BON Loyalty Rewards Referrals

BON Loyalty Rewards Referrals

Free plan available. 3-day free trial. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (5)
Reviews
Developer
949 reviews
5 reviews
Overall rating
5
Counts per rating level
  • 98% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
5 reviews
September 6, 2022

I had really high hopes for this app. It was perfect but as soon as I finished setting everything up, it stopped working.

Lea Locs Wigs & Extensions
United States
Time spent using app: About 15 hours
Smartify Apps replied September 8, 2022

Dear Lea Locs Wigs & Extensions,

We highly appreciate you taking the time to write in and leave feedback! There was an issue on Monday 5th Sep that caused temporary inaccessibility. Our team has sent you emails with an offer to live support via TeamViewer and get this all sorted out for you ASAP.

This issue is now completely fixed. Please check on the update so we can assist you better.

Warmest regards,
Sunny
Customer Sucess manager
BON Team

Edited September 1, 2022

I am changing my rating. I was slightly suspicious when I kept getting the "we are a new app, if you could rate us and mention me that would really help alot" It works look how many 5 star ratings they have. now look at the dates. they are all new. I suddenly became very suspicious when I got a scripted answer that was obviously meant to give a bogus answer that sounded legit. the fact that the app does a lot and seems to be very, very robust in features but still Free and when you ask more in depth questions you get more vague answers that don't actually answer anything scared me off. I uninstalled before any of my clients got a chance to enter their data.

Exes & Zees
United States
Time spent using app: About 13 hours
Smartify Apps replied September 2, 2022

Dear Exes & Zees,

We'd like to send our most sincere apology for the inconvenience experience you have had with BON :( Please allow me to explain the 3 queries you mentioned at the review:

1. Why BON is still free? As our app is quite new in the field, currently, we mainly focus on improving basic features, and raising brand awareness. Our production team does have pricing plans to launch next month. And customers who install before we launch pricing plans are in the Early Bird plan, in which all the current features are remained free forever.

2. What do we do with merchants' customer data? We DO NOT use the data for any other reason, rather than to run the loyalty program - which is the main intention when downloading our app. You can check out our privacy policy here: https://smartifyapps.com/privacy-policy/

3. Your concern about how the earning rules for social media work: The logic is that customers will get points when click on the button "Follow", even if they do not actually follow your social media accounts. Big companies like Facebook, Twitter,..etc. do not allow third-party apps, such as BON, to access the database.
As far as we know, all other loyalty apps on Shopify App Store have the same logic and couldn't access these big companies' data either. We'd recommend using these features to help you advertise your store's social media, so that your customer can easily connect with your store, rather than the main website only.

I really hope this answers your concerns. We'd really appreciate it if you can install our app again and give us a second chance to improve your experience with us! Please check on the update so we can assist you better.
Here's the link for you to reinstall BON: https://apps.shopify.com/bon-loyalty-rewards

Again, we really look forward to hearing from you!
Sunny
Customer Sucess manager
BON Team

August 18, 2022

app does not work well - customers can use the rewards with out points. Customers dont have to follow your social they click the tab to follow and they get points without actually following you . When customers redeem points the information does not come over to shopify only that the customer created a discount code but NO ACTUAL order .I have reached out to the app but all they want to do is log on to my shopify account .

RokTheBox
United States
Time spent using app: 4 months
Smartify Apps replied August 18, 2022

Dear RokTheBox team,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We really appreciate your feedback. I truly understand the frustration these issues caused you :( Let me give you some brief explanations of the three concerns you shared in the review:

1. Why customers can get points without actually following the merchant's social media?
The logic is that customers will get points when click on the button "Follow", even if they do not actually follow your social media accounts. Big companies like Facebook, Twitter,..etc. do not allow third-party apps, such as BON, to access the database.
As far as we know, all other loyalty apps on Shopify App Store have the same logic and couldn't access to these big companies' data either. We'd recommend using these features to help you advertise your store's social media, so that your customer can easily connect with your store, rather than the main website only.

2. How could a customer "redeem without points"?
After you adjust the point balance, the remaining point amount is still enough for this customer to redeem. We've carefully looked into the problems you highlighted and have reached out privately via the chat window, or a live meeting to try and resolve these concerns.

3. Why did the Dev team need to log in to your Shopify account?
Customer privacy is Shopify's, and BON's first and foremost priority. That is why we'd need your approval so we can help address and solve the problem much faster. I’m sorry if the collaboration invitation sent to your store made you worry. I hope my answer cleared your concern.

My team is looking forward to hearing from you!
Sunny
Customer Sucess manager
BON Team

June 26, 2022

There are so many functions that are completely unusable. Doubt the authenticity of this free app.
It's been installed for a month and the data is not synchronized and is completely unusable. After the customer service enthusiastically helped me to install it successfully and guided me to give five-star praise, the customer service was very perfunctory about our data migration problem, and every time I asked it, it was busy and needed to be processed.

Katebackdrop
China
Time spent using app: 26 days
Smartify Apps replied June 26, 2022

Dear Katebackdrop,

Firstly, I'd like to apologize for your experience with BON. Allow me to answer to your concerns highlighted in your review:

1. I'd like to confirm that even BON is a free app, all of the features are available and ready to use. BON remains a free app to improve basic features and raise brand awareness. Our production team does have pricing plans to launch next month. And customers who install before we launch pricing plans are in the Early Bird plan, in which all the current features are remained free forever.

2. Regarding the matter, We needed a few days, during the peak ticket period, to fulfill the request for you...Our team always strives to meet our merchants' needs and do everything possible to fulfill the request. I really hope for your understanding on this matter.

Customer satisfaction is always our biggest incentive. We all look forward to your response!
Here's the link for you to reinstall BON: https://apps.shopify.com/bon-loyalty-rewards

Warmest regards,
Sunny
Customer Sucess manager
BON Team

June 14, 2022

DO NOT under any circumstances, install this app. yes, the people are nice. yes, it should have a lot of features. but when they start having server issues... you will regret it. ALL settings were removed... placement, colors, etc... that overlapped with critical gui features in our cart so people couldnt add things or checkout. when i went to get support - they couldnt even disable it. this cost me real world dollars. i hope they get it fixed, but the risk is not worth it. then... the canned responses from support start to grow infuriating. "my customers cant check out - i cant disable your app - i need a resolution right now as this is costing me money" "you are important to us. rest assured we will work hard"
- useless.

Upgrade Keyboards
United States
Time spent using app: 1 day
Smartify Apps replied June 14, 2022

Dear Upgrade Keyboards team,

We genuinely apologize for the experience you have with our app :( Our team has looked into the issues you reported and fixed the problems immediately after your feedback.

- The problem with customization and widget appearance is completely fixed now.
- The matter related to the checkout process needed to be investigated further. My colleague sent you a follow-up email with a detailed explanation for each matter. Please let us know if the email finds you well.

Again, I'm so sorry that our app and service have not met your expectation... Please let us know if there is anything else we can do. Don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else.

Sunny
Customer Sucess manager
BON Team