeke to work properly. In Shopify, each customized product is a new product in the catalog. We just offer a solution to this and avoid the creation of duplicated products (that, by the way, requires a change to the theme only in specific cases).

3) Regarding support: we really care about our customers and We pride ourselves on our high levels of customer care service. We take criticism very seriously and we double-checked and we have replied to all your questions. We’d appreciate it if you could give us details of your disappointment.

December 18, 2019

Great support - one product image wasn't rendering correctly and they custom made a solution for us. The app is very easy to use and exactly what we need to allow customers to customise their own products - so combine that with such phenomenal customer service and you have a real winning app. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Time spent using app: About 2 years
December 17, 2019

It gives my customers an awesome opportunity to make what they want, which they love to do! The program is customisable and easy to use for me and for my customers. An improvement to the team: the resolution is better on desktop than on mobile. But still worth 5 stars, great support aswell!

Phone Print
Time spent using app: 10 months
November 30, 2019

We have been using the Product Customizer for about a year now. Fast, responsive customer support. Good app for the price. It works reliably.

Humper Bumper
United States
Time spent using app: 10 months
November 27, 2019

Nicola and the team really go out their way to help. We've used this app for 6-12 months now and would be lost without it.

Gives our customers brilliant flexibility within the shopify store.

The Wood Look
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
October 9, 2019

Amazing App! Fast & responsive. Does everything it promises without any hussle. Totally Recommend if you print your own products or you using any print on demand app!

Time spent using app: Over 3 years
October 6, 2019

Zakeke is simply the best app there is for product costumising. It simply works . I have downloaded other apps that was so difficult to configure and they were bugging at random times. However zakeke just get the job done which is what you need if you want to make money through your store
Time spent using app: 5 months
Edited November 29, 2019

November 2019 - UPDATE
The app is working properly. I just had an issue and Nicola fixed it in less than 20 mins from my request (today is BLACK FRIDAY).
Really amazing support, thank you!

Ok, I am dealing with this from months. I just casually played with the customizer as a user (front end) and I just discover it's not working again. I have a plus subscription, I bought the "remove background" add-on.
I based some campaign on the fact that this tool was running and working, but, again, it's stuck.

I cannot test it every day and maybe I am just really unlucky, but so far I cannot say it's a fully trustable app, above all if you want to invest money to promote this "web customization" service on your website.

The app it's very cool, the design is the best, but I experienced too many issues here and there.

The support it's always ready to help, but "front end" issues are too hard to catch for me, I appreciate the support when there is a back-end issue, but I am really disappointed about the fact that I discover only casually front end major issues. They never send an email or an alert when something is not working for front end users. I think this is unacceptable.

I hope it will be more stable and consistent in time with its basic performances.

Concetto è
Time spent using app: 11 months
September 24, 2019

Zakeke is by far the best product designer on the Shopify app store. It seamlessly integrates into your shop and allows you to create your own design templates for products with a 3D viewer or choose from some Print On Demand companies and drop ship products with ease. Zakeke support and developers are above the rest. The listen to our needs and make necessary adjustments to improve the application based on feedback. Highly recommended!

United States
Time spent using app: 11 months