Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 96% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ease of use, effectiveness in boosting sales, and seamless Shopify integration. It offers control over product recommendations and increases average order values through cross-selling on the cart page. The support team is praised for their quick responses and customization services. Merchants also value the unique "Reciprocal" feature and the proactive offer of free installation and customization.

January 25, 2017

1. Incredible service! Stuart is on top of things all the time, his explanations are very clear and his knowledge of customers' various intentions are on point.
2. Responses are fast and he always puts in extra pointers for you + happy to help 24/7.
3. Couldn't be happier with this app – completely user-friendly with easy step-by-step guides on-the-ready for simple instructions.
4. The free installment and integration with several of Shopify's most popular themes proves utmost convenient - well worth the money, such a great feature!

Petals And Sprigs
Hong Kong SAR
Almost 6 years using the app
February 22, 2022

Have had this app for a number of years, never had an issue, apart from a slight glitch today, which was resolved within 20 minutes of me contacting support ! Absolutely great service and this app works well for my website.

West Barn Interiors
United Kingdom
Over 5 years using the app
Cross Sell replied February 28, 2022

Thank you for your review. We are always happy to help 😊!

Edited February 12, 2024

We've been using Cross Sell & Upsell for several years. The app really helps us share important support products and services for our customers related to our data security solutions on the website. The staff at Cross Sell/Upsell are extremely helpful and responsive when we reach out to them.

Kanguru Solutions
United States
Over 5 years using the app
Cross Sell replied August 12, 2021

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it :)

We hope you like your new design and please let us know if there is anything else you would like to change, we are always happy to help.

Kind regards,
Petra

December 22, 2015

Stuart is very helpful. They were able to quickly match the cross-sell markup using our current CSS for the current theme.

The Islamic Place
United States
Over 5 years using the app
October 12, 2015

Great little app that does exactly what it says on the tin.

Excellent customer support, and very proactive: they reached out to us to offer to install the app on our site for free!

Truthvine
United Kingdom
Over 5 years using the app
March 3, 2016

We launched this app in our store this week and am very happy with the product and service provided. It's one of the few apps we found that can provide upsells on both the product page and shopping cart.

Rebootwithjoe
United States
Over 5 years using the app
September 30, 2015

Great app and really excellent service. I'm not good on computers so I ticked the box asking for help with installation - I was really amazed by the level of help given. I'm using the Kagami theme and Stuart has made the app fit in beautifully. Really pleased with the result and cannot recommend them highly enough.

No 56
United Kingdom
Over 5 years using the app
July 26, 2017

It works so well! Its intuitive and very easy to use. Makes my site look so complete and well organized. Great customer service.

Texaslove
United States
Over 5 years using the app
June 30, 2022

We've been using the app for some time now, extremely easy to use and the customer service is fantastic.

Captain Fawcett Limited
United Kingdom
Over 5 years using the app
Cross Sell replied June 30, 2022

Hey there 👋🏽 Thanks for your amazing review! We appreciate you taking the time to do this 😊

February 22, 2016

Good product and good service! Stuart knows how to customize and the result is a user-friendly app that fits!

Clafoutis
United States
Over 5 years using the app