Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 81% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to manage custom pricing for both retail and wholesale customers, including specific prices or percentage discounts. It's praised for its ease of use, performance, and capacity to handle large inventories. Features like automatic customer tagging and compatibility with other apps are also valued. Merchants commend the responsive support team and the app's efficiency in saving time.

January 5, 2024

Great app with a lot of customizations! Great alternative for being able to automatically tag customers based on certain parameters which makes my client's workflows much smoother. Wonderful customer service as well.

Corvette Store
United States
5 months using the app
BOLD replied January 15, 2024

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so glad to hear that Custom Pricing is working so well for your needs. We'll be sure to pass along your kind words to our support team too - it'll be sure to make their day!

January 9, 2024

the most important feature that the app is supposed to do, which is to apply discount rates according to customer group, does not work on the payment page. if it cannot do this, why am I billed from the day I downloaded it when it was free for 15 days, and why can't someone give me a real answer. customer service is terrible.

INTERRA France
France
3 months using the app
BOLD replied January 15, 2024

Thank you for your feedback. We'd like to apologize for the issue you are facing on your store. Our development team is working hard to get to the bottom of the cause and we hope to get you back on track as quickly as possible! Thank you so much for all your patience while our development team works to resolve this.

November 21, 2023

The bold pricing feature is extremely finicking and difficult to use (not self explanatory or a good UI). However, it works after you figure out the intricate details. We've had so many issues with pricing discounts, but now that we finally figured it out after speaking with Chandan, it should be seamless going forward in the future.

She was extremely helpful providing screenshots and letting me know how to update the prices so I can be self sufficient in the future.

Carbon, Inc.
United States
Over 3 years using the app
BOLD replied November 30, 2023

Thank you for your thoughtful review. Feedback such as this is truly valuable to our team! We are so glad that Chandan was able to help you so thoroughly. We look forward to seeing your success! Cheers!

December 17, 2023

Wholesale prices on showin up at checkout.
I brought this to your attention a couple of weeks ago, and I thought it was fixed, but yesterday, a wholesale customer told us she sees regular pricing. I tested it and saw retail prices, not wholesale prices when I checked out.

LuxeBeauty.com
United States
Over 4 years using the app
BOLD replied December 18, 2023

Thank you so much for writing in to let us know. Our team has reached out to provide some support. We hope to make your experience better and get you back on track as quickly as possible!

January 24, 2024

We are trying this app on a completely new theme, we have been trying to install it properly for the last 5 days but no luck. Their support is responsive, they are trying to help us install for the last 3 days but they break more than they fix. We will give it another day or two but if they cant install it we will quit. Never install this app on a live theme. If you cant handle 3-5 days downtime of your store, do not install this app. Auto install, easy install my aaa.

TBF Bags
United States
9 days using the app
BOLD replied January 26, 2024

Thank you for taking the time to write in. We are genuinely sorry for the issues you've experienced. I can confirm our team is actively investigating every angle and working hard to resolve this problem. Thank you so much for all your patience.

October 20, 2023

This app was exactly what we needed to have multiple price lists for three types of customers over 6500 skus. Our site is heavily customized, so I wish there was more access to tying into the code, but it has been manageable. Every time I've reached out to customer service they have been prompt, courteous and helpful.

Zodax Online
United States
2 months using the app
BOLD replied November 22, 2023

Thanks for leaving your awesome review and for choosing Bold!

December 6, 2023

The app is exactly doing what is required i.e. specific customer pricing. Bold fine tuned the installation of the app on our behalf in just a day. Great service and functionality.

Thanks.

TOBACCO FOR LIFE, Lucky Time Enterprises Limited
Hong Kong SAR
5 days using the app
BOLD replied December 12, 2023

Thank you so much for your positive review! We appreciate your support and look forward to seeing your success! Thanks for choosing Bold!

January 30, 2024

Their customer service is really bad. They sent an email instructing me to reply back to the email after I completed a step. I then receive an email chastising me for sending them an email.

Kitty Q Creations
United States
5 days using the app
BOLD replied February 12, 2024

We are so sorry to hear about your experience. Due to change in our ticket submission process, you received an automated reply from the system. We will certainly review our process! Thank you for your feedback. Our deepest apologies once again!

November 3, 2023

Excellent from start to finish.
Firstly app works really well
But above all this the support is incredible.
Been dealing with Taylor who has helped massively to get this app integrated onto my website.
The best support I’ve had from any app installed.

Highly recommended.

in2Detailing
United Kingdom
7 days using the app
BOLD replied November 17, 2023

Thank you so much for your wonderful words about our support team. They will be thrilled to hear it! We are so glad to hear that you are happy with Custom Pricing. Reviews like yours keep us motivated to do the best we can for you! Thanks for choosing Bold!

Edited September 25, 2023

This app does exactly what our company needed. We sell our products to both retail and wholesale customers and this app allows us to use the same website to handle both customers. The app is easy to use and provides all the features we need. We did have a little issue with another app causing conflicts with the Bold Custom Pricing app but Daniel and Aman in their support group were quick to respond to my support request and they got the problem fixed right away. The bottom line is that the app works great and their support team is excellent.

Dermamedics | Naturally Simple Skincare
United States
11 months using the app
BOLD replied September 27, 2023

Wow, thank you so much for your glowing review! Words like yours truly make our day. We are so happy to hear our team was able to help you out so efficiently and Custom Pricing is working so well for you. Thanks for writing in and thanks for choosing Bold!