BookThatApp Appointments

Booking platform for appointments, classes, & product rentals.

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

From $9.95/month. 14-day free trial.

App highlights

  • Up-to-date tech: works with the latest themes


4.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 81% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

271 - 280 of 342 reviews

The Business Fairy

Location United States
Time spent using app 38 minutes

Greetings. I installed this app today (March 23, 2018), and I proceeded to follow the installation steps. Step #2 was straightforward, except that it changed the layout of my current products into a non-aesthetically pleasing layout. Step #3 of the installation required deleting a theme code and installing a new theme code. The issue was that I used ctr+F to locate the exact code they instructed that I delete, and it was not there. This made me COMPLETELY apprehensive to paste the subsequent coded information in. So, I decided to undo the previous installation steps which restored my previous product page layout (THANK GOODNESS), and decided to go with another app. Take Away: Sometimes a penny saved is a not a penny earned. #StayVigilant

Developer reply

March 22, 2019

Hi The Business Fairy

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are sorry you had such a poor user experience. We checked our support desk and didn't find any tickets from you so we wished you would have reached out to us for support :(

You'll be happy to note that we have greatly simplified the install process through the use of a one click install and application widgets.

Good luck with your shop!

The Support Team at Zetya


Location United States
Time spent using app Almost 3 years

Update: the help desk contacted me and asked me to update my review, claiming it was misleading. So I'm updating it per their request with additional information and examples so everyone understands.

In my case, our appointments available or booked can never show up on the Booking Overview Calendar, because we allow our clients to choose the length of their session.
For example:
-if you offered services like massage and want to give your clients the opportunity to request a massage from 30 minutes, to however long they want, it wouldn't show up.
-Or if you offered tutoring services, and wanted to allow the student to choose how long their tutoring session should be, it wouldn't show up either.
-Or if you offer meeting rooms for rent, and your clients get to choose which room, the date and the duration of the rental, it will never show up.

In our store, we offer sessions with a dog trainer, and clients can train or use that facility for as long as they choose at the time of booking, so because we allow our clients to choose how long they want the session to last, the booked times/open times will never show up on the calendar. Instead the client has to go into the product itself, and click on the date picker first and then drop down for times available. This is a bit of an inconvenience for our customers because often times, they want to book one session for one kind of training, and then book another session same day, right after, for another type of training. They can't easily view which days have open times for both types of training.

This seems a bit strange, since when going into the product individually, you can click on the drop down and choose a date and see that there are times grayed out, which are already taken and you can only then book the open times. Why the booked out times for the day, the "Grayed out" times, can't be published on the calendar is confusing, and it would be nice if it was a feature added for the future.

For individuals like me, who offer services where the client chooses the duration, it would be nice to have at least an option to show a color block on the calendar that at least 1 appt. is still available for that day for that service. Even if it doesn't show the exact time, at least some little icon or something so customers can easily view that some appts. are available on those days when looking at the calendar.

For our business, the Booking Overview Calendar is rather pointless, and that's unfortunate because we'd like it to work better for us.

I like the app, except that anyone using it for appointments cannot display their available appointments in the store calendar.
If you have events that you want to display you can, but not available appointment times.
For anyone using the app for an appointment booking app, it would be nice if the calendar functioned enough to either:
#1. show available appointments
#2. show booked appointmens
So that customers can quickly view in calendar format what times are available in the future, rather than having to click into each appointment type/product individually to view available times.
I like the rest of the functionality of the app, and only gave 3 starts because of this particular issue which I think is very important and seems like it should be standard in any booking app.

Cookery Store

Location Canada
Time spent using app Almost 4 years

We love this app. We've been using it for over 2 years to book all of the cooking classes in our Kitchenware shop's cooking studio. It is easy for our staff and keeps us ready for classes and it's easy for our customers to book. We're really happy with it.


Location Canada
Time spent using app 6 days

Amazing app and customer service -- especially from Rob B!

Scoutman Usa

Location United States
Time spent using app Over 1 year

Love this App. Has worked very well for us.


Location Denmark
Time spent using app 3 months

Has many great features!
The service team is very helpfull und fast!
Do not have anything bad to say.
The app is perfect!!

Rocketz 2

Location Germany
Time spent using app Over 2 years

Great product. Excellent service. Many thanks

Maui Vacation Equipment

Location United States
Time spent using app 10 months

Very responsive online support. Mahalo!

Crazy For Ewe

Location United States
Time spent using app Over 2 years

I am new to BookThatApp, and I've already found it to be such a time saver, streamlining not only the purchase of classes, but setting them up in my Shopify. The Zetya support team has been super responsive in helping me through the learning process. Also, it was brilliant to have a chance to try out the interface before committing.


Location United Arab Emirates
Time spent using app Almost 3 years

Good App, would recommend it!!